Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
blanket?
 from new york,  Oct 28, 2013

if you re looking for a true blanket this isn't it. the word thermal is deceiving. I thought it would be much heavier than it was. I find it more of the kind a blanket you would use in early spring/fall but clearly it is not a winter blanket. I would not even call it a blanket but a throw. it was pretty thin. and for the price I was hoping for more of a blanket.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All-season Cotton Thermal Blank
 from San Diego CA,  Oct 15, 2013

Excellent service. The blanket true to color, well made, well packed and presented. I bought it for my sister in England. for cold weather. I tried many website until I remembered Overstock. com. I have never been disappointed with any or the products I have received from them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thermal blanket
 from philadelphia pa,  Mar 12, 2014

i received this thermal blanket today color great its thermal very warm size is twin love it color beautifl need a warm blanket for the beach or mountains this is a nice warm blanket

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cotton thermal blanket
 from Georgia,  Mar 4, 2014

Excellent quality, washes very well and my grandson loves the softness.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Simple Blanket
 from MA,  Mar 3, 2014

This is a nice simple, basic blanket. Cotton weave so expect a few snags over time. Not a soft super plush blanket but nice clean looking cotton weave. I bought the orange color to use folded at the end of my bed for when I take naps. Color is a nice light orange, not overly bold . Works great for me. And it did not seem to shrink much after I washed it... but I did not measure. Just noticed it still draped over the sides about the same amount after washing and drying.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these blankets
 from Long Island, New York,  Feb 26, 2014

These blankets are great! So soft and comfortable. With every wash they become softer. I had one of these blankets which I purchased quite some time ago and searched the internet to purchase another. I found it on Overstock and the price was so good I purchased 4 of them. I definitely recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not shrink
 from Wyoming,  Feb 7, 2014

This blanket was just what I was looking for, after washing it did not shrink at all. Good value for the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a lovely add to in our bedroom.ANy pulls are easily fixed with a crochet needle. The blanket is warm & lovely looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen all cotton thermal blanket
 from Dallas-Fort Worth, TX area,  Jan 29, 2014

The blanket was a gift for my daughter. She is very pleased with the weight of the blanket. Also, she experiences many allergies, so the cotton is washable and easy to clean. The weight of the blanket is easy for layering, depending on the weather.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blanket
 from whitehall pa,  Jan 14, 2014

keeps us warm on those cold winter nights and we have had some subarctic nights around here recently

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice light weight blanket
 from Tomball,TX,  Dec 11, 2013

This is a nice light weight blanket. My only complaint is the weave is loose and it has been snagged by my dog. I did find another blanket on Overstock.com that has a tighter weave and works better for me, it was a little more expensive. I would recommend this if you don't have a dog on the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton thermal blanket
 from Lubboock, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

I don't know it I would recommend this item or not. I have been a little disappointed with it. It is an awfully loose weave and stretches an awful lot. It hangs down below all my bed covers so I have to tuck it under the mattress to keep it from showing. I have been so pleased with all my purchases here so maybe it just was expecting too much. I do have to say it is very warm and keeps me warm enough with just the sheet and the blanket. I knew it was self-hemmed but not as smoothly as I expected. I have been toying with the idea of getting a down alternative blanket instead. At least it won't stretch bigger than everything else and cost the same money as this one. But.........for what it is, it's a good blanket. Just not quite the quality I have come to expect from overstock.com purchases in the past.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Southern US,  Dec 2, 2013

washed before I used them. very thin and unstable weave. very linty, all the cotton was in the lint trap. Would not recommend, poor value, too thin as a blanket, too flimsy made, I'm afraid they won't hold up for another wash.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm but light blanket.
 from New York,  Nov 27, 2013

Exceptional value. Warm but still light weight. Fits the bed well and does not pull out of shape.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blanket
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 19, 2013

It is a nice blanket to go with my comforter or as a light light cover for warmer weather

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blanket
 from Ohio,  Nov 12, 2013

This blanket is very heavy & warm. My husband was raving about it this morning - how big & warm it was. I washed it before I used it & yes, there was a lot of lint in the dryer afterwards, but I expected that & it didn't affect the quality of the blanket. I'm getting ready to order a couple more of these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like the cotton blanket but thought it should be a little thicker.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BLANKET
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 21, 2013

Great blanket purchase!! Great layer to have to keep warm, not too think or thick so perfect for all seasons, looks really pretty! Already washed it and dried it and it held up without shedding fuzzies everywhere or snagging. Happy with purchase and would buy another one if I needed one in the future!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Loosely Woven!
 from Piedmont, NC,  Jun 26, 2014

The blanket is too loosely woven, and is very easily snagged by anything that is laid on the bed. I have already had two parts of the blanket hem come undone, also. A disappointing purchase.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Blanket
 from Lansing, Michigan 48911,  Jun 24, 2014

This review says it's a heavy blanket. It is not heavy at all. but Warm? It is super warm and I've slept all summer (and I turn my heat down to 67* at night,) with just this blanket and my coverlet. I believe I will not have to add any additional blankets to my bed in the winter. This is an all year blanket, and it's waffle weave is beautiful on your bed. I chose Ivory, and my goodness, what a beautiful color. You will not be disappointed if you choose this blanket.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top