Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1081-1100 of 1166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 54 55 56 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Seattle, Wa,  Nov 18, 2009

nice fabric feel, mid weight comforter. Not too hot, but not too cold. Perfect for the cool seasons. I really like it, even recommended it to a few friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 Nov 18, 2009

I purchased this comforter for my oldest son as a reward for sleeping in his own bed. My younger son liked it so much I had to make him the same promise. They both love the warmth the comforter provides. By purchasing a down alternative I don't have to worry about allergies being an issue or having feathers to deal with. This is an excellent quality comforter and being machine washable maked it especially appealing. I'm considering a third for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Nov 17, 2009

OMG love it...just like sleeping between fluffy cotton balls....just awesome

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Mississippi,  Nov 16, 2009

Although I haven't had my comforter long enough to wash it to know how it holds up to washing, it is extremely warm and very soft to the touch. So far we love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from l.a.,  Nov 15, 2009

I really like this comforter.It is nice & large & it is light.So far it keeps me warm but we do not have too cold weather in l.a. I won't know how warm it keeps me til it gets really cold.But I would suggest this comforter to anyone who is looking for good one.So far the insulation stays evenly in the squares which some down comforters do not do like the ones I had before.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy w/ new purchase
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 15, 2009

Comforter is very nice quality for your average synthetic blend. I'm pregnant so I like to use the comforter almost as a body pillow. It is very soft and fluffy. This product is not for your average San Diegian...we are sweating are butts off at night. Cant wait for winter when we will actually need all the warmth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great warmth
 Nov 15, 2009

Love this product. It is a bit heavy (weight), but I like how that really tucks me in. It is perfect for cold nights. Would not be good in warmer climates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Montomergy County, PA,  Nov 14, 2009

I bought this comforter as an insert for my duvet. Living in PA the winters get pretty chilly here. It is nicely padded and warm. I did buy a king for a queen bed as I like my duvet puffy. Excellent quality and would highly recommend!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACTLY what I needed
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Nov 14, 2009

I purchased a king sized duvet and comforter from overstock last year without looking at the dimesions first and the duvet turned out to be way too big. I've found other comforters of this size since, but never for less that 150 dollars...until now. It is large for a king, soft, and not too heavy. Only wish I had found it sooner. Excellent bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Down Alternative comforter
 from Allentown, Pa.,  Nov 14, 2009

This comforter is very soft, fluffy and warm. It's perfect for cold winter nights. It feels as if you are sleeping under a cloud. A quick shake in the morning brings the fluff up more. I would definitely recommend this to any one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome comforter!
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 13, 2009

This down-alternative comforter was much more than I was hoping for! It is full and soft and the cotton outer cover is luxuriously soft. I almost hated to put my duvet cover on it, but I have three dogs who sleep on the bed with me and it's easier to wash the cover. Even with 3 dogs on it every night it is still full and fluffy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good comforter for the money. The only complaint I have is that the king size should be wider to cover the bed on the sides so it hangs down lowerr.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
completely satisfied & pleasantly surprised
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 11, 2009

read good reviews for this product & decided to give it a try...was very glad i did. the fabric is super soft and velvety - a lot better than i expected - it's fluffy, not heavy, and super warm. a few reviewers mentioned it'd be good for warmer months or milder winters but it's actually almost too hot for us here in CA winter months. i might need something lighterweight for summer months but love it none the less. gave it a whirl through my washer & dryer and it was a breeze & came out looking just as lovely as straight out of the package.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent comforter
 from Northern Neck, VA,  Nov 9, 2009

I have wanted a down comforter since I went on a cruise 3 years ago. Finally decided on this one from reading all of the reviews. It is gorgeous. Does not smell, no animals died to create it :) and it is just plain wonderful. Soft, fluffy, feels like a cloud. Not too heavy. Just right. You will love it and not regret your purchase at all. Husband agrees.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm
 Nov 9, 2009

I purchased this as a gift and they have reported that it is like sleeping under a cloud! Its very light on top of you but extremely warm. Great product- especially for the cost!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Nov 6, 2009

I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it! The fabric is so nice and soft and IMO, there's plenty of loft. I have it in a denim duvet cover and it's quite warm. On warmer nights, it's too warm, so this summer it will be at the end of our bed each night, but so far it's been great this winter. I was worried about a queen size not quite filling the duvet, so I ordered a king size. Width-wise, it's perfect, length-wise, I had to fold one row over on both the top and bottom. I'm so happy it fits like this as my last comforter was too small and got lost in the duvet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from CT,  Nov 6, 2009

I wash everything before I wear or use it and this came through fluffier than when it arrived in the plastic storage bag. Fabric is very soft. The loft is well distributed after laundering and dimensions of both queen and twin are generous. My neighbor was so impressed she went on line to buy some for her children. The other reviews were helpful to me so I had to add my 2 cents.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 6, 2009

Purchased this comforter for my daughter's duvet. Fits perfectly and stays IN PLACE!!!! Perfect weight and thickness. Wouldn't want it any thicker. Keeps her warm without being too hot like some can be. Mine looked just as pictured and I would definitely purchase another if needed. GREAT PRICE compared to others retailer for a similar product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality comforter
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 5, 2009

This comforter is a great value. It is generously sized and overfilled and seems quite warm. I purchased it to put in a king size duvet cover that is folded at the end of the bed in our guest bedroom. It fills the duvet perfectly and looks great folded - very comfy and fluffy. It will be a great option for colder nights (We live in Florida and usually only use a lightweight cotton quilt). Other comforters I looked at were far less full and also did not measure the same size as a standard King size duvet cover. I took a risk and bought two of them because I would like a new duvet for the master bedroom also - I'm so glad I did. Now I just need to find another duvet that I like!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from wash dc,  Nov 1, 2009

This is very warm. Sometimes too warm!!! It is well worth the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1081-1100 of 1166 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 54 55 56 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top