Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 261 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aloha Multicolor Quilt is WONDERFUL!!!
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 4, 2012

Prior to purchasing this quilt, I read the reviews and was worried that it would be too young for me (yes, I'm over 50)! However, it is just perfect. It is relaxing, with beautiful colors and provides just the calmness I was looking for my bedroom, with plenty of color! This is a beautiful quilt, made well and perfect for young and old alike.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Cheery!
 from Lake Mary, FL,  Nov 19, 2010

I bought a twin and queen set for my daughter's bunk beds. Love the quilt. It's not a quilt really, though. It's two pieces of fabric sewn together that have a patchwork appearance. The size is great for my daughter's queen bed and the colors and pattern are bright and beautiful. It looks just like it is advertised. I have not washed it yet, though, so we'll see how it fares, but I'm guessing it will do well. I am very pleased with this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the photo on the web site
 from southern California,  Apr 18, 2013

The colors are exact, so there was no surprise when I opened the box. I love it! This wasn't bought for a little girl, but for me....67 yrs old. I think it makes my bedroom a very happy place. You can't look at this quilt set and not get a happy feeling. I love the size, and it drapes down the sides, like a bedspread. Very happy with this purchase. The reviews were helpful to me, also.....very positive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tropical quilt
 from North Idaho,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought this to decorate my mom (elderly) room. We wanted it bright and to remind her of when she served in the marines in Hawaii. The room came together perfectly and the quilt looked great. It does get washed frequently so there is some fading but it is wearing well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 14, 2011

This was such a pretty little comforter and pillow sham! Too bad there were no matching items available to order, like curtains or a valance. It's not a real quilt, but all one piece of fabric- but it is lovely anyway.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from southern texas,  Mar 31, 2011

This is a beautiful quit. It is great feng-shui wise for our bedroom. I like fthe fact that it has a cotton, and not polyester, batting, making it more breathable so one doesn't overheat. I also like its fuschia backing, which makes the quilt reversible for when one is in the mood for a solid color. The shams are of the same cheerful fabric. The quilt is thin because the batting is thin, making it perfect for our hot climate. If you live in a cold climate, you will want a warm blanket underneath. And of course, the price is great too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cute
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 9, 2014

I bought this quilt in September of 2013. It is on my 3 year old's bed, and it looks adorable. The colors are just as pictured. This is a lightweight quilt, which is perfect for the Texas weather. Being on a toddler's bed, this quilt has been washed many times. It has held up great so far. I would definitely recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hawaiian-ish quasi-quilt
 from nor cal,  May 1, 2012

pros- great value... the "pbk look" without the price; bright colors; machine washable; O.com is less expensive than other places for the exact same item cons- this looks like a quilt but isn't... the material is printed in rectangles with different designs; this is advertised as "aloha" but isn't... the prints are simply floral and plaid... i think only 1 has a hawaiian flower unknown- haven't had this long enough to know it's durability... but for the price i won't cry if my daughter doesn't want to use it after a few years

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love! So cute!
 from Ohio,  Oct 12, 2013

We bought a new house and one of my top priorities is decorating my 2 and a half year old daughter's room. I saw this quilt and loved it! I am a bit apprehensive about ordering some things online as I've definitely received some low quality items, but I went ahead and made this purchase and am completely happy. It looks so nice, is very soft, and is a good mix of colors. It is currently going through it's first wash cycle and as the shams are in the dryer, they appear to be holding up just fine. I am very, very happy with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Apex, NC,  Sep 25, 2013

I saw this quilt last year and was waiting for it to be available again in the Twin Size. It just arrived today and it is not how it is pictured online. It is not a real quilt and is one piece of fabric with the images printed on and run through a machine to look like a quilt. The patches are a lot smaller than pictured making it look too busy. I got this for a light blue room, but there is not enough light blue squares and too many orange floral and plaid . Will be returning this product ASAP!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quilt, great price!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Aug 15, 2013

This is a really cute quilt set! The colors are very bright and it looks great for a surf/beach/Hawaiian theme. It is very similar to one that is sold by a very expensive kids' store and the price here is SO much better! I have washed it twice and so far it is holding up very well and the colors have stayed vibrant. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because it is not the softest quilt. My daughter has a fleece blanket that she uses under it so it does not bother her, but it wouldn't be very comfortable as an only blanket. This is pretty standard for a quilt versus a comforter though, in my opinion. Overall it is just what we were looking for and I would recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from TN,  Jun 4, 2013

This set looks so adorable on the screen but I was very disappointed with the quality when I got it out of the box. The colors and stitching look cheap and the weight of the comforter is more like an inexpensive blanket. I suspect it's made overseas - and not well! I sent it back for a refund.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and Uplifting Colors
 from Morehead City, NC,  Apr 13, 2013

I already have recommended it to friends.. I bought this quilt for my own bed, I am almost 26 and I think it is still appropriate for someone my age. Or really any lady that loves bright colors and feels young at heart. Everytime I look at this quilt it makes me happy. My favorite color is turquoise and that color is all throughout this quilt. All of the colors mesh well together. I am super happy with my purchase. Now I am just looking around for complimentary accent pieces for my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality...
 from Dahlonega, GA,  Oct 23, 2012

This is a great quality set...only issues is that its more of a Full than a Queen...barely fits my daughters Queen bed :( but I'm keeping it anyway...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors in my quilt were beautiful
 from Hawthorn Woods, Il.,  Aug 14, 2014

My granddaughters were thrilled with their new quilts and shams. The yellow sheets were a perfect compliment.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light weight colorful quilt
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Jul 15, 2014

If you are looking for colorful washable quilts, these fit the bill.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a little sunshine
 from Boston,Ma,  Jun 27, 2014

Was bought as a gift for relative in nursing facility,is the hit of the floor,brightens up the room,although it said pieced Quilt,it is a printed fabric,but it is lovely just the same,glad it put a smile on so many faces!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aloha girl bedding
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 10, 2014

Bedding is even cuter than pictured. Washed up nicely. Have slight concerns about stitching coming undone in places, but I still think it's a great purchase for my toddler's "big girl" room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from KY,  Jun 8, 2014

I bought this for my daughter's bed. First of all, this is not a true quilt, but it's made to look like one. The colors are misleading, and the size of the "patches" is off considerably- much smaller than it looks online and made it appear very busy. It was very thin, and I would have needed to add a blanket for the winter time. But the worst part was that it did not fit at all. It was supposed to be 86x86, and my husband and I measured it and it was 80x82! Sad disappointment, but luckily my daughter wasn't home when it arrived, so she wasn't heartbroken by it since she didn't see it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning, not as pictured
 from Arizona,  Jun 7, 2014

The quilting on this quilt is not as pictured. At one time the quilt offered was as pictured, but not now. The whole quilt is one piece of fabric with machine quilting lines from top to bottom of quilt. There are no separate pieces of fabric sewn together nor are there different stitching patterns on each pattern design of fabric. Also, the binding was not covering the edge of the quilt on one corner and the fabric and stitch lines were crooked (not at 45 degrees). I brought this to the attention of customer service and they have told me they are working with the supplier to correct this. The customer service department was very helpful. I have returned the quilt and I would suggest not to purchase this quilt until corrections are made in the manufacturing of this quilt.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 261 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top