Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sending Back
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

After reading all of the positive reviews, I purchased this blanket to use as a comforter in my son's room. Before using, I washed it seperately & machine dried it for only about 10 min to remove any wrinkles. After removing from the dryer, there appeared to be white fuzz all over it (very noticable on black). While picking off the fuzz, it became apparent that it was the polyfill stuffing coming out through the blanket. There were even a few small pinholes where cotton ball - sized clumps had pulled out through the fabric. I am so surprised that this had not happened to anyone else, unless they used the blanket without washing first. If I could remove the fuzz, I would consider keeping it, but as you pull it off, more stuffing continues to come out. Unfortunately, this one is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fill Escapes After Washing
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 23, 2012

Washed the item per the instructions and the nice plum color was covered in pieces of the filling - took awhile to take them all off. Other than that it is warm and provided just the look that I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Michigan,  Mar 5, 2013

It looked very nice when I recieved it, but when I used it the filling immediately started coming thru the outer material. It was very disapointing, and i would not recommend this blanket to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but linty
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a beautiful soft blanket but it sheds. The filling comes out of the blanket and makes a big mess. On mine it comes out only on the stripe side but even putting it in the dryer does not help. If you used a lint remover you would use all the paper on the roller and still have the filling coming out. I can't recommend this blanket to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible blanket
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Made extremely cheap. Very difficult to lay on because of the satiny type of material, feels terrible on the skin. But, it was inexpensive and in this case you pay for what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit Cal King
 from Loveland, CO,  Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful fit, perfect finish, and wonderful weight on this comforter. I thought "Luxurious" might be stretching it until it arrived and I got to enjoy it. It was more than worth the money I spent on it. It is a generous Cal King size. Long enough, wide enough, and not overpoweringly heavy. The color is beautiful (taupe), and really looks rich on the bed against my chocolate sheets, shams and dust ruffle. I couldn't be happier. And no flying feathers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for
 from Northern California,  Feb 17, 2013

within a week I started noticing white fuzz on blanket. Decided to wash it today to see if that would help, on gentle, cold water. I am sorry to say it eill be going in the trash today. It's to bad because I really liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Blanket
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

I just ordered and received this blanket. I cannot tell you what a beautiful blanket it is. It is very well made, soft, luxurious, just like the title says. I think the price for this blanket is outstanding. This blanket is warm like a down blanket and really you could almost really use it as your "main" blanket on your bed in lieu for a comforter. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth about what was paid
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 31, 2013

Was looking for a replacement for a down blanket that we had for years. This one (down alternative)turned out to be a little too warm for our Southern climate and the cover was almost immediately "trashed" by our pets. Cover was very easily snagged/pulled. It does wash easily and would work if no "traffic" on its surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived quickly - despite tracking.
 from Albany,  Feb 27, 2013

It arrived with other items I ordered even though the tracking did not have it arriving for 3 more days. Very odd. I could not tell from the pictures that there are stripes in the shiny side of the blanket, good thing it is reversible with a plain side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from reno, nv,  Feb 23, 2013

Great price! Very soft and cozy. My only complaint is the material traps the heat in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Aug 25, 2016

Super Soft!! Smaller than expexted!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Law
 Aug 17, 2016

Really Silky and soft and warm. I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P. Roberts
 Aug 14, 2016

Cozy and comfortable. Would recommend this to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition to our bed.
 Aug 11, 2016

Washes easy, does it job I wish it was larger. I have a king size bed and it barely comes over the edge of the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 Jul 28, 2016

Like this blanket, but seems too narrow for our king size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would definitely purchase again
 Jun 23, 2016

Lightweight, warm, and soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gator
 Jun 3, 2016

Went looking for 1 thin blanket. Chose this one. After receiving my order, I was so pleased I ordered 2, now I have one for every room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket.
 May 31, 2016

Exactly what I was looking for to replace my down comforter for the warmer months. Looks beautiful too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 18, 2016

Comfy soft and washes well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 238 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought