Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from N. of Seattle,  Nov 23, 2010

I wanted a second down comforter for colder nights. I like that it's got more "boxes" than some of the less expensives choices so the down doesn't shift around. I put it in a duvet. It's very warm so it does the job. The only reason I'm not giving it a 5 star is it's a little "crunchy" sounding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best for the price
 from San Francisco,  Nov 24, 2010

Read some of the others complaint and can agree to a degree. But bottom line, It is awsome for the price. "Noisy", yes, but I love it, it makes me feel cozy. Perfect thickness and fluffyness. Do not smell a bit. Delivery was superquick. I bought a king size for my queen bed, so me and my lover wont fight over it when he is over. SF is cold now and this comforter was welcomed like a new puppy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gr8 product, gr8 price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 3, 2010

I received my down comforter (finally, had an issue w/ shipping the first time around) and I could not be more pleased w/ my purchase. The quality of the product exceeded my expectations...yes, I did open the box and noticed the comforter was a bit squashed due to shipping, but it only took an hour of it lying flat in my house to fluff up. There was NO smell or irritating odor as noted in other reviews. It did have a "brand new smell" but that dissipated quickly, nothing that caused me to want to send it back. The fill of the comforter exceeded what I expected; it is very warm on the chilly nights the last few days. The build seems to be darn good as well, no feathers flying out or any other issues. Overall I find the Super Fluff 240 Thread Count Down Comforter to be a great product @ a great price, I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend or family member, and I am actually thinking about buying a couple more to give as gifts this Christmas.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is my first purchase from Overstock. I just received this comforter 4 days ago in the mail! At first it seemed very thin, but after a few nights of use it has fluffed up nicely!! It is INCREDIBLY warm. I do not notice any kind of smell, etc due to the fact that is is made out of down fiber/feathers, etc. It seems incredibly well made. I would recommend for the price! ;)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm, but loud
 from Ohio,  Nov 13, 2010

I ordered this comforter because I was looking for a new queen down comforter, but I didn't want to pay a lot. I also have had several orders from Overstock that went really well, but this is my biggest purchase to date. The comforter is a little thinner than I thought it would be, but the quality looks good! Its keep me quite warm, has fluffed nicely since we got the package, and it was delivered quickly. It is however loud--the fabric isn't terribly soft, so it makes a lot of noise when it moves, but for the price, I'm really happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR THE PRICE
 from FLORIDA,  Jun 9, 2008

NOT SUPPER FLUFFY, BUT PERFECT FOR A DOWN COMFORTER FOR WARMER CLIMATES. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from Clarksville, TN,  Feb 26, 2008

You cannot beat the price! It is not a heavy comforter but perfect weight for year round use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter2
 from WI,  Feb 5, 2008

Ditto to comforter. WE love the comfort for the value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS HORRIBE COMFORTER!!!!!!!!!!
 from Lewisburg, PA,  Nov 13, 2007

I'm a college student and I bought this comforter to replace my old down comforter. Immediately upon taking it out of the back, I gagged...the comforter STANK TO HIGH HEAVEN. IT SMELLED LIKE DEAD CHICKENS! It smelled so bad, my roommate complained and opened our dorm window. So, I had it dry cleaned. No luck, even the dry cleaner commented on it and cleaned it again for free. Still smelled like chickens. So I opened it up and took out a handful and I had a down comforter with a majority of chicken feathers. I was so disgusted I threw it in the garbage can. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get a size up.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 19, 2007

I have a queen mattress and this comforter is just the right size. I specifically purchased it to go inside my duvet cover, which is also queen size. Very comfortable and a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G8 product for the $$$$
 from New Hampshire,  Feb 14, 2007

I purchased a king size for our bed not expecting much due to the price..boy was I surprised! Very Very nice..I did have 2 large spots that seems almost like melted wax on it but really not big deal for this price..no smell..fluffed up nice.not huge..but you don't need huge for good warmth..so...my hubby had a stroke a couple months ago and he is still wheelchair bound and sits on the sofa a lot...we live in Northern NH and it gets real cold here. and my heating bill is sky high..so I got 2 more but twin size to use for sofa blankets...I just love em...we have 2 dogs that shed a lot...so every morning I take them out to the deck and shake them out..then back on the sofa...they are so warm that sometimes my hubby kicks it off to cool off...I have been able to turn down the heat in the house now and save some bucks...this is not a great comforter...great ones cost big money..but this is great for the money..I am very happy with this product and feel that if you are looking for something inexpensive that looks like its expensive..then this is it..and it feels pretty good too...I will say as the other reviewer stated that the feathers do a little crunching sound...but so minor when you consider the price of this...hope this helps ya all..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its alright
 from San Francisco, Ca,  Aug 25, 2006

I didnt know it was dry clean only, I dont think it deserves super fluff but it did open up quite a bit after it was out of the package for a while. It is kinda light but very warm, bigger than I expected and overall a good deal for what it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for us folks with pets...
 from Tucson, Az,  Jul 6, 2006

My cat and I love the comforter - for this price I can afford dry cleaning...love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Ca,  Jan 30, 2006

Great Comforter! Not too warm- and good for the cool nights! Would recommend to anyone- can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Homosassa, FL,  Jan 30, 2006

Product was fine. Unfortunately, we did not realize until it arrived that dry cleaning was required.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from McAllen, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

I was not at all pleased with this product. The comforter was flat and stiff, not nearly as puffy as pictured. It was not enough to fluff up the duvet cover I have. I returned this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so fluffy
 from Poway, CA,  Aug 16, 2007

I agree with another customer. It was not so fluffy as it says it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like cardboard!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 21, 2007

THis was a great deal, but comes at another price, comfort! The comforter feels like cardboard. I washed it and it felt a little bit softer, but I would return it if I had not already washed it. I would not receommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality vs. bargin
 from chillicothe missouri,  Sep 1, 2006

Not quite as fluffy or as full of down as anticipated Not as warm as other down comforters Dingy white in color

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Corona, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I have purchased often from Overstock and have never been disappointed until now. Because this item said "Super Fluff", I assumed that the description was accurate. I ordered "4" of these for my kids. They are very flat and when you hold the comforters up to the light, you can see thru the cover, large areas where there is no filling whatsoever. I'm very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 243 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top