Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 1213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 61 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awful!
 from Pa,  Apr 25, 2011

When I received my comforter in the mail it was really soft and I thought It was going to be a great buy. Then I layed it out on the bed and each square section the materieral puffs up into a ball! It looks awful! I thought after a few nights it would lay flat eventually, when I woke up in the morning my husband and I had white fuzz all over ourselves! It was also very itchy! Thought if I washed it that it would help...NOPE! Just made the fuzz even worse! I'm so dissapointed, cant believe this has 5 stars!?

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Terrible
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like a giant marshmallow!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 24, 2010

Pleasantly surprised at how soft, plush and large this comforter was! I haven't washed it yet, but so far I love everything about it. My cats are in love with it as well, as they have taken to sleeping on it 24/7. Great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Hillsborough, NC,  Nov 19, 2010

I have been using this comforter now for a few weeks and I am totally thrilled. It is very soft keeps the filling in it's place. I ordered a duvet cover from Overstock that fits perfectly. Very luxurious for this type of price. BTW I also love the duvet cover - washes extremely nicely and keeps the shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect blanket!
 from las vegas,  Oct 16, 2010

I use this inside a duvet, it makes my duvet look like its big and puffy and soft which I love. Alone it is soooo soft and medium weight, definitly not too heavy. However inside the duvet it puffs up makes my bed look like clouds! I personally love that look (like you wanna run and jump in it!) Wonderful product, great price..My real down comforter gave me bad allergies...Bought a king size for my queen bed and it lays perfectly to the bottom of the top mattress, now I gotta find bedskirt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent comforter
 from Seattle,  Oct 14, 2010

This is the first time I've purchased a down alternative comforter and so far I am pleased. I don't think it is as nice as a down comforter, but for the money it does the job. I bought this one mainly because it fit in our new duvet cover, and because it claims to be all-season. I find it a little on the heavy side, so I can't imagine it'd be great during the hot summer months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not big enough
 from NJ,  Oct 11, 2010

This comforter is a great price & I love how light it feels, yet still keeps you warm, but at the same time is not too hot. However, I compared the dimensions of the comforter to the dimensions of my duvet (comforter: 108x90, duvet: 108x92) and it seemed like the duvet should be filled out perfectly, but it's not. There are several inches of fabric left over on both sides of the duvet. I really like it otherwise, but I will probably return it to see if there's another comforter that will fill-out my duvet better. I'd recommend this if you have a smaller duvet cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lightweight comforter
 from Alabama,  Oct 6, 2010

We live in the South and don't need a very warm down comforter. Add to that the fact that I am allergic to down; and alternative is the way to go. I bought this one because the price was terrific, and really I just wanted something light and puffy to fill up my beautiful new duvet. This one fits the bill. It's well made, my duvet looks fantastic,and I'm happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Lightweight Comforter!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 3, 2010

I have been searching for the perfect lightweight down comforter for ages. I wanted one that had all of the loft and luciousness of a big down comforter, but wasn't so heavy and thick so that it could be used year-round; THIS IS IT. I am so happy with this purchase and 100% recommend this product to anyone looking for a LIGHTWEIGT comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Sep 21, 2010

It is not as plush as it appeared on the website. I like the comfort and feel of it, just wanted it to be a bit thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Canada,  Dec 17, 2009

This Duvet is amazingly soft ! It also has a nice full appearance in my Duvet cover. I live in Canada and the weight is perfect. It is already well below zero here and it is doing the job perfectly. I did not choose a really heavy weight duvet because I wanted one that would work for at least 3 seasons. This one is not too hot, and not too heavy. I am very pleased and highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 3rd one
 Dec 11, 2009

I liked it so much that I ordered 2 more for my other rooms. Luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 31, 2009

I did the research and decided to purchase this down alternative Comforter and am glad that I did. There are several reasons that you should purchase this: it is over-sized and covers my entire Queen bed and Queen Sleeper Sofa. It is extremely warm. In fact, it is so warm that I can turn my heat down 2-3 degrees and still be warm. It is not so warm that you will be sweating. It is the most comfortable comforter I have ever purchased. It is soft, fluffy, and heavy. You will not find a comforter with this type of quality and price elsewhere. I am extremely happy with this purchase. I love Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy in Pennsylvania
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 6, 2009

This comforter is an amazing value. Machine washable, no nasty feathers and very warm. My husband and I love it. On it's own it feels very soft though we use ours with a duvet cover just to keep from having to wash it often. It's stitched in such a way that the down doesn't shift very much and get those lumps that I just hated in our old comforter. All in all an amazing comforter for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good weight for a duvet
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 17, 2014

This all season duvet is very cozy and feels quite light over you. It must be said that here in Arizona, until it gets a lot cooler we won't need it as we bought the German made flannel sheets on this site and they are quite warm in themselves. We will use the duvet when the weather gets cooler and the price was so much better than we could get in town.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Dec 17, 2014

I love the texture and feel that it had, but keep in mind it is warm. To thats a plus for my husband not so much! It can keep you very warm!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love
 Dec 16, 2014

Have been using this for months and it is great. Washes well and is comfortable, hot or cold weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great comforter
 from New Jersey,  Dec 15, 2014

Bought this for my daughter. She absolutely loves it. Says its so much softer than all her other covers. It is very well made, warm, with a nice feel on the outside. I haven't washed it yet, so I am hoping it will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it we are getting another one
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 14, 2014

I got this one for our King size bed so that we had a comforter to sleep with the one that I have is to pretty to sleep with that and it slide's off made of silk. This one is just a little small so we are going to put it in our guest room which has a queen bed and needs a new cover long story used to be where my son and friends played XBox.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, warm, plush
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Dec 11, 2014

Great comforter, especially for the price. Exactly what we needed for our guest bed. We got the King size, dimensions are as stated. Fit perfectly in the duvet cover which we also purchased on Overstock. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Hollister, CA,  Dec 10, 2014

I love it. Just the right weight and temperature. It feels new and so fresh when I pull it over me, I feel like I have the nice hotel one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 1213 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 61 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought