Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1121-1140 of 1164 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Realize this is ALTERNATIVE DOWN
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 19, 2009

I absolutely love this comforter however if you are looking for a more 'plush' comforter don't go for the alternative down, search for just down. I made this mistake however am very happy with this product. I am using this for my college dorm room in Alabama and I know it will be warm enough! Overstock.com is a great website and I recommend it to all. I purchased sheets, towels and foam from here and absolutely LOVE them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Soft
 from Florida,  Jul 1, 2009

I love it! It is so soft and comfy. I live in Florida and my husband loves to sleep with a fan. I am always cold so this keeps me nice and warm. I just can't wait till the winter when I can really snuggle in. This is a great buy and you should not hesitate. Even if you can't use it in the summer for the price who cares.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversized comforter
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2009

Was looking for a alternative down/light comforter for the spring/summer/fall months during warm weather. This product is perfect: covers the entire bed with 6" extra on all sides so, its more like a bedspread with some substance to it. I haven't washed it as yet, but will update my review once I have. As of now, LOVE IT

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!
 Jun 23, 2009

I bought this for husband on Father's Day..I bought the King and it is so amazing and soft! He LOVES it!! He doesn't want to get out of bed because it feels soo good and soft!!This is the best comforter EVER! & best of all you can machine wash and dry it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 Jun 19, 2009

I bought two for my guest room. My son snuck in and exchanged his for my new one. Since it was in a duvet cover I didn't notice right away. Then my husband said "how come that bed spread doesn't look as nice as the other one". I got my good one back. Very happy with the quality and price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Warm
 from St. Louis,  Jun 18, 2009

This down comforter is a great value. Only one little thing I would point out that even though it says all season, the comforter is quite warm. It's June in the mid-west and I still have it on my bed, so it's not that bad I just kick it off when it gets a little to warm. I just imagine how luxurious it will be in the winter time. Overall it's a wonderful product. You won't be sorry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from New York,  Jun 11, 2009

This comforter is soft and cushy just like down. It's also nice and oversized. I got the full/queen size for my queen bed, worried that it wouldn't drape over the sides enough, but it has plenty of draping over the sides, and, because it's so soft, it drapes really nicely. It's really an amazing value for the price. I am a little hesitant to wash it though, because the stitching doesn't go through both sides. I worry that the filling will move around (I've had bad experiences with that in other comforters). I have a duvet cover over it, so I shouldn't have to wash the comforter too often. Overall, I really really like it and would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Fluffy & Attractive
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 7, 2009

When I first opened this comforter, I was immediately impressed by its softness, fluffiness & how attractively it lays on my bed. After a few nights sleeping with it, I have found it to be warm & comfortable while holding its shape well. My only disappointment (if you can call it that) would be that the cover is a polyester microfiber. I would have preferred cotton (the specifications merely refer to 230 thread count), and I think this could have been better described in the product description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from TX,  Jun 1, 2009

I purchased this comforter to go on a bed in a spare bedroom. It is wonderful. It is so cushy and comfortable. The fabric is very high quality - very luxurious. It is light weight and will be excellent for the warmer summers and cooler winter nights. I want to get one for my bed! The delivery time was very quick. Thanks Overstock for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alternative down comforter
 from calif.,  May 29, 2009

Really, really love this comforter. It is the perfect weight and the fabric is very, very soft. I put it into a duvet cover, but you could leave it out as just a top cover. I have had other alternative comforters,but this one is my favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All- Season Luxurious Down Comforter
 from San Deigo CA,  May 27, 2009

I do really love this Comforter ... its awesome and perfect my daughter love it too, It's look great to her room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have
 from Indiana,  May 7, 2009

This comforter is an absolute must have. I was raised in Europe so I'm spoiled when it comes to comforters. This comforter is light weight but keeps you warm without smothering you while you sleep. Highly recommend it. I bought two.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet
 from california,  May 6, 2009

great delivery time, easy to order. liked the product, quality was ok, its for daughter and shes only 3. For an adult however, not sure if qaulity would be perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER than down
 from Boston, MA,  May 4, 2009

I ordered this comforter for our new king sized bed and I'm VERY pleased with this purchase. In the past we have had a down comforter on our bed but it is VERY frustrating how even the high quality down comforters I have owned seem to get completely flat in the middle (all the feathers go to the sides or to the bottom). Even with constant shaking and fluffing we still had this problem. Not so with this comforter! The filling has stayed equally distributed! This comforter has the warmth and light weight of down, but is even softer. The filling has a luxurious feel to it, and as other reviewers have said, the material on the cover is very soft, like silk (although it is probably more of a polyester). It is very warm but not too warm - perfect for year round use in New England where we live. Another bonus - this shipped so quickly! I ordered it on Wednesday afternoon and it arrived two days later!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Tracy, CA,  Apr 19, 2009

This comforter is the perfect replacement for a goose down comforter I have been using for several years. It is soft and warm without being too heavy and it fits my comforter cover nicely. We live in an area where it can stay pretty warm overnight in the summer so I know I will be putting it away for the summer months and taking it back out in the fall. It is very well made. The cover fabric, which seems to me to be similar to a polyester silk, is very soft, not stiff, and is corded and double-stitched around the edges. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend this to other shoppers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter...just not all season
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2009

This is a really nice comforter and I am very happy with my purchase. It is soft, light, and fluffy--great to sleep under.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 10, 2009

I've been using down comforters for over 20 years, and was happy with the warmth and softness of them. But, I didn't like the way they smell and how mostly the down would bunch up in clumps. So, I decided to try a down alternative, and I am so happy that I did! This comforter is warm, fluffy, and so cozy to cuddle up under. Plus, no weird smell. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from Colorado,  Apr 10, 2009

great quality for the price. Very fluffy and keeps you warm when it's cold and cool when it's warm. best part is you can machine wash it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All-season Luxurious Down Alternative Comforter
 from Wilmington NC,  Apr 9, 2009

I absolutely love the comforter. It is machine washable which is the first thing I look for. Secondly it is light and so soft. It has a velvety feel. For the price you cannot beat it. I am going to buy one for my daughters for Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from SLC, UT,  Mar 25, 2009

Even though I just received the comforter it seems like very nice quality. I have not washed it yet as I have put it in a duvet. This comforter does work really well in a duvet cover, it looks really good and fluffy without being to big and bulky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1121-1140 of 1164 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top