For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
QUALITY and SAVINGS!
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 3, 2011

There's an old adage: You get what you pay for! Well, not in this case. The quality of these fabrics, excellent workmanship and attention to detail are unsurpassed. As a seamstress with time constraints, there is no way I could duplicate this comforter set for its amazing price! I shopped around the Internet for quite some time and am so pleased with this purchase. Thank You!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent For The Price
 from New York,  Sep 29, 2011

First I want to thank you folks for your reviews and your experience with products here, I read them and they help a lot! This set is very nice! I'll be using it down the line due to the fact the huge room it's going in needs painting, but I did unpack it. I'm pleased in the way it's made and the color is on the mark. For me it has a masculine feel about it and the pillows remind me a little of Morocco. It will fit in great with my planned color scheme of sand colored walls with black and gold moulding and trim. It may sound a little off the beaten path but I'm an artist and I lean towards egyptian tones. One thing being a king size set I will not be sending it out to the cleaners because in new york it would cost as much as the set itself, instead it will get washed in a triple loader, hand wash cycle, cold water with Woolite for black clothes and line dried (no dryer). I've done it before with great results. When first unpacked It does have a little of a peculiar scent to it but nothing some airing out and Febreze can't take care of. ;-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Looking Comfort
 from Seattle, Washington,  Oct 8, 2011

I was looking for something for our motorhome to blend with the decor. Since our dog loves to jump on our bed I didn't want a light colored comforter but I was afraid the black would be too dark for a small area. Not so, it adds richness to the bedroom. After a month, It hasn't snagged like many previous comforters I have owned and appears to be durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bedding set couldnt be better
 from wisconsin,  Aug 31, 2011

love the bedding set already had curtains had to find bedding to match them and this set was perfect ended up saving money because I didnt have to buy new curtains and accessories to match what I already had great find

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Dallas Texas,  Aug 22, 2012

This is very high quality. Do not hesitate in buying this set. The comforter is thick and pillowy so u will be warm. The shams and pillow details are very well done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly sewn
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2012

The quality of the comforter was disappointing based on the positive reviews I had read. The lining hangs down below the trimmed edge and is clearly visible. The decorative pillows are nice. They are heavier than most throw pillows. If I hadn't been desperate for a large enough king sized comforter in black and gold, I would have returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exquisite
 from oregon,  Oct 25, 2011

This set far exceeded the description and my expectations. It is definitely of the highest quality. My room looked good before but now it simply looks regal. I would pay more for it it is so exquisite and i would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even richer than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded my hopeful expectations. actually can't wait to make the bed each morning or crawl into it at night.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and just like the photo
 from Bossier, Louisiana,  Oct 14, 2011

First time user of Overstock and we were pleased. Superb detailing and comfort. Fabric is soft and fully stuffed with fill. I used the square 25 inch pillow shams for dresser scarfs. Elegant touch to our condo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First class workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a beautiful comforter set.
 from New Orleans, LA.,  Oct 13, 2011

I love this comforter set! I can't say enough about how beautiful it is. The quaility is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from Corpus christi, tx.,  Oct 11, 2011

I love this bedding set:) I get compliments everytime I have company :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Georgia,  Oct 9, 2011

Would definitely buy again. Very nice. Comfort,comfort,comfort! Wish I had bought it earlier. A+ quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortor is luxurious
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 4, 2011

I would highly recommend this item. The quality of the comfortor is better than described on the site. The size is as described. I have looked at many comfortors and this is very similiar to one at a high end store and is actually nicer and much lower in costs than the others. I just love it. It is very elegant and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to what is displayed on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The looks very expensive and the fabric is of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King's Comforter
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 23, 2011

I was shocked when I saw the set on my PC. But in person it's even more amazing!! The feel of the fabric is heavy like tapestry, and stitched with great detail. It looks like a set you might find inside an Egyptian palace, or in a king's master bedroom. It actually looks so good that I will need to replace most of the other furnishings in the room just to catch up to it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Richer, and much shinier than in the photo.
  • How is the quality of the product? Heavy, tapestry-like, expensive-looking, well made.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes and no. It is luxurious without question. Photo makes the set look more earthy, when it truth is shines like fine spun silk.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Denver CO,  Apr 23, 2013

I am very pleased with this comforter set. The colors are dead on, the quality is extremely well made. The size is just right, not too big, not too small. I got the Queen size. Only wish there were matching draperies, but I was able to find some that work well with this set. Thank you Overstock, keep up the good work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amelia 8 piece comforter
 from Birmingham, Al,  Mar 14, 2013

Very pleased with color and quality of this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant Winter Bed
 from Solon, Ohio,  Jan 11, 2013

We moved from Texas to Ohio. When we moved, my parents switched out my bed for a new one, as it was going to be used as a guest bedroom when I was gone at college. This bedding is thick and warm and is so beautiful! It will looks better than is did in the picture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this!
 from Washington state,  Jan 2, 2013

I LOVE THIS! I was worried that it would be too "gold" but it's not. It comes with so much for the price! I bought the King size and it fit with a nice drape but nearly what it shows in the picture. My bed has a big foot board so it's OK. It is also very lofty and very warm. I bought a dark set because my small dogs sleep with us. They have not snagged it at all and they seem to love it as much as we do. I had to buy king size pillows and 24" pillow inserts for the shams, but the bed looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set for the money
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 28, 2012

Very good bedding set for the money. Coloring is a little more rich than the pictures give it credit for. Size is good on my King bed,and the comforter is pretty full, but maybe not quite as much as the picture would have you believe If you like the look, I would give it a try, I love miine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amelia 8-piece Comforter Set
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Dec 8, 2012

Absolutly beautiul. Made with quality and craftmanship. This comforter is made of thick tapestry type material. Its no "flimsy" at all like most of the big box stores carry. Shipping was a long wait but well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Catalina Island California,  Dec 6, 2012

I am very pleased with this set. It looks so elegant and the quality is that of a $400 to $500 item. I would highly recommend thisitem!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top