Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very well made
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Apr 5, 2011

I brought BED BUGS home from a vacation! How dreadful. However with an agressive campaign and the VERY excellant mattress cover "Bed Bug Blocker" I have rid my home of these creatures! Hint: always leave your luggage outside in the hot sun or cold air for at least 3 days before bringing into your home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stronger than many in stores
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

I have purchased full cover protectors before. The name "bed bug" is new on the higher end products but they're still the same otherwise. Too many of the others are made so cheaply they only protect the mattress if you never move or touch the mattress. This particular protector is very durable and can handle mattress flipping and so on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Bug Blocker Mattress Protector
 from Minnesota,  Nov 5, 2011

This seems very safe as it has velcro and zips. The only thing I would recommend is to measure your box spring and mattress before buying, as it fits over both and might not fit pillowtop or extra deep mattress sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was true to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to be Working
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 3, 2010

I like the feel of this product. Feels soft, doesn't make a plasticy crinkle sound. the zipper and velcro seem like they will keep the bugs off of my mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from philadelphia,  Oct 19, 2010

I had a bed bug scare a year ago and if you ever think you have them they are something you will never want again. Luckily I did not have them but the scare has made me take more precautions with my bedding. So when buying a new mattress I believe a protector is a must! This is a nice mattress protector that fully zips and also velcros where the zipper is to add another layer. It slides on like a full fitted sheet and the top is a smooth cotton (i believe). It clears the mind and adds a littler comfort/smoothness at the same time. Definitely worth the 50 bucks compared to the extremely overpriced protectors from mattress stores

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 13, 2013

Bought it for my father, he loved it, used it for almost a month, confirming that the product is very good. I just wish it was 100% cotton, but comparing to all the other protectors, this is the only one containing 40 or 50% of cotton.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST DECISION EVER
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 8, 2013

A few years ago there was a huge bedbug outbreak in New York. As a precaution, I purchased this mattress protector for all the beds in my home. BEST DECISION ever; later on the same year I had a bedbug problem. I believe these mattress covers help to prevent a major infestation. The price and quality of this mattress protector is FANTASTIC!!! I highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine product so far
 from astoria, ny,  Sep 20, 2011

i got this to prevent bed bugs. i bought a new mattress and did not want to take a chance of getting bed bugs with it. so far so good. i also put powdered poison inside of if just to be safer. i do not want to have bed bugs ever again and prevention is the only way to do this. this cover and other preventative measures seem to be keeping me, my new bed and new apartment safe for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Edina, MN,  Jul 14, 2011

It gives me peice of mind to have this. I move very often and hate bed bugs as much as anyone. I ws impressed that I was able to fit both my matress and box spring in the cover.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very stretchy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most highly recommend
 from Southern Cal,  Oct 13, 2010

I have seen and owned other mattress/bug protectors, but this one is the most deluxe by far. The fabric is strong but soft; I have a full size mattress and 4" mattress topper, and it covered both with a tiny room to spare. The zipper is velcroed on both sides, so when you zip the end, there is the greatest chance no bugs will slip through. And, I got it at a low price - much lower than even xxxxxxxx discounted price. As I say, highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress Protector
 Sep 25, 2010

Easy to put on your mattress. Seems to be be of good quality. I love when Overstock uses UPS because the delivery time is unbeatable compared to when the purchase goes through the United States Post Office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My girlfriend bought one from xxxxxxxxx, which was more expensive and ripped upon covering the bed, making it worthless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from coconut creek, fla,  Sep 1, 2010

I needed a cover for my new mattress. I wanted something that was hypo allergenic and needed to guard against bed bugs. This cover is excellent. It went on easily, has stretch on the borders and the fabric is cotton. Does not add any bulk and I am more confident that nothing will affect my new mattress. I recommend this product highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing Incorrect on Website
 from Oregon,  Jul 22, 2014

I originally ordered this mattress protector on June 26th. The online product description says it fits mattresses up to 21". I recieved a product for mattresses up to 15". It was the same brand and had "All in One" at top but was for mattresses up to 15" thick. (My mattress is 19".) I called for an exchange and they sent a new one. It was the exact same incorrect model as the first. This time I used the chat help system. The attendant said someone would contact me within 24-48 hours, which they did. She sent a request to the warehouse to confirm the size. That was several days ago. I have received another email saying that they warehouse has not responded and she has submitted a second request. Today is July 22. I do not even know if they have the correct product yet so that I can order another mattress cover from somewhere else.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped allergies!
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jul 1, 2014

As soon as we got them in the mail we placed them on the beds. My sons allergies are already better. We had him tested and we were told he is highly allergic to dust mites. We keep a very clean home, but he does have carpet in his room. We are considering pulling it out, but cannot afford anything else right now. this product is very soft and you would never know they were sleeping on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD BED BUGS YUK
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

Keep bedbugs away and his worked well for me. I had bedbugs not sure how the hell I got them, got an insterminator and got this cover and have not seen any since.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It ripped while I tried to open the velcro, without ever even attempting to put it on the mattress! I am trying to get it refunded.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Atlanta, ga,  May 20, 2014

I have a pillow top so a little worried. I put this on myself and slid right on. Soft but very strong. Good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits well
 from cleveland ohio,  Feb 17, 2014

Fits a 14" queen mattress well. Material a bit thin and cheapish. Works well though.. We will see if it absorbs liquid

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ripped at the seams in 6 months
 from bay area, ca,  Dec 3, 2013

At first, I liked the material and the fit of this mattress encasement. It does asue some air bubbles so you have to make sure to let the air out after you put it on, before closign the zipper all the way. Things were goign fine, but I think the main cause is that I have a very heavy memory foam mattress. Putting on the encasement was without issues. However, after 6 months of use, while I lifted one corner of the mattress to change the sheets one day, the mattress encasement ripped at the seams. Wish it was sewn better, otherwise it would have been good. Maybe it will last longer for those with lighter mattresses.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top