Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but too small in size
 from Clarksville, MD,  Jun 4, 2013

The king size set was very nice but the comforter was was too short on the sides--barely covered the top mattress--so it was returned. I think the king size set would probably fit a queen size much better especially is bed is higher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your time and money - don't purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 11, 2014

I took a chance on this one after reading some of the less than stellar reviews. Unfortunately, there was not much I liked about this set after I got it. The off'-white/cream color shown in the picture is beyond inaccurate, the center of the comforter/shams is GOLD, no question about it. Secondly, there were SO many loose threads. For the price I expected to have some, but there is no way this will hold up to any kind of regular use. Along with the loose threads the flower detail looks sloppy as many of the threads are connected from one flower to another. Lastly, I did not receive the throw pillows that are in this picture. I got a square pillow that matches the comforter as well as a small, striped pillow that really does not match the set particularly well. I loved the way this comforter looked in the picture and I am really disappointed it did not work out. Hopefully this saves someone from making the mistake I did.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Nov 21, 2013

This is much nicer than in the photos. I bought a king size to fit my queen bed because I have a high mattress and i wanted the spread to be longer. Looks awesome on my bed. It was extremely wrinkled when I got it but I ironed it and it looks magnificent!!! Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?
 from Amarillo, TX,  Dec 24, 2013

I liked the comforter set; it was good quality and style, but I returned it because the size I ordered was too big for our bed. I had read a review someone had written about this set suggesting that the queen size set did not fit a queen-size bed and that a king-size should be ordered. Well, that was false information. The king-size set was too large for a queen-size bed. I recommend that someone should order the correct size for their bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Stafford VA,  Dec 21, 2013

I purchased this set because the picture showed a product identical to my existing comforter that I needed to replace. When the bedding arrived I noticed the center color was more of a beige not a golden color as I expected. The weight of the comforter is very flimsy and not substantial like my previous one. The embroidery is not finished properly because there are a lot of loose ends. It is a very pretty comforter but if you are wanting quality bedding that's going to last awhile don't purchase this one. If you are buying for a guest room where it won't be used often then this is perfect.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right
 from TomsRiver, NJ,  Oct 19, 2013

Did like the comforter, shams, and decorative pillows. The bed skirt however was a little uneven on one side. I also thought the comforter set was machine washable but the tags read dry clean. The price, however, was right.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review looks nice
 from Flushing New York,  Oct 5, 2013

The set is very attractive Just one thing the small pillow is STRIPE which does not in any way go with the rest of the set , even a solid pillow covering would have been acceptable

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set!
 from Portland, Oregon,  Sep 3, 2013

Just received the set and dressed up the bed. It looks elegant and sophisticated, colors are true to description pictures. I'm happy I made the purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Lexington, SC,  Jul 30, 2013

Just what I was looking for. Love the color and fabric

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 15, 2014

I bought this to match a certain room in my house. It is hard to find a green with browns in it. This matched perfectly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from PA,  Oct 1, 2014

The color is not exactly as the picture shows, but it is still very pretty. The white/light brown and blue are all darker than the picture shows.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and good value but not durable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 22, 2014

The set is a good value for the money but I would only use it for a guest bedroom. I have had the set about a year and it is coming apart at the seems. This may be due to us using it every day and having two dogs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty. Good value
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Jul 27, 2014

Cute set. Bought for a rental condo. It has already gotten compliments. Pretty color

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Albany, NY,  Jun 18, 2014

I absolutely love this comforter set! You get so much for a very reasonable price. Very classy. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT BEDDING & ELEGANT
 from Houston, Texas,  May 25, 2014

Beautiful!! I am very happy with the quality of the 8 pc Alexandra bedding set. My bedroom has become elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter to match my decor
 from Santa Maria, CA,  May 20, 2014

I only needed the comforter and pillow shams and I'm very happy with them. The comforter was just the right weight. Not too heavy but still quite warm. There were a lot of attached strings from the embroidery and I haven't cut them off yet so I don't know if they'll become a problem. The value and convenience of ordering online was great. The shipping was very fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely.
 from Texas,  Apr 22, 2014

This bedding set is beautiful. It's blue and a kind of beige, more gold than beige, I think. I got the King size for the Queen bed and couldn't be more pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG ITEM SENT
 from Kenosha, WI,  Dec 20, 2013

The quality & size were great. Just one problem...it was the WRONG item that they shipped me!!! I ordered Alexandra 8-piece comforter set, what was sent was the Savanna Green/Brown 8-piece set. They may look similar, but they are not the same!!! I really do not like the green in the Savanna comforter set, I would not have ordered it. The bad thing is, now they are out of stock on the one I really wanted. But since the package was mis-marked as well, I doubt I would get the right one anyway.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Plainview N.Y.,  Dec 7, 2013

I love the comforter set. My only regret is that it is not a bedspread that reaches the floor. Although it included a bedskirt, I prefer spreads that reach all the way down. Other than that, it is a beautiful set and the corresponding shams and pillows are very complimentary to the set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but color did not match my decor
 from Crestview Hills, Ky,  Nov 8, 2013

I really loved the look and pattern but the overall color did not match my bedroom. It looked more white in the picture but when I got it it was a dark tan so I had to send it back. Sorry it didn't work out as it was an outstanding buy and good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Grace 7-piece Comforter Set
Sale $85.49
Was $94.99
Compare $133.98
Save 36%
(29)
Vaugh 6-piece Comforter Set
Sale $55.79
Was $61.99
Compare $84.58
Save 34%
(28)
Back to top