For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Tennessee,  Aug 15, 2014

I wanted a woven 100% cotton blanket with a tight enough weave to not snag easily and large enough dimensions to fit my king size bed comfortably, but without a price in the triple digits. This blanket is perfect! The diamond pattern is beautiful, and the color (I have ivory) is very nice. It's large enough - even after washing (cold) and machine drying (low) - to hang a good 8-10 inches over the sides of my bed, reach fully to the top, AND tuck in at the bottom. It's not loosely woven and doesn't seem to snag easily - our three dogs sleep in our bed, and after a few weeks' use the blanket still looks great. Soft and nicely substantial feel. Very pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey is dark.
 from Princeton NJ,  Jun 23, 2014

This blanket is as promised - nice cotton with a diamond pattern. However, I thought I'd leave feedback on the grey colour. It is a very dark grey, but also a warm grey, almost taupe rather than a silver-toned grey. It doesn't go with the grey and white bedding I'd planned to pair it with, but think I'll use it in my beige bedroom instead as its a good blanket for the price. If you plan on matching grey with black and/or cool silver tones this might not be the right blanket for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Cotton Blanket
 from New York,  Jul 20, 2014

It took forever to find a black cotton blanket .. and, it was well worth the wait and the search to find this one! The weight of the blanket is substantial, and the diamond pattern is just beautiful. It is the perfect finish at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend this blanket. It really is a lovely addition to my bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful blanket
 from Painesville, OHIO,  Jul 3, 2014

Was looking for a light well made summer blanket. Hard to tell quality and feel online but took a chance. Was not disappointed. It is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good looking blanket
 from Texas,  Sep 18, 2014

Color is true to photo. Beautiful blanket, very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product
 from Chambersburg, PA,  Sep 15, 2014

For years, we've used a full/queen sized cotton blanket on our king-sized waterbed. After years of fighting over who gets more of the blanket, I decided it was time to replace the old, thin, snagged blanket. I searched online and found a blanket similar to the one I was replacing, but I decided to spend a few more bucks and upgrade to a nicer blanket (this one). I'm glad I did. This blanket is heavy, luxurious, and beautiful. It fits great and looks great on the bed ... and best of all: no more fighting over the blanket!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Mammoth Lakes, CA,  Sep 13, 2014

We bought these in chocolate to cover cushions on our sofa for our dogs. They are thick and stiff and perfect for the job. The pattern is really beautiful, and they've yet to snag with 3 large dogs. They are thick enough so the dog hair doesn't go through them either. We have a Chocolate Lab and 2 Pibbles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 7, 2014

Lightweight but warm. I feared a loose weave that snags easily (i.e. cotton blankets at my mom's house), but this blanket has a good tight weave. Very happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the weight, look and feel of the blanket. I'm just frustrated at the dimensions of the king size.....it just doesn't fit the bed properly, but every king sized blanket I buy is that way. They are too long on one side and too short on the other......so, no matter which way I turn it, it just doesn't fit the way I would like. I would like to find a blanket that drops down the sides of the bed about 8 inches or so and have enough at the end of the bed to nicely tuck in under the mattress. This one barely goes over the sides of the bed (so when 2 people get in the bed, at least one of you doesn't have enough) but is very long the other way, so if I rotate it, the sides are too long (hang below the edge of the comforter) and it's too short to tuck in at all at the bottom of the bed. It's frustrating to love the weight, feel and look of the blanket but not have it fit the bed right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blankets!
 from Danville, VT,  Sep 2, 2014

I bought a few for a guest house and liked them so much I went back and got more. I have both twin and the double/queen sized ones. The blankets are the same weight as the old fashioned bed spread. It is a perfect summer weight blanket without being hot. We've had a few cool nights here and it was great. I'll keep using it as a bedspread because we have cats that like to sleep on the bed, but they don't pull at it like they do with loose weave blankets. They completely leave it alone. I didn't have much choice of colors the last time I ordered, but that was fine. Nine of the ones I ordered are the olive green color which I am in love with. The color adapts to its surroundings and can look gray or slightly green. This was the bargain of the year!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal!
 from mt,  Aug 31, 2014

this blanket is very comfortable, warm and a nice color

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 from Santa Barbara. CA,  Aug 30, 2014

I live in close to the ocean Southern California and it does get gold at nights. This blankie is just right for cool nights.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wash before using
 from PA,  Aug 26, 2014

Nice blanket, but should be washed before putting on bed. There is a residue of a chemical application which made me cough and sneeze. After washing, blanket was fine. MN

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from Mason OH,  Aug 22, 2014

Very nice quality blanket. Can be used without a cover because pattern is really nice. Has good weight to it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for low price
 from Masachusetts,  Aug 21, 2014

The diamond pattern is attractive, and the weave is nice and tight. The cotton could be a little bit softer (it's more like the texture of a bedspread than a blanket). But really -- for the money, an excellent summer blanket. We are happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Central Mass,  Aug 21, 2014

I've been shopping for a decent blanket for ages. Most of the cotton woven blankets are too flimsy - the weave is too loose. Or, the blanket is made from microfiber, fleece or some wierd nylon mix that may wash well but makes me feel like I'm sleeping in a Ziploc blag. This is a nice weight for summer and fall on it's own and I think it will be nice under a down comforter for the winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Vermont,  Aug 16, 2014

Very pleased customer. I have never been disappointed with your company. Thank you.Drury

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blanket is just what I needed.
 from Sterling Hgts, MI,  Aug 14, 2014

This blanket will be perfect for spring thru fall. I'm using it in the guest room so I'm glad it looks high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White white
 from Long island NY,  Aug 12, 2014

Haven't really used this blanket yet so cannot test to how it launders or holds up over time, but I can say it is the pure white I was looking for, and a nice summer weight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the description
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 7, 2014

Good cotton blanket, although a bit thinner than expected. Also, the king size is quite large.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cotton Fresh Herringbone Blanket
Sale $26.99
Was $29.99
(17)
Egyptian Cotton Blanket
Sale $47.69
Was $52.99
(42)
All-season Cotton Thermal Blanket
Sale $30.61
Was $34.01
Compare $69.99
Save 56%
(35)
Back to top