For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good down alternative comforter
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 9, 2011

I was hesitant to buy this comforter because I could tell from the pictures that it would be lumpy. It does appear lumpy in person but I can't complain too much for the price, although if it had been in the 30-40 dollar range I would have been happier. Shipping was extremely fast! I ordered it on Saturday and received it on Tuesday :0) I ordered a King for my queen sized bed and have a lot of overhang which I like. The comforter itself is soft the material is really thin but I don't have any pets so I don't think that will be an issue for me. There were some slight imperfections in the stitching and it had some lose threads here and there but nothing major for me to send it back. Overall I am satisfied with the product, it isn't super poofy but not really flat either. I would recommend it to others if they are looking for an inexpensive down alternative and would buy it again if it were cheaper. BTW, I got the black/gray and the colors matched the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got it today! I was so excited because it was soft and silky and nice and fluffy. I washed it, in cold water on gentle and when I went to get it out of the washer, it was busted. Ripped all down the seam with stuffing hanging out. I'm so mad. I was looking so forward to this stupid thing, now I have to ship it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from pine grove pa,  Feb 5, 2013

very good quality,great washablity,very large ,good stitching .i've washed 10 times and have 3 dogs on bed .quilt is showing no wear at all-like new

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggly, heavy (king size)
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 2, 2012

Purchased King size in blue/blue. Color true to website photo, quality excellent. I purchased it for a queen size bed and, like other reviewers, intentionally wanted the extra fabric. Its quite long and rather thick (which is good), but putting it in a queen size duvet cover meant the bottom 1.5 feet were folded under and thus very thick and bumpy. I would highly recommend for a "normal" bed, though if you own a platform bed as I do, its a lot to tuck in so you may want to purchase a true queen size comforter for a queen size bed. It's a lot of fabric and fairly thick, so overall it is quite heavy to manage while making the bed. These details are truly minor and I recommend the product - great value! And the fabric is soooooo soooooft and cuddly, I found I didn't want to use my duvet cover at all (though I had bough one on overstock that I love!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy comforter
 from TX,  Aug 2, 2011

Not too heavy great..ordered a king for a queen so indo think u need to order a size up ...overall great value for price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RIP - as in ripped in pieces
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 5, 2013

Ripped in more than half a dozen places after 2nd time washing it, on gentle. Most are small rips (1 inch or so) but two are more than 6 inhes. I shop online, and on Overstock, enough, to think this is just one low qualitity product and doesn't represent buying online all the time. But skip this one. It isn't worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter
 from Boston,  Jan 30, 2013

I was super pleased with the quality of this comforter. The colors were as pictured (I bought the beige/green one) and the weight of the comforter was just how I prefer it - a bit heavy. It's really cozy and warm and fit our bed well. I purchased a king size for our queen bed as I like to have the sides hang down a bit more. The comforter did come with a slight odor (nothing too strong) so I washed it, and it washed/dried well and the odor was eliminated. For the price I couldn't have been more happy with the purchase. I'll likely buy the purple one for my daughters bed as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fabric and colors with a lot of loft!
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Jan 24, 2013

I purchased chocolate/taupe in twin size to use as a "TV watching blanket" on chilly nights and it's big enough for two to share. The colors are nice and accurate in the photo. Nice silky soft fabric, well constructed (double stitched edge), and a lot of filling loft. Provides just the right amount of toasty warmth. Twin size is big enough to use as an extra blanket on queen bed (no extra hanging over the sides).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay but
 from Seattle, W,  Nov 23, 2012

I was disappointed in the quality of the cover material. It was very thin. The down material bunched into the edges and it kept slipping off the bed. It was not very warm and I had to put on about three extra blankets to keep warm. I replaced it with a regular quilt which is much better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from San Diego, CA,  May 31, 2012

The comforter is soft but it is poorly constructed. The filling fibers were coming out of the comforter. Every morning I would wake up with fibers attached to me everywhere. I don't know if I just got a bad one or if they are all this way but never again with this manufacture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and comfy.
 from Beaverton, OR,  Jun 1, 2011

Very soft and comfy and will keep you warm. Gets a little lumpy and definitely get the next size up so it covers the bed properly unless you want it to just cover the top.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disapointing
 from Yuma, AZ,  Mar 19, 2014

Product is smaller than anticipated, does not cover todays thicker mattresses. Filling does not extend to seams and is under filled resulting persistent wrinkling. Seams are poorly finished. One side seam is rolled and has filling sticking out of the side. I have already donated it to the local shelter. After years of shopping with Overstock this is the first time I have been disappointed, they still rate extremely high and I will continue to shop at Overstock.Com

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from L'Anse Michigan,  Nov 25, 2013

I got one about 4 years ago and wash after wash, it still looks like new...This one is a little thicker and is made as good as the older one.. It's great.. .Love it. You can't go wrong with this blanket...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and bad
 from santa cruz, calif,  Aug 16, 2013

I was disappointed in the quality of the stitching--loose threads and filling sticking through. But it's soft and has good loft and warmth. It would have gotten a perfect rating (for what I was looking for) if the quality had been better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but pet-vulnerable
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 29, 2013

his comforter is soft and a great weight for all but the coldest nights. It fits my twin xl bed perfectly. Unfortunately, my cat sleeps with me and this thing is a magnet for fur. I've used lint rollers, various vacuum attachments, a damp cloth, and a single claw puncture has pulled fill out which will probably require an iron-on patch to repair. This is after owning the comforter for about one month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The dark color is very dark brown, not the medium mocha as pictured. The weight is good and will be very comfortable. Wish the color was as pictured. I had looked everywhere for the color pictured and thought I found it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

I bought the comforter in Ivory/Sage and it looks much better than the picture presented. It is indeed luxurious. Light and silky to the touch. I am using it on my winter bed with an alternative down blanket and heated mattress pad set at low. The night temp drops to 60║ and I've been extremely comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter!
 from Midwest,  Feb 21, 2013

Bought this for my daughter for Christmas...she could not be happier...I loved it as well. What a great value. It is a micro fiber and the color is what was displayed exactly. It was a nice fluffy comforter and looks very nice. It is warm and just a great value that looks fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Fall River, MA,  Feb 15, 2013

This was an AWESOME comforter for the price. It keeps you warm without being too much. The fabric is smooth and soft, I get a great night sleep every night!! I would highly recommend this to anyone. I have not had any lumpiness or problems with this comforter at all!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice out of the package
 from Pollock, ID,  Feb 12, 2013

Loved this comforter when it first came out of the box, though much thicker than I'd expected. The fabric is nice and soft, not too slick,--indeed luxurious. Be warned, however, this is NOT an all-season comforter. It is way too warm even on our coldest Idaho nights (our heat is down to 52F in the house). Also, I soon noticed a little pucker in the fabric where I could see a bit of insulation poking through, and this proved to be a fatal flaw upon washing the comforter. When the puppy we were babysitting peed on it, I had to wash it. Mine is a king-size, and it barely fit into my large capacity washer. When it came out, that puckered place had opened a few inches and insulation was coming out. I'm not returning it, because I felt the tear is partly my fault for stuffing the comforter in the washer. I am usually cautious to buy bedding I can get in the washer (e.g., cotton quilts), and, since this was rated all-season, I thought it would be lighter-weight and ok. A single person sleeping in a cold room would probably enjoy this comforter. It looks nice and color is as pictured. If you buy this item, inspect carefully for flaws before using and be warned you might have to use a large commercial laundramat machine (none of those in our area).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 226 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top