Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1121-1140 of 1175 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Newbury Park, CA,  Oct 3, 2009

I bought this king comforter for my daughter's queen duvet cover to replace the flimsy down comforter she had been using the past three years. The feathers in her down comforter were flying everywhere and it was beginning to smell odd after several washings. Yay! I found this hypo-allergenic down comforter to use in its stead, and my daughter loves it! It lies much more evenly on her bed than the down comforter did, and it's a bit more substantial giving the duvet a fuller look. I also love the fact that this is machine washable, when quite a few other hypo-allergenic alternate down comforters were dryclean only. Great product for a reasonable price! Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 2, 2009

Bought this comforter for my son, and I wish I had one! It's so soft and fluffy! I think it will be way too heavy for summer though - it's really warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I must say I was pleased with the comforter. It is very full and soft. I have yet to be disappointed with the products from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Ames, IA,  Oct 1, 2009

I bought this alternative down comforter to replace my down comforter because all the little feathers were coming out. This is definitely worth the price. I live in Iowa and it is currently in the upper 30's at night. This comforter is just as warm as my down comforter was. The material is super soft and it is put together well. The comforter is not super fluffy but it is fluffy enough, it is definitely not flat. I bought the King size for a queen size bed and it covers the sides more than enough. It is not very long but comforters never are. I love this comforter and would recommend it to everyone. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 1, 2009

The comforter is so warm and cozy! Super soft!!! Perfect for those cold winter nights!!! Can't beat the price. Thumbs... way up!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money.
 from haddon township, nj,  Sep 22, 2009

I just received this comforter. I searched for a long time before purchasing this one. I agree with recent review that said the comforter is not fluffy. However, I purchased to go into a duvet cover and the sueded feel of the fabric will keep it in place inside of the duvet cover. I too wish it was fluffier, but at this price point it is a good value. It should be heavy enough for our northeastern winters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twin Comforter
 from Springfield, VA,  Sep 21, 2009

I purchased two of these twin comforters for single beds in the same room. They are fluffy, soft and look great on the beds. They are not super heavy, but provide comfort and warmth for sleeping. They are machine washable and are slightly longer than the average, making them look nicer on the beds when made. I would purchase this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft.....
 from Northern Ca.,  Sep 8, 2009

Two comforters arrived today and I wanted to check them out since they will be Christmas gifts for the grandchildren. I was so surprised how soft they are and very white, I looked at the sewing and it does look good. I just know the girls are going to love these comforters this winters. They came in a plastic case that will be good to store them in the spring. Thanks Overstock another great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alternative down
 from Monterey, CA,  Jul 24, 2009

Fabulous! I ordered two more after I received the first one. I was always convinced down was the way to go. But now, I am sold. It was so reasonable and I cannot believe the comfort and quality of the comforters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comforter!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 23, 2009

This is a great comforter for the price! NIce fabric. Full. Stuffing stays in place. It's very warm, so it's not ideal for the summer, but I'm sure it will be perfect for the winter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so warm!!
 from las vegas, nv,  Jul 23, 2009

not QUITE as fluffy as i like, but still wonderful! fabric was surprisingly soft, considering the thread count! we love it because there are now no little feathers floating around the bed!! =)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Realize this is ALTERNATIVE DOWN
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 19, 2009

I absolutely love this comforter however if you are looking for a more 'plush' comforter don't go for the alternative down, search for just down. I made this mistake however am very happy with this product. I am using this for my college dorm room in Alabama and I know it will be warm enough! Overstock.com is a great website and I recommend it to all. I purchased sheets, towels and foam from here and absolutely LOVE them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft
 from Florida,  Jul 1, 2009

I love it! It is so soft and comfy. I live in Florida and my husband loves to sleep with a fan. I am always cold so this keeps me nice and warm. I just can't wait till the winter when I can really snuggle in. This is a great buy and you should not hesitate. Even if you can't use it in the summer for the price who cares.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized comforter
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2009

Was looking for a alternative down/light comforter for the spring/summer/fall months during warm weather. This product is perfect: covers the entire bed with 6" extra on all sides so, its more like a bedspread with some substance to it. I haven't washed it as yet, but will update my review once I have. As of now, LOVE IT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
 Jun 23, 2009

I bought this for husband on Father's Day..I bought the King and it is so amazing and soft! He LOVES it!! He doesn't want to get out of bed because it feels soo good and soft!!This is the best comforter EVER! & best of all you can machine wash and dry it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Jun 19, 2009

I bought two for my guest room. My son snuck in and exchanged his for my new one. Since it was in a duvet cover I didn't notice right away. Then my husband said "how come that bed spread doesn't look as nice as the other one". I got my good one back. Very happy with the quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Warm
 from St. Louis,  Jun 18, 2009

This down comforter is a great value. Only one little thing I would point out that even though it says all season, the comforter is quite warm. It's June in the mid-west and I still have it on my bed, so it's not that bad I just kick it off when it gets a little to warm. I just imagine how luxurious it will be in the winter time. Overall it's a wonderful product. You won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from New York,  Jun 11, 2009

This comforter is soft and cushy just like down. It's also nice and oversized. I got the full/queen size for my queen bed, worried that it wouldn't drape over the sides enough, but it has plenty of draping over the sides, and, because it's so soft, it drapes really nicely. It's really an amazing value for the price. I am a little hesitant to wash it though, because the stitching doesn't go through both sides. I worry that the filling will move around (I've had bad experiences with that in other comforters). I have a duvet cover over it, so I shouldn't have to wash the comforter too often. Overall, I really really like it and would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Fluffy & Attractive
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 7, 2009

When I first opened this comforter, I was immediately impressed by its softness, fluffiness & how attractively it lays on my bed. After a few nights sleeping with it, I have found it to be warm & comfortable while holding its shape well. My only disappointment (if you can call it that) would be that the cover is a polyester microfiber. I would have preferred cotton (the specifications merely refer to 230 thread count), and I think this could have been better described in the product description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from TX,  Jun 1, 2009

I purchased this comforter to go on a bed in a spare bedroom. It is wonderful. It is so cushy and comfortable. The fabric is very high quality - very luxurious. It is light weight and will be excellent for the warmer summers and cooler winter nights. I want to get one for my bed! The delivery time was very quick. Thanks Overstock for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1121-1140 of 1175 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top