Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sending Back
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

After reading all of the positive reviews, I purchased this blanket to use as a comforter in my son's room. Before using, I washed it seperately & machine dried it for only about 10 min to remove any wrinkles. After removing from the dryer, there appeared to be white fuzz all over it (very noticable on black). While picking off the fuzz, it became apparent that it was the polyfill stuffing coming out through the blanket. There were even a few small pinholes where cotton ball - sized clumps had pulled out through the fabric. I am so surprised that this had not happened to anyone else, unless they used the blanket without washing first. If I could remove the fuzz, I would consider keeping it, but as you pull it off, more stuffing continues to come out. Unfortunately, this one is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fill Escapes After Washing
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 23, 2012

Washed the item per the instructions and the nice plum color was covered in pieces of the filling - took awhile to take them all off. Other than that it is warm and provided just the look that I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Michigan,  Mar 5, 2013

It looked very nice when I recieved it, but when I used it the filling immediately started coming thru the outer material. It was very disapointing, and i would not recommend this blanket to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but linty
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a beautiful soft blanket but it sheds. The filling comes out of the blanket and makes a big mess. On mine it comes out only on the stripe side but even putting it in the dryer does not help. If you used a lint remover you would use all the paper on the roller and still have the filling coming out. I can't recommend this blanket to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible blanket
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Made extremely cheap. Very difficult to lay on because of the satiny type of material, feels terrible on the skin. But, it was inexpensive and in this case you pay for what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit Cal King
 from Loveland, CO,  Dec 18, 2012

Beautiful fit, perfect finish, and wonderful weight on this comforter. I thought "Luxurious" might be stretching it until it arrived and I got to enjoy it. It was more than worth the money I spent on it. It is a generous Cal King size. Long enough, wide enough, and not overpoweringly heavy. The color is beautiful (taupe), and really looks rich on the bed against my chocolate sheets, shams and dust ruffle. I couldn't be happier. And no flying feathers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get what you pay for
 from Northern California,  Feb 17, 2013

within a week I started noticing white fuzz on blanket. Decided to wash it today to see if that would help, on gentle, cold water. I am sorry to say it eill be going in the trash today. It's to bad because I really liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Blanket
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

I just ordered and received this blanket. I cannot tell you what a beautiful blanket it is. It is very well made, soft, luxurious, just like the title says. I think the price for this blanket is outstanding. This blanket is warm like a down blanket and really you could almost really use it as your "main" blanket on your bed in lieu for a comforter. Well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth about what was paid
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 31, 2013

Was looking for a replacement for a down blanket that we had for years. This one (down alternative)turned out to be a little too warm for our Southern climate and the cover was almost immediately "trashed" by our pets. Cover was very easily snagged/pulled. It does wash easily and would work if no "traffic" on its surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived quickly - despite tracking.
 from Albany,  Feb 27, 2013

It arrived with other items I ordered even though the tracking did not have it arriving for 3 more days. Very odd. I could not tell from the pictures that there are stripes in the shiny side of the blanket, good thing it is reversible with a plain side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from reno, nv,  Feb 23, 2013

Great price! Very soft and cozy. My only complaint is the material traps the heat in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
j proga
 Jan 14, 2015

This is such a nice looking blanket . I got it in black it is light and very warm. This is such a nice blanket the person who I bought it for just loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a medium-weight blanket. Its perfect for our bedroom as it gets very hot at night and this weight is lighter than a heavy down alternative. The sage color is really pretty also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 Dec 31, 2014

The black is shiny & very pretty. My favorite side has vertical matte lines on a shiny background; the reverse side is all matte without a design. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 Dec 30, 2014

Okay I was a little worried at first having never owned a down alternative anything before but it was one of those things either try it or deal with the snags in the regular blankets and that made me a little nuts so I ordered this beauty and man oh man and I thrilled I did! It is warm and soft and fluffy and I LOVE that it is so lightweight that I honestly don't feel it while I sleep. I have a King size bed and I ordered the King but I should have gotten the California King so I had a little more to tuck in but aside from that personal preference of mine it exceeded my every expectation. I will be ordering one for every bed in my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Dec 26, 2014

This blanket was a better value than I thought. It is down-filled with a silky cover and quite warm which was what I was looking for, and at a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this blanket as a blanket or a comforter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goon enough to be a comforter
 from Cali,  Dec 24, 2014

The "blanket" is reversible. One side is stripped, the other solid. It is lightweight but seems warm and great for layering. It is nice enough to be used as a comforter. Great price, super soft and washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reversible is great and love the fabric
 from Cape Coral, Fl,  Dec 17, 2014

This is great cover to use as comforter or blanket and being reversible too is twice as good. So soft and comfy I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks can be deceiving!
 from Dallas, Tx.,  Dec 13, 2014

Since I'm allergic to feathers, I figured perhaps a down alternative would be the answer for me. That may be the case, however, this blanket was "not the one"! I found that it doesn't keep you warm in the winter, (which is what I purchased it for). As a matter of fact, I found that my hands and feet felt clammy the two nights I used it. It will be returned!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from IL,  Dec 12, 2014

I was surprised at the overall value of this product. Its a bit too shiny for my taste but its such a great value i decided to keep it. I havent tried washing it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought