Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 613 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 from Pueblo, Co,  Nov 24, 2009

This set is beeeeeuuutious! Looks gorgeous in my bedroom. It is classy, yet casual due to cotton. Purchased dark red drapes that REALLY make bed the showpiece of room. Light cherry furniture really contrasts beautifully with lighter colors in comforter. Overall, exceptionally pleased. My tan/butter walls also bring out lighter tones in comforter. Amazing!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set - I Love It!
 from Five Points, TN,  Nov 8, 2007

My husband and I were updating our bedroom and looking for a new quilt set. The minute I saw this quilt at Overstock, I loved it. I read several of the reviews and ordered it immediately. The colors are wonderful. I love the close quilting on it as well. Most of the reviews talked about the awful smell so I was concerned about that but thought I would be able to remove the smell as others had done. Honestly, I was very surprised when I took it from the bag. I smelled a slight "new" smell like you have in most items of that nature, but I hung it outside on the line for several hours and put it on our bed that night. I ordered the king to fit our queen bed because I like it to hang to the floor and not use a bedskirt. The fit is perfect. The weight it great too. Certainly warm enough but not bulky like a comforter. I also ordered the Platinum Voile Sheers in gold from Overstock and they work wonderfully with the colors in the quilt. I definitely recommend the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors, Great Value, No Lingering Smell
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Oct 12, 2007

I bought this quilt after reading other reviews and struggling to find the colors I wanted locally. This quilt is absolutely gorgeous, with pale reds, salmons, and oranges with gold and sage accents. The smell coming out of the bag was definitely plastic but I washed it in my giant front loading washer on delicate in cold water and then dried it on delicate briefly before hanging it outdoors to dry the rest of the way and the smell was gone. The quilt looks so pretty on my bed and my husband did not feel that it was girlie in any way and he is picky about what we have on our bed. The weight of the quilt is light enough for summer but heavy enough for the fall now with a blanket added. I was a little disappointed that the fabric puckered a bit after that first washing because my washer is far more delicate on fabrics than the average washer and this could be a problem for some people. I also only dried it briefly so I would worry that if you actually dried it fully in the drier, it may pucker significantly. I purchased the queen size for our oversized mattress and it hangs down about halfway on both sides; perfect for me as I don't like quilts that hang down too low and cover all the wood on our bed. If you want it to hang low on a queen bed and you have deep mattresses, I would recommend the king size. Overall, this quilt was an excellent deal. It really is much prettier than the picture shows, and the "vintage" description is right on. People will think you inherited this from your grandmother. Hopefully it will hold up to washing, but for the price paid I would be willing to buy another sooner than I would normally have to just because it is so unusually beautiful. Thank you Overstock for having just what I needed at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Otis, Mass,  Dec 2, 2010

Love it! It's great quality, workmanship, and ordering the king size for a queen bed also worked very well. I love the colors and the pattern. Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 16, 2011

Nice Quilt for the price, very close to the photo...perhaps a little more vibrant (which is good).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morroccan Vintage Quilt
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 11, 2011

Nice quilt set. Color was a little more red than it looked online, but quite attractive. I was sent the wrong size, however. Ordered Full/Queen, and was sent a King. Decided to keep it anyway, as the size is such that it elimates the need for a dust ruffle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, but the wrong size was sent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fl,  Jul 12, 2011

Very nice. I ordered a King size for a Queen size bed to be on the safe side. It fits perfect, looks pretty in my room and will be easy to maintain. We have two small dogs who love to jump on the bed so this is not only washable but even if I get a little shrinkage, it will be perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Morrocan Quilt & Shams
 from Washington,  Nov 20, 2007

Absolutely Beautiful!! I read all the reviews before I purchased this quilt and understood that the colors would be subdued, which is exactly what I wanted. The smell subsided after just a few days and we don't notice it at all now. I am a quilter and very picky about my bedding. Quite frankly I am amazed at the quality of the fabirc and the wonderful machine stitching shown on this quilt. I do recommend the king size for queen bed. Have already recommended it to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quilt!
 from Folsom, Ca,  Dec 26, 2012

Light weight, but warm. Color looks true to picture. Fits perfect on our cal king bed. Cats don't seem to want to scratch it. Would recommend this quilt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Quilt Set
 from mid-Michigan,  Jun 27, 2012

I was looking for something that would add color to my room and this was perfect. The print contains many colors - a muted brick red, muted magenta or pinkish red; yellowish gold, a muted green, etc. I purchased a dust ruffle (also from overstock.com) called "Tailored Microsuede Bedskirt" - Item # 12029317 in the color called "Brick" and it looks great with it....brings out the rusty red (brick) color. I have a queen size bed with a thick mattress, so I ordered the King Sized Quilt and it is great. It hangs to within about 8" - 9" from the floor on both sides which is what I wanted. The quilt is well made and colorful but NOT vividly bright colors - colors are more "muted". Would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan Vintage Quilt Set
 from Ione, CA,  Oct 5, 2011

I would definitely recommend this product to anyone interested in buying a quilt in this color combo..nice quality and very generous sizing. The colors were true to the specifics described in the details. I love the quilts and am more than impressed and satisfied with the quality!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on target!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very impressed with the quality of the quilts..nice and thick..quilted on both sides and the color is exactly as depicted in the picture. I bought 2!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Marysvillle Ks,  Jan 5, 2010

I purchased a antique iron bed a few years ago and had been looking for the perfect quilt!This is the one, very nice weight, colors and size.Very Happy! Roberta

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Kansas,  Apr 25, 2009

I have been looking for the "perfect" quilt for over a year. I was willing to pay whatever I needed to to get it. This quilt is beautiful...muted shades of mustard, olive green, terra cotta, and bold stripes of burgandy on a tan background. It is truly a great find and for a ridiculously low price. Thanks, Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly but worth it
 from Georgia,  Feb 13, 2009

Yes, mine too, arrived with that strong chemical smell. Two days on the line and several washes finally banished it. I've decorated a lot in this cinnabar/brick red and it's a bit of a challenge to find lately, most fabrics being burgundy or true red, and decided to risk it - I'm glad I did. This quilt was exactly what I expected - a muted, warm red. The yellow and green accents are bright - think pea green and sunshine yellow as opposed to sage and gold. I personally like the freshness it adds and think it lends to the antique look of the product. The quality is very nice - the pure cotton constuction will enure it breaths and will only grow softer with use. Overall I'm very pleased and only took one star off because of the odor issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this quilt!
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 29, 2008

I was looking for something a little different for a guest room when I found this. It looks great. The colors are a little muted but I was prepared for that from the reviews I read. I painted the walls to match the brick red tone in the fabric and it looks awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quilt
 from midsouth tennessee,  Jun 6, 2008

quilt is very pretty. colors are muted , mixture of sage green, pea green, pale yellow, brick red, and rust. seems to be of good quality i have not washed yet. new smell is not overbearing but does need washing first. first purchase fromm overstock great deal

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket!
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 1, 2008

We purchased the king size quilt and for the prize it was a great deal! My husband and I love it. It matches perfectly with our formal bedding and we use it as our summer blanket because it is just too hot in Texas for anything other than a cotton quilt. The color and quality was beyond our expectations. It did have a unique smell but after I washed it three times they smell went away. I love my blanket and I would definitely buy for Overstock.com again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the wait!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 21, 2008

I searched for months to find a quilt similar to this one but did not have any luck - especially for a King size bed. After watching the product go in and out of stock for months I received notification that the size I needed was available. FINALLY! It was absolutely worth the wait! The colors are spectacular and the quality of fabric make for a terrific nights sleep. I will say that the yellow in the pattern is a bit brighter and perhaps more gold than I expected but now that I am used to it I don't think it stands out as much as it did at first sight. In regards to the smell of the fabric, I washed my quilt & shams twice, placed extra dryer sheets in the dryer and finished by air drying with a little Fabreeze. We placed it on our bed the same day and have not noticed any odor whatsoever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it.
 from Pawnee, OK,  Feb 12, 2008

This is absolutely gorgeous on the bed. Everything about it is quality and luxurious. I love it and so does my husband. Its pretty, practical and not too feminine. It goes in our room with our decor great. I was going to pick a solid quilt top, saw this, went this way and am so glad I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Corona, ca,  Dec 25, 2007

I absolutely love this quilt set. The colors are exactly what I was hoping for. They are a bit more muted than the picture but not by much. For those who are complaining about the smell....it says very clearly in the description that there will be a smell at first. I washed it first thing and it was gone. Everyone who sees my room comments on how beautiful the comforter is. Thanks Overstock.com!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 613 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top