Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very well made
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Apr 5, 2011

I brought BED BUGS home from a vacation! How dreadful. However with an agressive campaign and the VERY excellant mattress cover "Bed Bug Blocker" I have rid my home of these creatures! Hint: always leave your luggage outside in the hot sun or cold air for at least 3 days before bringing into your home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stronger than many in stores
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

I have purchased full cover protectors before. The name "bed bug" is new on the higher end products but they're still the same otherwise. Too many of the others are made so cheaply they only protect the mattress if you never move or touch the mattress. This particular protector is very durable and can handle mattress flipping and so on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be Working
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 3, 2010

I like the feel of this product. Feels soft, doesn't make a plasticy crinkle sound. the zipper and velcro seem like they will keep the bugs off of my mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Bug Blocker Mattress Protector
 from Minnesota,  Nov 5, 2011

This seems very safe as it has velcro and zips. The only thing I would recommend is to measure your box spring and mattress before buying, as it fits over both and might not fit pillowtop or extra deep mattress sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was true to the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from philadelphia,  Oct 19, 2010

I had a bed bug scare a year ago and if you ever think you have them they are something you will never want again. Luckily I did not have them but the scare has made me take more precautions with my bedding. So when buying a new mattress I believe a protector is a must! This is a nice mattress protector that fully zips and also velcros where the zipper is to add another layer. It slides on like a full fitted sheet and the top is a smooth cotton (i believe). It clears the mind and adds a littler comfort/smoothness at the same time. Definitely worth the 50 bucks compared to the extremely overpriced protectors from mattress stores

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST DECISION EVER
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

A few years ago there was a huge bedbug outbreak in New York. As a precaution, I purchased this mattress protector for all the beds in my home. BEST DECISION ever; later on the same year I had a bedbug problem. I believe these mattress covers help to prevent a major infestation. The price and quality of this mattress protector is FANTASTIC!!! I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cover
 from Upstate, NY,  Oct 15, 2014

Easy to put on Queen bed that is not a pillow top. Plenty of room. Fabric was nice, was not noisy on bed even though it is a protector too. Zipper operated well and sealed itself with Velcro after being zipped. Easy after getting it started and lifting bed. Feel better now that is on mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most highly recommend
 from Southern Cal,  Oct 13, 2010

I have seen and owned other mattress/bug protectors, but this one is the most deluxe by far. The fabric is strong but soft; I have a full size mattress and 4" mattress topper, and it covered both with a tiny room to spare. The zipper is velcroed on both sides, so when you zip the end, there is the greatest chance no bugs will slip through. And, I got it at a low price - much lower than even xxxxxxxx discounted price. As I say, highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine product so far
 from astoria, ny,  Sep 20, 2011

i got this to prevent bed bugs. i bought a new mattress and did not want to take a chance of getting bed bugs with it. so far so good. i also put powdered poison inside of if just to be safer. i do not want to have bed bugs ever again and prevention is the only way to do this. this cover and other preventative measures seem to be keeping me, my new bed and new apartment safe for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Edina, MN,  Jul 14, 2011

It gives me peice of mind to have this. I move very often and hate bed bugs as much as anyone. I ws impressed that I was able to fit both my matress and box spring in the cover.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very stretchy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 Feb 17, 2016

Great buy, I work in the Healthcare feild. I have to take precautions these werected a book buy. No problems so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 13, 2013

Bought it for my father, he loved it, used it for almost a month, confirming that the product is very good. I just wish it was 100% cotton, but comparing to all the other protectors, this is the only one containing 40 or 50% of cotton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress Protector
 Sep 25, 2010

Easy to put on your mattress. Seems to be be of good quality. I love when Overstock uses UPS because the delivery time is unbeatable compared to when the purchase goes through the United States Post Office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
much more durable than others
 Sep 15, 2010

My girlfriend bought one from xxxxxxxxx, which was more expensive and ripped upon covering the bed, making it worthless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from coconut creek, fla,  Sep 1, 2010

I needed a cover for my new mattress. I wanted something that was hypo allergenic and needed to guard against bed bugs. This cover is excellent. It went on easily, has stretch on the borders and the fabric is cotton. Does not add any bulk and I am more confident that nothing will affect my new mattress. I recommend this product highly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
haven't opened it yet
 Apr 27, 2016

I haven't used it yet, but it got to us quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
graeat
 Mar 11, 2016

great keeps mattress in great ship

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper broke
 Mar 6, 2016

Very hard to get on the bed & the zipper broke

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Mar 3, 2016

It's great not like the plastic one where it's uncomfortable to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life saver
 Feb 1, 2016

My daughter lives in the city and has a huge fear of getting bed bugs. With this mattress cover she can sleep knowing she has a blocker against bedbugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought