Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 515 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just awful
 Dec 8, 2010

I can't say just how horrible this product is and truly help you understand. Please, please don't waste money on this. The blanket is soft, very soft, but the stuffing won't stay inside. Its a COMPLETE mess. Really doesn't deserve any stars. I got it for a guest room, but its so bad I'm even embarrassed to throw it in the trash. Very sad O. I like your site, but there's no excuse for selling such a lousy product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All season Down Alternative blanket
 from Miami, Fl,  Aug 26, 2011

This is first thing that I have purchased from Overstock which was of poor quality, the blanket looked great just out of the package, but after the first wash it started to shed big time, it was shedding so badly that I threw it out. Do not spend your money on this blanket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dissatisfied!
 from Reno, NV,  Aug 21, 2011

Very dissatisfied with this blanket! The synthetic fibers pull through the blanket and ball up. These "balls" of fibers spread on other bedding, laundry, carpet, etc. Not recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy
 from Hawkins TX,  Dec 16, 2009

If you're looking for something that feels like silk, is light as a feather, but keeps you warm - this is the blanket for you. I got it in white, and the white is so pristine, makes my white sheets look cream. So if you don't want that look, pick another color. This is a great blanket.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Blanket
 from North Carolina,  Nov 18, 2010

My husband and I decided to replace our blankets that had seen better days. I ordered several blankets each different and at a different price point. This blanket was mid range price point. It was far and away our favorite, even compared to the more expensive blanket. The covering is very soft and we like the microfiber fill as well or better than down. As usual, we ordered a size larger than our bed to keep the domestic blanket hogging peace. It's the kind of blanket you just love to snuggle in and feels like being enveloped by warm fluffy clouds. It is plenty warm without causing a sweat. It looks and feels more luxurious than the price would suggest. We like it so much we ordered one as a gift for my sister. Today I'm ordering yet another for a friend who is undergoing chemo as chemo can provoke a chill. By the way, the "sage" color is actually a soft pastel mint green which we like better anyway. This is our "go to" blanket and we highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic blanket!!
 from greenville, nc,  Jan 4, 2010

this is the second purchase i have made with overstock and i must say that this blanket is fantastic! it is very light-weight but it definately does a great job keeping me and the hubby nice a cozy on these especially cold nights lately, here down south. i would definately recommend this product to anyone interested. a very good value!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable Value!
 from Franklin, TN,  Dec 15, 2009

This is a great bargain! My husband and I have been searching for a blanket that was just right for a long time. I like having something cozy, but I hate waking up hot. We tend to run the a/c up until the very cold months of the year, but we both like a good blanket. This blanket feels warm and cozy and it's not too heavy or hot. It doesn't feel like you're sleeping under a plastic bag as some synthetic blankets and fills have the tendency to remind you of. This really feels like a light down blanket. You can't beat the price either. We ordered a queen and it fits our very deep mattress and covers us up adequately without showing under our bedspread when the bed is made. I highly recommend this product. We ordered the creamy bone color and it looks fine with our off white sheets and striped sheets. We have had it something like 2 months and it feels like it will hold up well. The satin trim is a nice touch. No odor when we opened the package, no uneven fill issues. Very good product for the price. I'd imagine it would make a guest bed feel plush too. We plan to order another one for our guest room so our guests can feel as comfortable as we do. Also, just to note; we used this during warmer weather and it wasn't any warmer than a cotton quilt or light comforter. It's a good balance of just right regardless of the temp of the room as it's not heavy or suffocating, but it is cozy. Hope this helps!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 28, 2009

This is an awesome blanket! I was looking for something to fill my duvet cover as I have found traditional comforters have a lumpy appearance inside duvets. The blanket is very soft and light in weight. This blanket has exceeded my expectations! Not only does it look great in my duvet, but it also keeps us very warm. I have already recommended this blanket to several family members and I am considering purchasing another for the guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jul 31, 2012

Definitely king-sized, not queen. Great fit and perfect for warm weather nights. Washes easily and dries quickly. Color was not quite what I expected but other qualities more than compensated for a not-quite-sage green color. This is the second one I have purchased and will continue to be a go-to option for us when it's time to replace this one. Soft, silky, light. Just right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ESPECIALLY LOVE THE SIZE
 from Staten Island, NY,  Jul 20, 2012

Nice lightweight comforter. Tried this as an alternative to my down blanket which thought I was allergic to. Nice soft fabric. I wash mine every two weeks in super hot water (at my own risk as that is not recommended manufacturer's instructions) it has not shown any adverse effects yet!!!!. The best part about this blanket is the substantial overhang on the sides. Finally we are not fighting for the covers!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Canby, OR,  Jul 5, 2012

I purchased three of these blankets for our beach house and liked them so much I have now purchased them for my bed at home. They are soft and light but perfect weight for summer. The size is just right, with bedding I find that it is often just a little too small but not this blanket, yay!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Seasons Down Alternative Microfiber blanket
 from Atlanta, Ga,  May 8, 2012

Color is just what I ordered. Washes well and holds it's shape. Very pleased with purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blanket
 from Portland OR,  Apr 17, 2012

nice blanket, nice color, wahes well, not too hot and great on a cool, not cold night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Lancaster, CA,  Mar 29, 2012

LOVE IT! Just wish I had not picked white. It gets washed alot...between the kids and pets...and still looks like new. None of the stitching has come loose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a nice light-weight comforter
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 2, 2012

I bought this in a King size for my Queen sized guest bed. I am using it as a summer comforter. As usual, I laundered it before using it and it laundered beautifully. The texture is lovely and it appears to be well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Season Blanket
 from FL,  Nov 23, 2010

This blanket provides good warmth, is easy to care for, and would make a great gift. It fits a king size bed very well and does not shrink up like other blankets do after washing and drying.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All seasons down alternative
 from California,  Nov 17, 2010

This is a second time purchase and the coverlet is wonderful. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down alternative blanket
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 23, 2010

Actually, I spent several days with a girlfriend and she had this blanket in her quest bedroom. I loved it and ordered it shortly after I came home. Now I enjoy it every night. Will be ordering another for my quest bedroom! Fast delivery and accurate color description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from new york,  Nov 18, 2009

I would recommend this blanket. Its so soft, feels so nice. I haven't washed it yet, I don't think there should be a problem. I have a queen size bed, but I bought a king, I'm glad I did. It just hits the top of my dust ruffle I would definitely buy another one. The price is right too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from Texas,  Jan 24, 2012

This was not my first buy....more like my 6th. We love ours. On the 2 guest beds. Gave son and twin grands one each. They are perfect for a light cover and when the temp goes down...we just added a down filled comfort on top. Very light weight. Love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 515 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 26 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top