For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blend Duvet
 from Lo$t WageS,  Jan 13, 2012

If you are looking for a LIGHT duvet, and want the option to add a nice blanket- this is the perfect all season solution. Alone it may not be enough, but in a duvet cover or with sheets (and possibly a nice cotton blanket) it is fine for our climate. Decent construction, nice balance of filling and well stitched- this came in way under most feather/down duvets and keeps you as warm if not warmer than a traditional down duvet. I have told others to get this if they are looking for a solid layering piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the price
 from Jacksonville FL,  Mar 15, 2012

I comparison-shopped and found that Overstock had the best deal for an all-season comforter. A couple of things that affected my decision: I live in FL, so even in "winter," it's not really wintery weather, which means I didn't need a heavy comforter. I knew I'd be using a duvet cover, so I didn't splurge on a high-thread count for the comforter itself. With those things in mind, this works great for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

heavy duty on those cold nights, feathers start to fall out after your first wash, you have to put a duvet on it or else be prepared to sweap feathers from your floor everyday.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us!
 from West jordan, Utah,  Mar 2, 2012

Could have been just a bit thicker, just to give the appearance of more comfy. However, it is just what we needed. My husband gets too hot, and I get too cold. This works well for both of us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 22, 2012

Perfect year round comforter. Lays nice on the bed in duvet cover. Not too bulky. I tend to get too hot with any comforter and that does not happen with this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Season Comforter
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 12, 2012

I was expecting a lightweight microfiber comforter, and this one WAS lightweight. However this comforter had a strong chemical odor that was not noticable right away; the odor intensified the longer you had it covering you. The chemical smell was suffocating and unbearable after an hour of lying under it. I held it up to the light, and could see a scattering of dark brown feathers (no down, which is white and soft). I don't know what was in this thing, but I returned it immediately. I think it is dangerous to your health!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for you if you want warm nights
 from New Jersey,  Dec 13, 2011

This was dubbed a feather sheet by my husband. After only a month's use, it is off the bed and replaced with another quilt. Our dog seems to like it, folded in fours for his bed. All the feathers fell to the sides and we were left with the fabric over us, thus feeling more like a sheet than a comforter. I've had this happen in the past with feather quilts, but after a much longer period of time when one would expect wear. This quilt was no longer useable after only four weeks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So toasty, light and comfy
 from Glendale, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

I put this comforter in my duvet cover that I bought from you recently and it fits perfectly.. With my flannel sheets and the comforter the bed gets warm very fast. I have packed away my blanket. Nighty-night !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Shreveport, LA,  Aug 1, 2012

Okay, so the comforter is everything you want an all season down comforter to be: fluffy, perfectly white, smooth to the touch, easy to fluff, evenly stuffed. BUT I think the fill must be treated with ozone to sterilize it. The comforter smells like ozone and, try as i might (and believe me, I am resourceful) I cannot completely get rid of the smell, although it has gotten less intense over time (I've had it for a little over a month. I am sensitive to odors and ozone is rather noxious so I couldn't conscientiously recommend to a friend. However, I have bought this product before in the past and was in love with it. The first one didn't have a smell or anything. The only thing that made me get rid of the other one was that a college roommate's dog had diarrhea on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!
 from Kill DEvil Hills, NC,  Jan 13, 2012

I'm so very happy with my recent purchase. I live on the Outer Banks of NC and our weather can be very unpredictable in the winter months. This feather comforter is just the right weight when placed inside my duvet. I have ordered in the past from you and have always been pleased with each of my orders. A big thanks to you! Sweet Dreams :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expectation met
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 19, 2013

was looking for a inexpensive comforter that was warm and not too bulky. this comforter met all my expectations and i'm happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect for people wanting basic comfort.
 from Wisconsin,  May 26, 2012

Great price for a product that keeps you at the right temps. Thickness and warmth as a tyupical comfortor sold with sets -- HOWEVER, this is much more soft! only complaint is that the King size needs to be larger. I you are looking for a budget friendly quality comforter, you will not find anything better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer comforter
 from Cassville, MO,  Apr 25, 2012

Now keep in mind this is not going to be a fat and fluffy comforter as it is all season blend. It does keep a person warm and you will not want to keep covered all night. I like the less fluffy comforters and I am satified with this one. It gives a leaner appearance to the bedding which I like. Great modern look with my new duvet cover. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
felt plastic
 from Houston,  Apr 16, 2013

Very thin, felt like plastic sheets. I can't believe they tried to pass this off as a comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good buy
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 5, 2014

Price point was right on but the product not only has to be dry cleaned but the filling pools so it has a very lumpy appearance

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comforter
 from Encinitas, CA,  May 16, 2012

This lightweight comforter is of exceptional quality, esp. for the price! It's nice and light, perfect for a southern CA spring!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 30, 2012

I love this. It really is not too hot or cold. It does make some sound, but I have never found that to be an issue. It is so comfy to snuggle up in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft
 from ohio,  May 24, 2012

Great value. I think it will be better after I wash it. Covering is soft. It is heavier than I thought it would be. Not fluffy. Put it in dryer and still not fluffy. But will try dryer again to see if it loosens up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the comforter it is warm and cozy.
 from Northern California,  Apr 26, 2012

The comforter has been easy to fluff. When fluffing the apearance becomes more and more fluffed. I love it, and would recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter for winer
 from Cle Elum, WA,  Apr 23, 2012

Lightweight microfiber feather blend comforter keeps its shape while keeping you warm throughout the whole winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top