Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Blend Duvet
 from Lo$t WageS,  Jan 13, 2012

If you are looking for a LIGHT duvet, and want the option to add a nice blanket- this is the perfect all season solution. Alone it may not be enough, but in a duvet cover or with sheets (and possibly a nice cotton blanket) it is fine for our climate. Decent construction, nice balance of filling and well stitched- this came in way under most feather/down duvets and keeps you as warm if not warmer than a traditional down duvet. I have told others to get this if they are looking for a solid layering piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal for the price
 from Jacksonville FL,  Mar 15, 2012

I comparison-shopped and found that Overstock had the best deal for an all-season comforter. A couple of things that affected my decision: I live in FL, so even in "winter," it's not really wintery weather, which means I didn't need a heavy comforter. I knew I'd be using a duvet cover, so I didn't splurge on a high-thread count for the comforter itself. With those things in mind, this works great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

heavy duty on those cold nights, feathers start to fall out after your first wash, you have to put a duvet on it or else be prepared to sweap feathers from your floor everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for us!
 from West jordan, Utah,  Mar 2, 2012

Could have been just a bit thicker, just to give the appearance of more comfy. However, it is just what we needed. My husband gets too hot, and I get too cold. This works well for both of us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Season Comforter
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Apr 12, 2012

I was expecting a lightweight microfiber comforter, and this one WAS lightweight. However this comforter had a strong chemical odor that was not noticable right away; the odor intensified the longer you had it covering you. The chemical smell was suffocating and unbearable after an hour of lying under it. I held it up to the light, and could see a scattering of dark brown feathers (no down, which is white and soft). I don't know what was in this thing, but I returned it immediately. I think it is dangerous to your health!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Mar 22, 2012

Perfect year round comforter. Lays nice on the bed in duvet cover. Not too bulky. I tend to get too hot with any comforter and that does not happen with this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for you if you want warm nights
 from New Jersey,  Dec 13, 2011

This was dubbed a feather sheet by my husband. After only a month's use, it is off the bed and replaced with another quilt. Our dog seems to like it, folded in fours for his bed. All the feathers fell to the sides and we were left with the fabric over us, thus feeling more like a sheet than a comforter. I've had this happen in the past with feather quilts, but after a much longer period of time when one would expect wear. This quilt was no longer useable after only four weeks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from Shreveport, LA,  Aug 1, 2012

Okay, so the comforter is everything you want an all season down comforter to be: fluffy, perfectly white, smooth to the touch, easy to fluff, evenly stuffed. BUT I think the fill must be treated with ozone to sterilize it. The comforter smells like ozone and, try as i might (and believe me, I am resourceful) I cannot completely get rid of the smell, although it has gotten less intense over time (I've had it for a little over a month. I am sensitive to odors and ozone is rather noxious so I couldn't conscientiously recommend to a friend. However, I have bought this product before in the past and was in love with it. The first one didn't have a smell or anything. The only thing that made me get rid of the other one was that a college roommate's dog had diarrhea on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So toasty, light and comfy
 from Glendale, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

I put this comforter in my duvet cover that I bought from you recently and it fits perfectly.. With my flannel sheets and the comforter the bed gets warm very fast. I have packed away my blanket. Nighty-night !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!
 from Kill DEvil Hills, NC,  Jan 13, 2012

I'm so very happy with my recent purchase. I live on the Outer Banks of NC and our weather can be very unpredictable in the winter months. This feather comforter is just the right weight when placed inside my duvet. I have ordered in the past from you and have always been pleased with each of my orders. A big thanks to you! Sweet Dreams :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expectation met
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 19, 2013

was looking for a inexpensive comforter that was warm and not too bulky. this comforter met all my expectations and i'm happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pefect for people wanting basic comfort.
 from Wisconsin,  May 26, 2012

Great price for a product that keeps you at the right temps. Thickness and warmth as a tyupical comfortor sold with sets -- HOWEVER, this is much more soft! only complaint is that the King size needs to be larger. I you are looking for a budget friendly quality comforter, you will not find anything better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
summer comforter
 from Cassville, MO,  Apr 25, 2012

Now keep in mind this is not going to be a fat and fluffy comforter as it is all season blend. It does keep a person warm and you will not want to keep covered all night. I like the less fluffy comforters and I am satified with this one. It gives a leaner appearance to the bedding which I like. Great modern look with my new duvet cover. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
felt plastic
 from Houston,  Apr 16, 2013

Very thin, felt like plastic sheets. I can't believe they tried to pass this off as a comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good buy
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 5, 2014

Price point was right on but the product not only has to be dry cleaned but the filling pools so it has a very lumpy appearance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comforter
 from Encinitas, CA,  May 16, 2012

This lightweight comforter is of exceptional quality, esp. for the price! It's nice and light, perfect for a southern CA spring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 30, 2012

I love this. It really is not too hot or cold. It does make some sound, but I have never found that to be an issue. It is so comfy to snuggle up in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 11, 2014

Not sure why but my comforter has yet to completely expand. After fluffing every other day or so some of the boxes are filled and the others are completely flat. It looks awful and not presentable. The instructions stated it would take 48 hours to do so, but it has been almost a month. It is noisy as I'd read in other reviews prior to purchasing. Guess I should've followed my first instinct and not purchased it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HORRIBLE SMELL TO IT
 from stl mo,  Oct 29, 2014

It had the worst smell to it. I threw it away and never used it. Smelled to awful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light comfortable comforter
 from STL,  Sep 7, 2014

This comforter is a good value buy. It is a light comforter for spring, summer and fall seasons. Ours has not fluffed up as much as it is in the photo. Overall a good product for a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought