Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 6, 2012

I didn't know what to expect based on the previous reviews. But I was very happily surprised by the product. When I took it out it looked like great quality. There was NO smell like you sometimes get on new bedding, neither chemical nor 'natural' like you might worry about with wool from sheep (not even a hint! My nose is very sensitive). I find that it's not "heavy" but it's not light either. It's much heavier than my cheap walmart polyester comforter, and I think it's also a bit heavier than the Ikea feather comforter my parents have. I really like the weight on me when I sleep. I also find that the "moisture and temperature regulating" properties hold true - My husband gets too hot and I go back and forth. I usually get this weird burning sensation with my polyester comforter when I get warm, and it tends to trap in humidity. But not with this one. I get the "just right" temperature. And it does seem to subtly divert moisture away (was worried about my husband - he'll sweat a lot on synthetic materials). It's also not too thin - I like fluff - but it's not 'feather fluffy', which I don't like because it moves around so much, settling at the bottom, or making crinkly noises. In short - it's pretty much perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this comforter
 from MD,  Nov 16, 2011

I love this comforter. It's lightweight and very toasty. It smells clean and fresh. It's just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 11, 2011

It is worth the price. It worked well for a person with chemical sensitivities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item size short and print on cover
 from NJ,  Jul 5, 2013

I was happy with the quality of the comforter for the most part. And the size was an issue for the queen size comforter. The comforter I received was 90" x 76", 10" shorter than in Overstock listing (86" x 86") and also the item tag (90" x 86"). It looked terrible on the queen size bed and did not fully fill a queen sized duvet cover. Also, there is a subtle script print on the cotton cover that says 'organic cotton'. I don't recall seeing that on the website. The smell was a clean smell, but definitely smelling like sheep. It was not a problem for me. But if that is bothersome for anyone, better to take a pass. I returned. Customer service was very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 24, 2013

We had a down comforter that must have had a tear and leaked down all over the place and my husband refused to get another one, so after researching options I found that wool and silk stuffed comforters existed and opted to try out the wool one. We've been using it a couple weeks, it is January in Seattle and I like it a lot! I usually set the house to 65F during the day, but before going to bed I put it down to 61-62F and with the sheet and this comforter (and a duvet) I am toasty all night- actually I used to sleep in long johns and a long sleeve shirt, but with this I sleep in a tshirt and shorts. I usually run cold, and am happy this keeps me warm and I can turn down the thermostat a fair amount. I bet I could turn it down more also! Hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and good quality
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 4, 2014

This was a fantastic price on organic bedding...which is normally more expensive. this is a good quality product, and very warm, but not too so. I now have to wear less clothes to bed to keep warm and comfortable. Being wool, it does breathe so there is no over-heat either. Best sleep ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like it.
 from Toledo, ohio,  Sep 28, 2013

The only thing I question is the thread that ties the cover to the wool should have been a little stronger. Other wise, I really like it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and Comfort
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

Stay warm and dry in winter and cool and dry in summer. It breathes. I'm done with synthetic bedding. There are less expensive options for wool comforters, but I paid extra for this one because it's made in the USA (in Oregon). Very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter that never arrived
 from wilmington nc,  Sep 30, 2011

Ordered this comforter and was so excited to receive it. It neve arrived. I contacted customer services who ordered another one for me. It never arrived. Very disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no idea
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no idea
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? who knows
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought