Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One More Hand Towel, Please
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 14, 2014

The quality of these towels are great, but the towel set should be 6 pieces not 5. You only receive one hand towel with the two wash cloths and two bath towels. In my opinion, two hand towels are needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty colors and thick, I like them
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

I ordered two sets of the blue, the bath towels are a good size, and the hand towel and washcloths are ample sized. They do tend to snag, but because of the pattern/colors it is not that noticeable. I read somewhere that if you wash new towels in cold water (soak them for awhile) they stay soft...seems to have worked. Good helpful hint. They brighten up the bathroom a lot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexander Julian towels
 from Massachusettes,  Jan 21, 2014

These towels are nice enough to give as gifts. They are just beautiful ! They also went through the washer and drier well. This is a good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and moisture-thirsty
 from Leesburg, Florida,  Sep 29, 2013

I love the vibrant colors, and the towels are really thick and thirsty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color Combo
 from Arizona,  Jul 8, 2013

Purchased the towels for the color combination and was not disappointed. Does a great job tying together several different shades of blue + rust and cranberry. They washed well and appear to be absorbent. Good price for quantity (ordered two sets).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, is there such a thing as too thick?
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jul 3, 2013

I had forgotten this was a 5-piece set--there is only one hand towel but two washcloths and bath towels. Had to go back and check the description when it arrived because I thought a hand towel was missing. (No idea why they don't give you two.) They didn't leave as much lint in the dryer on the first washing as other towels have and survived the wash very nicely with their original plushness intact. The one complaint I have, if you can even call it that, is that the washcloths are on the small side. They are so thick that they are a little stiff, so if they were larger this wouldn't be an issue. But overall, good quality and they are gorgeous!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent towels
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 20, 2013

Decent towels. Good quality, like the neutral color. I think the bath towels are on the smaller side. So they are great for kids or teens but for a larger adult, this wouldn't wrap around a waist. I am a petite person (5'2, 125 lbs) and this wraps around my body but if I were a larger person...this wouldn't work. But for the price, it's a decent set of towels!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexander Julian Block Stripe 5-piece Towel Set
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 10, 2013

Love the towels! They look just like the picture. I haven't used them yet because I bought them for a move which hasn't happened yet. Even unwashed they feel soft so once their washed I'm sure we'll enjoy the feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I already had these towels purchased locally and they are wonderful. When I saw these online I snapped them up but was disappointed that the bath towel had a fabric run. Perhaps a fluke but I was not happy (hopefully others will not have this problem!), otherwise these towels are absorbent and launder well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexander Julian towels
 from Mary Esther,fL,  Feb 19, 2013

Towels are exellent quality.Shipping was quick...I received two days after ordered on ground delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incomplete set
 from Worcester, MA,  Oct 17, 2012

The towels are nice but a set of 5 pieces, with a missing second hand towel, is clearly incomplete. I knew it when I bought them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Turkish Delight. . . .
 from Shenandoah Valley, Virginia,  Sep 24, 2012

After changing colors in our bathroom, I looked for towels that would work for quality guest towels (aka unlike all our other household towels). These are true to color but were a little on the thin side. A fair towel for the money, but not a Turkish delight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top