Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 2219 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned the same day!
 Sep 4, 2015

Not what I was hoping for. Sending it back even though I have to pay for shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive, silky but not shiny
 Aug 24, 2015

Love this, very simple elegance. It does not have interior ties, I sewed a few shoestrings in the corners by hand to secure my duvet. If they had ties I would have given this 5 stars. Otherwise, very high quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jul 10, 2015

Read such rave reviews and decided to risk a try. The price was too good to be true - literally! The comforter arrived in a taped together box with part of the inner package taped to the outer package. Extremely amateur packaging and when I opened it and shook it out I was shocked at how thin and skimpy the comforter was. The instructions said to let it sit for 48 hours to regain its fluff. I let it sit for a week, and no fluff was retained! The only reason I haven't returned it is that we needed a new lightweight blanket for summer, and that's what we're using it for. I'll buy another comforter when winter comes to use as a duvet. Very disappointed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and not very full
 Apr 21, 2015

This comforter is just really cheap, price and quality. Its minimally filled and barley fits a queen size bed. If you are going to use it with a duvet cover, don't, you will have 6" of fabric on each side of the cover that are flat because it is so small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from MN,  Nov 29, 2014

This is a great product. It washes and dries well - no wrinkling or bunching. Lightweight and fabric is very soft. Will be ordering more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 12, 2014

Very nice comforter. Only reason I did not rate quality as excellent is because I do not yet know how it will hold up but at this point I have no reason to doubt that it will be just fine. Wasn't purchasing for warmth and don't use while sleeping so I cannot attest to that aspect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from Houston,  Nov 12, 2014

This comforter is very light weight and easy to clean as well as ease of use when making the bed . The lightness is perfect for our mild climate in Houston

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome we love it
 from Utica, New York,  Nov 12, 2014

My daughter loves it. My only concern is I havent received a bill yet to pay for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light weight
 from NY, NY,  Nov 12, 2014

perfect for city apartment that can be stifling in the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Left Coast,  Nov 11, 2014

I looked at Down and saw some great deals, but this was the best option. One thing I hate about feather down is that they always bunch up and are noisy. This new comforter feels great and as the weather is starting to cool, it keeps me very comfortable (not hot).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WAY TOO LIGHT
 from Nashua, NH,  Sep 24, 2014

The fabric seemed very nice, however, some squares were missing the filling and it did not seem at all like an all season comforter. I did not try it out, I just returned it right away so I cannot give an accurate review on the warmth but with some filling missing and it being VERY light, I do not think it would be a good winter comforter. Put it this way... when I folded it up to put back in the bag, it was the size of a pillow- I hope that helps you picture the lack of filling it had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pancake Thin - Defective?
 from California,  Jul 18, 2014

It never fluffed up when removed from the vacuum packaging. It was much thinner than portrayed in the picture/ description. The thickness was more like a blanket. This is the first time I've ever has a problem with the quality of an Overstock order. Overstock.com customer service was GREAT. They sent me a return label immediately and refunded my account within 3 days of receiving the return. I will definitely buy from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Florida,  Jul 1, 2014

For the price the comforter is good. It is nice light weight, but I ordered one for my king bed and it was much smaller than what I wanted. I put it inside a cover and on one side of the bed there is no comforter in it. I would suggest if you want one for a queen bed order a king size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aweful in every way!
 from AL,  Jun 6, 2014

Yes, it is light weight, but to an extreme. The compartments were not full of stuffing. You could visibly see through the material and feel the lack of stuffing. Reviews complained of the stuffing shifting after washing, but it is already shifted and fluffing it did not help. There isn't enough stuffing to fill the compartments. Returning it ASAP!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super soft
 from Louisiana,  Mar 12, 2014

Super soft, light weight,but warm. We use it in the guestroom and they really like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Germantown, MD,  Dec 17, 2013

based on the reviews I decided to purchase not one but 2 conforters. When it came it was in a clear sealed bag no brand name nothing, but that didn't affect me. It was once I opened the package and felt the conforter that I immediatly knew it was not what I had thought it would be. It was such cheap conforter you can almost get the same for $xx.xx at xxxx. When I put it inside my son's duvet, it felt like nothing was in there. It weight nothing and it felt like nothing. I returned both of them for credit, since sending it back will cost me shipping and I know I will purchase something else eventually I decided to do that. I wouldn't reccomend this to anyone, you can buy similar ones at xxxx and way way better ones for this price at xxxx xxxxx.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ligth weight
 from Joplin, MO,  Aug 4, 2013

This down alternative is perfect for where we live in MO. My husband is so incredibly picky when it comes to what is on his bed and gets hot super easily. This comforter does not bother him one bit! It is very thin when you first take it out of the packaging but it does "fluff" slightly. It has been three days and has not fluffed out like other reviewers have claimed however, this doesn't bother me too much..just slightly. Be aware that this is NOT a big poofy down blanket and you might want to consider a duvet over it cause it isn't incredibly soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confused
 from Florida,  Jul 22, 2013

From reading all of the reviews I thought this product would be great! and then some of the reviews were not so good so I was CONFUSED! I went through with the purchase and in the end I love this product! I live in Florida and it is perfect during the summer and winter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my comforter!
 from Fort Washington, Maryland,  Jul 19, 2013

The fabric is soft and so was the effect to my new bedroom. I had purchased one 2 years ago for my son's new home and thought I was getting the same one for me 2 years later. His was incredible for the value and he was very pleased. He still uses it to this day. However, mine is a little difference; same price, but the fabric is silkier and dreamy to sleep with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from The South,  Apr 24, 2013

It came in timely manner and was just as described. Haven't washed it yet so not sure how that will do. Not too heavy or light. Great for southern climate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 2219 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought