Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 363 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One Word - FABULOUS!
 from Spring Hill, Florida,  May 10, 2009

I have severe back issues and have spent thousands of dollars buying mattress set after mattress set trying to find one that would allow me to sleep through the night with minimal pain, and be able to stand up in the morning without so much pain that I have trouble walking. My last ditch effort was to try a mattress topper. I tried the memory foam and it was worse than any mattress I had slept on. I recently received this mattress topper and have slept through the night every night since. I would recommend it to anyone who has gone through what I have experienced over the past seven years with back pain. I also have allergies and cannot use the down filling, so the down alternative is a perfect match for me. It fluffs right back up after sleeping on it overnight, and is so comfortable I don't want to get up in the morning. I say - go for it! You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Anaheim, Ca,  Aug 30, 2011

The reason I chose to buy this mattress topper instead of another one is because of the many positive reviews. Out of about 220 only 15 were negative. The rest were 5 star ratings. I have looked all over the internet and there is no other mattress topper that has better ratings. After reading a lot of them I was sold. When I received this product in the mail I was not disappointed. It was very comfortable to sleep on and it has retained it's fluffiness after a month of sleeping on it (FYI: I am 6'2" and weigh 175lbs). Word of advice before buying this product, make sure you get one size bigger than your bed. This topper does run a little small so if you have a full size bed get a queen or if you have a queen get a king. This has been the reason for some of the 3-4 star ratings of this product. Besides that, ENJOY!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was great at first
 from Nevada,  Feb 14, 2012

This mattress topper was wonderful for about the first three months and we loved it. Then it started getting lumpy but with soft lumps. The filling moves to the sides/edges of the individual baffles leaving "bare" spots in the middle where one sleeps. I've tried moving the filler around, fluffing it up, shaking the pad and, eventhough I knew it was too big, I tried to fluff it up in my dryer. No success. The porblem is that the baffles are so large, the filling has too much room to move around and then it migrates to the edges. I know it's too late, but if I could, I would return it and try sometihng with much smaller baffles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best ever!!
 from California,  Oct 8, 2009

My 9 year old son had been complaining that his new memory foam mattress was uncomfortable and hurting his back. After months of ignoring his complaints, he began to complain of cramping toes whenever he was in bed (aswell as the progressive worstening of his backache) I took him to an acupuncturist, the pediatrician and the chiropractor, refusing to believe that the expensive memory foam mattress had anything to do with it, with no success. After $100's spent, I decided to search overstock for a mattress topper...VIOLA! I bought this one and it has been a saving grace. My son has not complained of backache nor cramping toes ever since....HE LOVES HIS BED NOW!!! This mattress topper (which I cover with a mattress cover to support it) was the BEST buy ever. We'll be buying more for the rest of the beds in the house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arizona,  Mar 14, 2011

My 10 year-old daughter's mattress was too hard and she was having trouble sleeping. I considered getting a memory foam mattress but decided to get this instead because what I wanted was softness. She LOVES it. I did buy the full size for her twin bed. It is a little big, but I would recommend buying a size up from what you really need. They do not seem to be sized correctly, but it was a great purchase. She uses it on her bed, in front of the TV, and anywhere she can. It is supportive but very soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had to remove it ...over a week or 2 it left an indent where my (small) body slept. Doesn't spring back. Then I awoke with awful back pain. Don't think it is this particular topper. A foam one that springs back is probably best for me. As for my husband, he absolutely loves it ...and his larger indent, ha. I cut it in half and sewed up end. We now sleep on different levels. Dog is confused.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush bed
 Jan 10, 2011

The mattress topper is great! Makes our bed super soft and sleeping even better than usual. I do, however, echo others' recommendation to buy a size up. I got a King and it is only a tad wide on our Queen bed. A Queen would have been far too small.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 31, 2009

I need a Mattress Topper that was going to relieve my lower back pain. I purchased a Firm mattress because supposedly it is good for people with back problems. In my case, the firm mattress only contributes to my lower back problems. At any rate, I did some research and decided to purchase this Topper. I am very happy that I did! It is very soft and comfortable, but most importantly after I washed it, it held it's shape. Be careful when washing as mine ripped a little;the fabric is delicate. The only thing I didn't like was that it was a little shorter for the Queen bed. With that being said, it is still effective. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase and would recommend this to anyone who needs something soft to sleep on because of lower back problems. You will not find this type of quality of price elsewhere-trust me, I looked. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 from Montana,  Nov 8, 2009

I was skeptical but decided to purchase a thicker mattress topper for our new bed. I bought a 14 inch memory foam mattress (which Im pleased with) but wanted a little more of a pillow-top feel to it. I seen the all season down mattress topper and decided to give it a try. What a difference!!! My back use to be sore when I woke up in the mornings but after sleeping on the new topper for the last couple of weeks, I can actually sleep in! I dont want to get out of bed because it feels like im sleeping on a nice, warm, pillow. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what the reviews really are
 from Tennessee,  Jun 12, 2011

i bought this after reading rave reviews. I have a memory foam bed and simply woke up hurting so bad that i preferred to sleep in my LazBoy recliner. This topper is fair and works for a couple of hours and then you sink in so low that you are back on your hard bed, this type of topper would probably work if it were denser and had more padding so that it didnt need fluffing during the night, I am disappointed and am leery of any topper now....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? sort of
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress topper
 from illinois,  Aug 3, 2013

I bought this topper in Feb 2012 and for over a year it worked like a charm - my husband has many back issues and he loved this topper...then I washed it about a month ago and it hasn't been the same since - all lumpy all over the bed. so I am buying another one !! this is a great topper for us!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not hold up
 from NC,  Nov 11, 2011

I was theilled with this mattress topper initially but then,in just a week, it lost its resilience and had flattened out paces where my husband and I lay. I shook and re-fluffed it but it just will not stay . The gussets do not hold the stuffing in place.It sure was a waste of good money .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxury!
 from Springfield, VA,  Aug 25, 2011

I bought the king for my queen size bed. It hangs over the sides some, but is not a problem. We love sinking into this luxury every night! Not sure if it's a coincidence or not, but my husband's back is feeling better which is why I purchased this. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We feel like we are sinking into luxury every night!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds softness
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 23, 2011

Disappointed in packaging - box it arrived it had been used before, had another label on it and had been ripped and 'fixed' with packaging tape. I was concerned about what I would find inside. Indeed, the outer packaging the topper came in was soiled, but the topper itself was fine since it had been zipped inside of the packaging. It adds a nice layer of softness to the bed -- gives it a 'pillow-top' effect. Definitely need the king sized for the queen bed, however, and you do need to 'shake it up' when you change the sheets, as it does compress down a little after sleeping on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good accuracy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! WONDERFUL!!!!
 from Gladewater, Tx,  Apr 29, 2011

Most comfortable bed now EVER! Who knew a simple little mattress topper could be so amazing! I have a Sealy Posturepedic memory foam mattress, which I purchased for my neck and back problems. But I still would wake up at night hurting and having numb arms and legs. I read the reviews on this mattress topper, and thought. Why not try it! Well my bed is so comfortable now! I sleep great and wake up with very little pain! Would definitely recommend this product! Fits great on my mattress too! I LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh Yes Oh Yes!
 from Decatur, Ga,  Sep 19, 2009

This is the best thing i have ever slept on period!!!! It is so comfortable, I never want to get out of bed!!! I have yet to have to fluff it out and I have had it for about a month now! I'm surprised it hasn't sold out yet?... I would (and have) recommended this to ALL of my friends and family!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keywest1945
 from South Dakota,  Sep 11, 2009

The process of ordering, receiving and being put to use was most timely and greatly appreciated. The 'topper' saved us from taking the mattress in to the store and having a pillow-top sewn into it. The material that it is made of is a very good quality, durable and will be easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We recently bought a new mattress that felt super soft in the store, but apparently, when you get it in your home they can have a break-in period and feel extremely firm. We thought this topper was exactly what we needed to give it that pillow top feel. The first few nights seemed great. The topper gave our mattress a squishy top feel so we thought we had found *THE* solution to our mattress being so firm. But then we realized we were waking up with back pain and could never really get comfortable all night. Going to bed was great, but we'd wake up and have to constantly readjust our position. Back sleeping was better than other positions, since it was so plush, but sleeping on your stomach or side was next to impossible. After a few nights, the filler shifted and almost created concave pods where we laid. The material feels soft to the touch and high-quality, but that doesn't matter when it's put under a fitted sheet. It also made it unbearably hot since it doesn't breathe well. We finally sent it back and our back pain went away, we started sleeping better immediately, even with the firm mattress. I wanted to like it, but it was awful. For all the good reviews, I'd love to see what those people think in a month or two. I can't even imagine washing it and how bad it would be after that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had high hopes
 from Somewhere in CA,  Sep 27, 2013

I bought this product in July of this year. Haven't had it even three months yet and already the middle is sagging horribly. Every time I change the sheets on the bed, I have fluffed it, flipped it, and rotated it. The edges are fine. I just don't know why things can't be made to last for any length of time like they used to. Debating if I want to order another one to put on top of this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A HEAVENLY CLOUD
 from Arkansas,  Aug 5, 2013

Wonderful topper. Third night and still very lofty with no fluffing. A little short, but I put the short end on the very bottom of the mattress - no problem. The only problem is that I like to read in bed and if I grab an hour of reading during the day, I fall asleep. I have very bad back pain, especially mornings. This topper has eliminated about 80% of that pain. I also like the fact that it is washable. BUT I did almost send it back MADE IN CHINA.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 363 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought