For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 1180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, until you wash it. And NOT big enough.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jan 4, 2011

My husband and I were in LOVE with this comforter for the first month (we've had it three months). It makes for a great sleep and keeps you at the perfect temperature, on hot and cold nights. My first complaint was the size. It doesn't fit a King-sized bed as it should. Not wide enough, so it doesn't hang over on one side of the bed. But, I let it go since it's so comfy. However, the real problems began when it came time to wash it. I followed the instructions perfectly. It came out fluffy and nice. When it came time to wash it again, I did the same thing, yet noticed that some of the squares lost ALL of their filling. The filling somehow transferred to other squares. After a third wash, a lot of the squares were completely empty, while the ones next to them had a TON of filler inside, making for a less-comfortable sleep, and a silly-looking, lumpy bed. And you cannot fix it. I cannot return this item, as it's been too long now, so I will save it for company. But I can no longer use it on my bed. I therefore would NOT recommend this purchase. The only solution is to dry clean it. But I wanted something I could wash at least once per month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Comforter
 from Sharon, MA,  Oct 3, 2010

I received this comforter 3 days after ordering. I love it. It is light weight, but very warm. It will be a good all season blanket for us. I bought the King size for a Queen bed and it is fine, but I think the Queen would have been good as well. There will be no fighting over who has enough blanket since the overhange on both sides goes almost to he floor. I did purhase a duvet cover for it, not so much for looks, but when the duvet gets soiled, it will be so much easier to clean than washing the comforter. Comforters of this size really don't wash well in my washing machine. This will make it last much longer. If you are on the fence on this one, buy it. It is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased, but surprised
 from Fairfield, CT,  Sep 15, 2009

When I received this comforter, I was disappointed that it is not as fluffy as my former down comforter. Other reviews made this point, but I would like to make it very clear that this will be warm and insulated, but not a "fluff cover". The fabric is very nice, however I plan to cover with a duvet so the fabric won't be directly touching my skin. The price was right for me, and I won't go through the hassle of returning, but I advise those interested in creating that "sleeping on a cloud" feeling to look elsewhere. Perhaps I should have sacrificed the overall fabric quality for increased plush. I had to go with the down alternative this time, but I know that Bed Bath and Beyond has a down alternative comforter that is quite fluffy. Hope these thoughts are helpful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from Lexington, TN,  Oct 29, 2010

I've been looking for an oversized comforter forever. Some say they are but they're not really. This IS what it says it is. 108' X 90", and it fills my duvet cover perfectly. I have a king size bed that's high, and it covers to the bottom of the top mattress, on BOTH sides. Hooray.....Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not wash
 from california,  Feb 22, 2011

After I washed in, it became very lumpy and unuseable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, and very durable
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought this comforter on recommendation from a friend, and I am so glad I did. The fabric is soft, the loft is light and yet warm. I was so pleased when I washed it and it maintained it's loft - soft, fluffy, and evenly dispersed throughout the stitched-down baffles. I have bought alternate down products from other sources and the loft wads up when laundered, cannot be refreshed, and they become lumpy. I highly recommend this comforter. It is one of the best values I have purchased in bedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter, Great Price!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 12, 2010

I bought a beautiful duvet cover at ***** that was really expensive so in order to even out the cost, I decided not to buy the down alternative comforter from them ($****). I found this one on Overstock and saved almost $**** and I absolutely love it! The quality is awesome and it's the perfect weight. It's comfortable and fits just right. Make sure you check the measurements of your cover and try to match those of your comforter as closely as possible. Believe it or not, they come in all different shapes so even though something states it is a "King" that doesn't mean it has the same measurements and you will have extra material hanging off your bed or you won't be able to fit the comforter at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft but
 from Tennessee,  Feb 17, 2012

This comforter is true to description. However one of the baffle boxes at the end corner was missing the filling. I won't return it because it's at the foot of the bed and not that big of a deal to me. Just an FYI to you. Maybe the stuffer machine was overworked, tired and just wanted to go home on my last box? Hopefully it will be rested, oiled and ready to stuff on yours!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Down
 from Phoenicia, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

I was disappointed upon opening this product. It does not have the lightness and loft of down, and the cover fabric is polyester, which the item description neglected to state. I would not use a polyester cover. I insist on the softness and absorbency on cotton. I returned this item and purchase a down comforter which is worth the considerable difference in cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This might be a down alternative, but it does not have the loft of real down. The description neglects to state the cover fabric, which is polyester.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Information is inadequate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so fabulous
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 20, 2012

I have had this for about a year, when I washed it the seams that make the square patterns came out and the stuffing bunches up. It still is cozy, but doesn't look very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce til you wasg
 from Tipp City Ohio,  Dec 3, 2011

Great value if you don't ever wash it. Products details state that you can machine wash and dry, If you want a comforter that ends up with the fiber filling lumped up and leaving some of the pockets completely empty of fiber. Of course this happened after the warranty ran out in Nov 2011, just before it was washed to put back on the bed. Not Happy at all

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this comforter for my son. I was hoping that it would actually be a down alternative to the previous all down comforter he had. I wanted to be able to wash it instead of having to go to the dry cleaner. I can honestly say don't waste your money. This comforter does not hold it's shape at all. All of the stuffing ends up lumped together at one end and the rest is just the outer fabric. It's not very good for warmth in the winter months and we live in CA. The quality of the product is very poor. Live and learn. It pays to invest in a quality down comforter and not this poor imitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved almost everything..
 from Texas,  Jan 5, 2010

Overall, this down alternative comforter scored BIG for me. It's true to it's size & doesn't show off the bottom of my sheets; I like a comforter to hang a little longer over each side of the mattress. It felt like I was sleeping in a cloud, unbelievably soft & comfortable. Looked very beautiful on my bed, nice & puffy & none of the filling seemed to shift for the week that I used it. However... I found myself waking up HOT. I am cold natured & always freezing at night, but this comforter maintains major heat. I LOVED everything else about it & wish it wasn't quite as hot. I gave it to my bestfriend & her husband...and they LOVE it, heat & all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft, but warmer than expected
 from Concord, CA,  May 24, 2009

This comforter is great - the outer fabric is SO soft, you almost don't need a duvet over it. And it's washable and actually washes up nicely. I have to wash bedding on the hottest cycle every week due to dust mite allergies and it's holding up just fine - the filling does not bunch up or shrink. The only thing that we didn't "love" about it was that it said it was all-season and it's really not - it's quite warm, so I wouldn't recommend it for your warmer months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 Year Later and it has fallen apart!
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Oct 22, 2011

I purchased this comforter for a few reasons. One, I needed down alternative. Two, it had great reviews and three: the price. When I first got this comforter it was perfect and it made my new Pottery Barn duvet look beautiful. After less than a year all of the baffle boxes have opened up and all of the stuffing has shifted to the ends. I guess you get what you pay for! I dont recommend purchasing this comforter for everyday use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok comforter
 from Idaho,  Oct 4, 2011

I was hoping for a fluffy comforter, which is why I like down and the alternative ones. This one feels more like a regular polyester filled comforter. I purchased it because it had the most fill for the $.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not order!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 9, 2011

These comforters are horrible. After nine months they are just squares with big lumps in the middle. I am so sorry I ordered these and used them for gifts. Will not be ordering anything else from Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appeared to be good at first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from San Jose,  Apr 3, 2011

I purchased this comforter, all the "stuffing" has shifted to the outer edges.. I'm surprised that its rated a 5 star

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from CA,  Oct 7, 2010

Really cozy duvet with good weight. I was a little dubious when I took it out because it seemed very flat but it puffed up nicely and is very comfortable with good even distribution of filling. Hopefully it will stay like that. Amazingly good value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hopeful, but disappointed
 from Mill Valley CA,  May 22, 2010

It's big. it's soft. It sheds white flecks of filling -- seemingly from no place. Constant signs of white specks on the floor, clothing, and though I have examined all the seams, it remains a mystery. There is no quality in this product. Packaging is shoddy and arrives looking like it literally did come from the depths of a dirty warehouse. I've had this experience before, from Overstock.com. When the package finally arrives, it looks like it's been through a sloppy an difficult journey. Unfortunately, while the price is excellent, the experience is too shoddy for my continuing interest.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 1180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top