Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 937 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 47 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved it! but it's not down-alternative
 from connecticut,  Oct 8, 2006

FIrst i'll start with the good. The comforter was so warm and cozy, the perfect amount of warmth and weight. With our old down comforter I would wake up sweating in the middle of the night, with this one I had a comfortable night's sleep. And for the price, I felt the quality was quite high. The reason we got this comforter was because my husband is very allergic to down and so I looked for something down-alternative. After one night's sleep my husband woke up unable to breathe and now we cannot use the comforter. I could not figure out why until I noticed this morning that it says this down-alternative comforter contains down! I feel this is false advertising. IMO down-alternative means NO down. This is why I gave it four stars instead of 5. I loved it, but now we cannot use it. So if you're looking for a down comforter, this is great! If you are allergic to down do not buy this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter side
 from Phoenix, Az,  May 25, 2009

I needed a "lighter" comforter for the hot summer months here in Phoenix. Our air conditioning runs 24/7 and we keep our home on the cooler side, especially, at night. For the money, I got a real bargain. It fits great in its duvet cover. I am pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a no brainer :)
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Sep 29, 2011

I have done my research as always, before I bought this. I have read all the reviews and I must say that I don't get some of them, because the product is great. It arrived quickly. I thought that it looked a bit thin, but once I set it up over my king size bed, put on the new duvet cover on it and voila, a perfect comforter. It is warm. It is nice, snug and cozy and keeps me warm at night. It doesn't make any weird sounds. Three days into my pleasant journey with this thing my son sneaked into my bed and peed in it. So I washed it at a laundromat and I don't really think that the stuffing has shifted much. It is still the same, now even fluffier and I absolutely love it. The price is great and the product is excellent. It fits the bed great, it even hangs on both sides, it is the perfect size and it really is a great comforter. end of story!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non down comforter
 from new york, ny,  Oct 10, 2009

Ordered the King size for a Queen bed and am glad I did because have just the right amount of overhang on each side. Quilt gives warmth without being too heavy. Would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than described!
 from Bedford. tx,  May 28, 2009

The fabric is soft and luxurious, the filling is soft and it isn't too hot to use in the summer. The perfect alternative to down. Great Buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money...
 from VA,  Oct 14, 2006

When I recvd this item, I immediatly put it on my new king size bed to see how it looked and fit. It was WAY too small. I ordered a king and just covers the top of the mattress with no overhang at all! I have a queen bed in my extra room so I decided to use it for that room. I washed it and then used it that night on my king bed since I had just gotten the bed and had no comforter (I was expecting this one to fit) anyway...I found it is very noisy! Sounds like sleeping bag material rustling all nite! Not pleased at all with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from florida,  May 16, 2008

this down alternantive comforter gives you all the excellent qualities you look for in true down with NONE of the headaches. Very washable! Actual size was bigger than expected. Very light and easy to wash! Not too heavy for warmer climates. WONDERFUL!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat this for the price!
 from Chicago,  Oct 22, 2007

I'm a pretty skeptical consumer and I am VERY pleased with this comforter for the price! It's weight and feel is very nice and super comfortable and cozy. I followed the other suggestions and bought a King for my Queen and it fits PERFECT in my duvet. Definately size UP!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
METURNER
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 17, 2009

This was exactly as described and I am very pleased with it. The quality and workmanship is very good and it is true to size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with purchase
 from Akron, Ohio,  Aug 17, 2011

I love this comforter. I purchased one almost 7 years ago through overstock and used it year around till it wore out. I received this new comforter and coudn't be more pleased. I am very satisfied with the quality, look and feel. Would recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snuggle Comforter
 from Knightdale, NC,  Feb 20, 2009

As soon as i got the comforter i washed it cause it had a strong plastic smell! After i washed it the smell was gone... But when i took it out of the dryer (i put it on tumble dry) it was really wrinkled... I even set my dryer on wrinkle free!!! But other then that wrinke's it's a great comfortor... Really cozy to sleep under... I thought it would be a little thicker but it wasn't... It's not as thick as it show's in the picture... But i am satsified with how comfortable it is... Love the comforter just not the wrinkle's.... Sleep's great i felt like i was a baby sleeping with it last night...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I would definitely recommend this comforter to others. My husband and I needed a lighter-weight comforter to put inside our duvet for added warmth. This comforter fit the bill - it looked attractive, had the right amount of filling (puffiness), fit the duvet perfectly and was warm without being heavy. I purchased the comforter knowing that the king size comforter would fit a queen size duvet. And, that was absolutely true. So, as long as you are not looking for a true king-size comforter, it is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Alabama,  Aug 9, 2006

This comforter is well made and is a comfortable weight. The squares are small enough that you won't have to worry about the filling shifting. It's a good product for the price. I ordered a king and turned it sideways to slightly hang off on the sides. It's hard to find king comforters that actually fit the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter at a great price.
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Jan 20, 2012

The item received is just as it is pictured. I have already washed it, according to the tag instructions, and it has held up well. I am pleaseed with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good comforter - have had for 3 years now
 from Waukesha, WI,  Dec 29, 2011

I just noticed that I never wrote a review for this. Well, I have had it for 3 years now and it is still my favorite. Lightweight, warm and washes/dries well. This is very important because I have dogs and need to wash it very frequently and put in the dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great investment!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 17, 2012

I purchased this in 2008, shame on me for not writing this review a lot sooner. Needless to say, I STILL have and use this comforter! It's been so good to me, it washes well, I can use it alone or with my duvet covers, it keeps me warm. I've been very happy with this product & would tell anyone that's on the fence to buy it. You will not be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Mainline, PA,  May 10, 2012

Perfect in winter, spring and fall.. Nice fabric, nice quality and not too heavy!! perfect in every way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2012

This duvet was the best price in comparison to other companies. Other places were selling similar products for double- triple the amount I paid for this. I have had this duvet now for almost two years and it is in great condition! I really like this product because I can wash it in the wash machine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Ardmore, OK,  Dec 20, 2011

Ive only use this comforter for a week but so far so good and I figure for the price of $$ how can you go wrong?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better to pay more for another one
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 15, 2008

Sorry, but this comforter was just disappointing. I bought a King for a full/queen size duvet and it's still too small. It's also not very warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 937 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 47 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top