Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 942 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 48 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good comforter for the price
 from South Carolina,  Oct 13, 2011

I would definitely buy this again. Much cheaper than comparable brands. Nice and fluffy, very comfortable. I used this under a duvet cover and it was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft and lightweight---and a steal!
 from Pittsfield, MA,  Nov 18, 2011

This down alternative comforter surpassed my expectations. My apartment has heat included and tends to run warm, so I wanted something that wouldn't make me too hot. I don't overheat with it, but it protects me from the draft when I have to crack the window to control the temp in my apartment. Perfect!!! The microfiber fabric is smooth and appealing; it isn't stiff and doesn't "crackle" like cotton sometimes does. The filling is very even---I've had down comforters with pockets that are practically empty, but this one's delightfully uniform. No cold spots! I absolutely love the down alternative, too---no feathers poking out of the cover! My mom got a lightweight down comforter from a catalog a year ago, and this one was 1/3 the price and every bit as nice. Exactly what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This comforter is fine as far as the warmth goes, how it is made and the materials used. I didn't want a heavy comforter and this one is great for summer. My only issue with it is that I ordered one for my new king size mattress and it covers the top of the mattress and just a tiny bit on the sides, but not enough to even remotely look like the picture of the comforter. Now that I've been looking for one that actually fits, I see that all retailers use photos that do not accurately represent the size. They do give the dimensions though, so if you want your's to drape like the picture, be sure to check the measurements before ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Toasty
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 14, 2012

I get cold very easily so it was important that I get a comforter that keeps me warm especially since the year-round nighttime temp is between 40-50 degrees. I mistakenly left my window open last night and it was approximately 45 degrees out. This comforter kept me warm, I hadn't notice the window was open until I got out of bed. Downside was after getting back in it took a few minutes for my body to warm up again. This is a light comforter for it's size so it's easier to maneuver around than other king comforters I've slept under. Out of the box, it was so flat that I was worried I would be cold. It took about three days to fully fluff, even then it is not bulky. My only real problem with this comforter is that it makes a fair amount of noise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but not heavy
 from Stilson, GA,  Oct 22, 2011

This comforter is nice, but it is not heavy or warm enough for "all-seasons". It's definitely more of a spring, summer, fall comforter. Not warm enough for winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- not very heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 24, 2012

If you are buying this to fill a duvet in perhaps a guest room, this is fine. But,I bought this for my sons room and planned to wash it every month or so - upon washing this for the first time, it came out of the dryer very lumpy - fill was very poorly distributed. I may try to dry it with tennis balls next time, but I was very unhappy with it because of this. Also, because it is microfiber and not cotton, it is hotter than a normal light weight comforter. If it had been very expensive, it would have gone back, but it's not worth the hassle. I would not buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Silicon Valley, CA,  Jun 30, 2012

This comforter is just right! Surprisingly, it has been light enough to sleep under in this summer weather and it has kept me warm in the colder months. It's very comfortable and has just the right amount of fluff. I actually put this comforter in my duvet covers and it fits nicely. I'm very happy with this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from MN,  May 23, 2012

I was trying to find a comforter that was cool. I'm one of those people that gets hot during the night and kick off my covers. But this comforter does the job. I didn't get too hot at all. I felt like Goldilocks and found the comforter to be just right! It's puffy but don't let that fool you, it's not heavy at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter, though still too warm for summer
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 19, 2011

I ordered this comforter because our down one was too hot to sleep under unless it was less than 20 degrees outside. This is a great comforter. It fluffed right up after I took it out of the box and shook it, and the queen one was the right size for our queen bed (though if you want it to hang down far on the sides, I'd recommend the king size). The weight is perfect - just heavy enough for substance, but not too much. It's also light enough that we can use it in the fall or spring. However, it's definitely too warm for summer, at least if you have two people and their body heat under it; already on some nights when it was in the 40s, I found myself getting too warm, and I'm a pretty cool sleeper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and lightweight, looks "decorator" quality
 from Hedgesville, WV,  Feb 28, 2012

Really pleased, the quilting makes it "poofy", but it is very light, so ok for spring and summer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great all-around lightweight comforter
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

This comforter is great if you want a soft, non-heavy bedcover. 'All-season' means not-for-cold-winters though, as it provides only adequate warmth. I live in SoCal so it's perfect here, but if you're in an area that actually has a COLD season, it's not meant for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down - (-alternative) - home comfort
 from San Francisco,  Feb 27, 2012

Light weight and warm. perfect for mild climates, like here in San Francisco. Using for guests in an attic, extra bedroom and all say it is plenty warm, without a need for extra throws or blankets. I do have it in a duvet cover, which helps with the insulative properties.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from Maryville, IL,  Jul 1, 2012

I bought the Queen Size and it is sooo soft, fluffy and comfortable. Not heavy at all but keeps you sooo warm that in these hot, humid summer months, I've had to sleep on top of it with a blanket! Fits great into my duvet! Excellent buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter, perfect weight for fall and sprin
 from Boulder, CO,  Mar 21, 2012

It seemed a lttle flat at first, but fluffed up after a few weeks. Very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Comforter is super cozy and don't pill!
 from Bellefonte, PA,  Feb 16, 2012

This is what I was looking for in a comforter. It's warm enough for cool winter nights yet light enough for cool summer evening in Pennsylvania.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived and looks great
 from Nashville, TN,  May 12, 2012

arrived and looks great. worth the money. lesser quality costs more locally for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome comforter
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Feb 28, 2012

One of the best comforter I have had in a long time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THIS IS THE COZIST COMFORTER EVER.
 from Boise, Idaho,  Feb 22, 2012

I HAVEN'T USED THIS TOO MUCH, JUST WAITING FOR A COLD- COLD NITE. IT'S NOT THE COLDEST WINTER HERE IN BOISE!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alternative Comforter
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 19, 2012

Bought to put under Duvet, very pleased. Light and soft, keeps warm, but not to warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Atlanta,  Feb 18, 2012

Love this down comforter! It is such a great price and the quality if great. it also does a great job of keeping me warm and it is super soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 942 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 48 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top