Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft but Effective
 from NoVA,  Dec 6, 2013

I've had issues finding pillows that were soft enough to be comfortable - we like feeling like you're falling into the pillow - while still having enough support that you're neck is supported. These do the trick! Most of our attempts over the last several years have ended with pillows that we're too firm so they would give me headaches or a neck ache and during the night they usually got tossed to the floor. These can be folded over if you want more support but still have that billowy feel. I'm a side sleeper so these are great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much too soft for us.
 from Cockeysville, MD,  Oct 16, 2013

I need a pillow with a bit more firmness. This feels like no pillow at all.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pillows - They Wear Out Fast
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Sep 18, 2013

You are supposed to change your pillow on a regular basis to avoid mites or other allergens. That being said, these pillows are nice and comfortable for about six months. Then they start to clump up. As an asthma sufferer, these are really nice since I can't sleep on down pillows anymore. It feels like a waste to be replacing them so often, but I've been recycling mine into dog beds so that works out. The price is right so it's all worth it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Flat
 from DFW, texas,  Jul 19, 2013

After Reading the reviews, I decided to give these pillows a try. Upon receiving them, I was getting doubtful. The size of the package containing two pillows fluffed up like it was ONE inside. Well, I let them sit out and aired out for a bit before trying them out. It flattened out like there was nothing inside the casing! No support whatsoever. Like another reviewer said, they had to "stack two pillows" to make it seem like they slept on one... :( Sadly to say, these are going back. Othere than the fullness of the pillows, the outer fabric is very soft.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have paid atteniton to the reviews
 from La Jolla, CA,  May 10, 2013

These pillows offer no support whatsoever. You have to double them up to get any thickness. I should never have ordered them. They are now in my GoodWill box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Mar 19, 2013

I use these as sham fillers and they are perfect. Soft for leaning against too, but I don't use them as sleeping pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly disappointed by this purchase.
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 6, 2013

My intention was to simply use these pillows to fill our king-sized Euro-shams. They are so soft that it takes TWO of the pillows to fill the sham to look decent. I can't imagine wanting to use two of these together in a pillowcase to sleep on, much less one alone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, fluffy, pliable pillows!
 from Canton, Oh,  Jan 26, 2013

I love these pillows because they are not only soft & fluffy, but you can also fold them in half, scrunch them up to make them comfortable to your needs & they always seem to go back to their fluffy shape when you have abused the heck out of them like I do! I use them a top another flatter pillow & both work well for me & my husband. Great for under the arm support if you have shoulder pain. Just enough siftness to keep you very comfortable & the softer support seems to feel better. I highly recommend these pillows...but they are not firm or even close to medium soft. These are fun softies you can position however you wish. I do recommend using them with a second flatter pillow that can support this softer pillow. I say that because I need some lift due to a neck spur. But something soft against my neck & these pillows work great for us. I want to buy another set of them to add more comfort to our sleeping..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucious Nights Sleep
 from Arizona,  Jan 25, 2013

Love, love,love these pillows. We like soft the moldible pillows (ones you can push and put more under your neck) not ones that prop you up forever. These are just what we have been searching for. Thank you! Great sleeping with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pillows
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 8, 2013

I absolutely love these pillows. In fact I am about to order 2 more. I have to say that they are very soft and so if you are looking for a firmer pillow these are not the ones for you. I use two of them under my head. But I like it that way and that is what I am used to with my goose down pillows as well. So its exactly what I wanted without the cost of the down pillows. So I am very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed reviews
 from Tinley Park, IL,  Dec 17, 2012

I'm a stomach/side sleeper & I love, love, love these pillows! Very squishy yet springs back to shape. My hubby, a back sleeper, is not a fan of these pillows. He says they don't offer enough neck support.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too squishy
 from Oshkosh WI,  Dec 6, 2012

Unless you like sleeping on a sheet for a pillow... these are way too squishy. The feel is perfect. I am a stomach sleeper, but these pillows are just not good. Even if I bunch it up, no support at all, and I need very little support. I may try putting two in one pillowcase, because I dont think I will be returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too flat and squishy for me
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 2, 2012

There is hardly any filling in these king pillows, even before you head hits them. Once you put your head on them, it hits the matress. When you try to bunch them up under your head, there isn't even enough of the filling to make a normal size pillow. I will admit, they are extremely soft like cotton - but there just needs to be more of the filling to make these pillows worthwhile. I bought them for everyday use, but I couldn't even use them for decorator pillows because they don't stand up at all. They are going back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half-stuffed pillows
 from Virginia,  Nov 23, 2012

These down alternative pillows were a deep disappointment. I was planning on using them for sham pillows - so my bar was low to begin with. But, these pillows were so understuffed that when I held them up by one end, the stuffing fell below half - and light shone through the fabric. Clearly, I'm returning these pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Pillows
 from Fall River Massachusetts,  Nov 23, 2012

By far the best pillows i ever slept on so soft and comfy i am in love and am going to buy back up!!!! i don't ever want to be without these pillows!!! Thanks for making such great pillows

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very squishy pillows
 from Maine,  Nov 18, 2012

I am forever looking for pillows that truly mimic down...and down is not "puffy" or "bouncy" or "hard." own gives when you lay your head on it...yes, it "squishes" down. These pillows do that and therefore, come the closest to down of any I have tried. But be warned, if you want a springy, bouncy, puffy pillow...this is not the pillow for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillows
 from Norman OK,  Aug 21, 2012

Nice soft pillows but a lttle to soft, wish they were more firm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
down alt.pillows
 from Ocala,Fl.,  Aug 14, 2012

Very comfy and supportive,will buy again as Overstocks description is accurate

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Alternative Pillows
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 27, 2012

These pillows are just as they were advertised. I have used down pillows for a number of years and have always enjoyed them . . . the only draw back to them is they break down and although you can fluff them up, they don't hold shape very long once you lay on them. I was looking for something similar in feel, but not as expensive as down pillows can be. These pillows have been great. They have the really good "squishy" feeling a down pillow has, but they stay puffed up. Of course, I've only had them for a month, so it will be interesting to see how they are in a year from now. But for what you pay, it's worth the experiment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair
 from MN,  Apr 28, 2012

these pillows aren't really what I was looking for...wanted a bigger plusher pillow...these seem pretty flat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top