Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sending Back
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

After reading all of the positive reviews, I purchased this blanket to use as a comforter in my son's room. Before using, I washed it seperately & machine dried it for only about 10 min to remove any wrinkles. After removing from the dryer, there appeared to be white fuzz all over it (very noticable on black). While picking off the fuzz, it became apparent that it was the polyfill stuffing coming out through the blanket. There were even a few small pinholes where cotton ball - sized clumps had pulled out through the fabric. I am so surprised that this had not happened to anyone else, unless they used the blanket without washing first. If I could remove the fuzz, I would consider keeping it, but as you pull it off, more stuffing continues to come out. Unfortunately, this one is going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fill Escapes After Washing
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 23, 2012

Washed the item per the instructions and the nice plum color was covered in pieces of the filling - took awhile to take them all off. Other than that it is warm and provided just the look that I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Michigan,  Mar 5, 2013

It looked very nice when I recieved it, but when I used it the filling immediately started coming thru the outer material. It was very disapointing, and i would not recommend this blanket to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but linty
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a beautiful soft blanket but it sheds. The filling comes out of the blanket and makes a big mess. On mine it comes out only on the stripe side but even putting it in the dryer does not help. If you used a lint remover you would use all the paper on the roller and still have the filling coming out. I can't recommend this blanket to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit Cal King
 from Loveland, CO,  Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful fit, perfect finish, and wonderful weight on this comforter. I thought "Luxurious" might be stretching it until it arrived and I got to enjoy it. It was more than worth the money I spent on it. It is a generous Cal King size. Long enough, wide enough, and not overpoweringly heavy. The color is beautiful (taupe), and really looks rich on the bed against my chocolate sheets, shams and dust ruffle. I couldn't be happier. And no flying feathers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible blanket
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Made extremely cheap. Very difficult to lay on because of the satiny type of material, feels terrible on the skin. But, it was inexpensive and in this case you pay for what you get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Blanket
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

I just ordered and received this blanket. I cannot tell you what a beautiful blanket it is. It is very well made, soft, luxurious, just like the title says. I think the price for this blanket is outstanding. This blanket is warm like a down blanket and really you could almost really use it as your "main" blanket on your bed in lieu for a comforter. Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for
 from Northern California,  Feb 17, 2013

within a week I started noticing white fuzz on blanket. Decided to wash it today to see if that would help, on gentle, cold water. I am sorry to say it eill be going in the trash today. It's to bad because I really liked it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth about what was paid
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 31, 2013

Was looking for a replacement for a down blanket that we had for years. This one (down alternative)turned out to be a little too warm for our Southern climate and the cover was almost immediately "trashed" by our pets. Cover was very easily snagged/pulled. It does wash easily and would work if no "traffic" on its surface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived quickly - despite tracking.
 from Albany,  Feb 27, 2013

It arrived with other items I ordered even though the tracking did not have it arriving for 3 more days. Very odd. I could not tell from the pictures that there are stripes in the shiny side of the blanket, good thing it is reversible with a plain side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from reno, nv,  Feb 23, 2013

Great price! Very soft and cozy. My only complaint is the material traps the heat in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My expectations were met
 from Stockton, CA,  Jun 26, 2014

This blanket was exactly what I wanted and in the color I wanted. It is a good value and feels just like down without the allergic reactions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice blanket.
 from Minneapolis,  Jun 21, 2014

Very nice quality. I will buy more in the future. The blanket is light and very comfortable in texture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Northern ky,  Jun 19, 2014

I ordered this for my grandsons bed he loves it said to keep seeing very warm

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket but too narrow
 from Elko, MN,  Jun 18, 2014

The color is perfect and the blanket is very nice. My only complaint is that it's too narrow. In order to tuck it in at the bottom it's too narrow. To be able to tuck it in on the sides it's too short.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a blanket. Looks good.
 from AZ,  Jun 3, 2014

This blanket is what it looked like in the photos. I like it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm, handsome, soft, cuddly, but snags.
 from Castle Rock, CO,  May 7, 2014

This blanket is a pretty down-like down alternative. It's warm. It's attractive (though the finish is a little shiny, which is something you can't really tell from the photos). It's soft and super cuddly; love snuggling under it. The only negative I have on this product is that the finish tends to snag. I have cats and after having the blanket on the bed for < 1 week, I see a snag already. That is not really the manufacturer's fault -- it's just a property of that material. Overall, I think it's a great product, but maybe not suitable for a home with pets.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of product
 from Yuma, AZ,  May 6, 2014

I love this blank, the price and quality was perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then expected
 from Florida,  May 3, 2014

at the nominal cost this is far better then I expected washes incredible well and looks fabulous. Fantastic deal overstock thank you

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUXURIOUS VACATION BLANKET
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 23, 2014

WE VACATION IN COMFORT, AND THIS QUILT FITS RIGHT IN. SOFT, WARM AND EASILY PACKED, WE WILL NEVER LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 130 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top