Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
super-cozy robe
 from GA,  Nov 18, 2011

This robe is insanely cozy. I only gave it 4 stars because I was hoping it would be the kind of robe you can put on right out of the shower, but it's not great for that. I wish it were more absorbent, and that it breathed a little better in general (it's 100% polyester, so it can get a little too warm too quickly), but, other than that, it's great. Some reviewers said they had a hard time keeping it closed in front at the bottom, but I found if you just wear it a little farther back on the shoulders that problem is mostly avoided. Overall - a great robe, especially for chilly weather!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pink Candy Striped Bathrobe
 from Northwest Ohio,  Nov 6, 2009

Gorgeous bathrobe! I LOVE it! Super luxurious like a status spa bathrobe! Colors are sharp, bright and beautiful. Material is lightweight but thick and "squishy soft"--very cozy and cuddly. It is generously sized and plenty long. The hood is also generous. It is very well made. The seams are double-stitched and the edges are sewn to prevent raveling. It is altogether awesome and I may have to order the white one as well. I am so glad I decided to take a chance on Overstock--I've been happy with everything so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathrobe
 from NC,  Jan 5, 2010

I purchased this bath robe because it is very hard to find a long bath robe with a hood. I ordered an XL just because I wanted it to fit loosely. When I put it on it barely closes at the bottom. Not a true XL at all. I am a size 10 so I was expecting it to at least wrap around me! The belt loops have already come unsewn and one of the pockets is already coming off. Poor quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
striped fleece robe
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  May 25, 2013

Well, when I first opened the box I was shocked at how beautiful the white, pink and green were. The robe is much prettier than the picture. At first I was a bit disappointed the the fabric seemed flimsy and there were threads hanging off every seam. I clipped off the threads, then washed the robe. The fabric , like magic, firmed up and became a nice thick tightly woven fleece. And, there was no shedding! One negative is that there are no ties inside the robe to keep it closed. But, I am still very pleased with it. I sized up one size because of the other reviews about it not being large enough to close in the front. I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woman's bathrobe
 from Moody AL,  Jan 22, 2012

Purchased as a Christmas present. The recipient seemed thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appeared to be excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath Robe
 from VA,  Jan 15, 2012

I bought this for my daughter as a christmas gift. She was very picky about the features. This robe has them all. I searched all over till I found this. Great price. Very thick and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty, soft, thick, beautiful clear colors
 from rural NY and NYC,  Jan 1, 2012

Beautiful all seasons robe. Attractive cut and styling. The only problem is that it is not very full. Therefore there is not extra fabric to wrap around you if you are on the larger size. Otherwise terrific!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent soft plush fabric
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs TTS but narrow
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fleece rob
 from Burbank, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

Just like described by other reviewers, this robe is incredibly soft and comfortable. Great robe for the price! I luv it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gorgeous bright colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits poorly
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2011

This robe has a huge hood which then drapes very poorly around the neck line. Despite a choice of two belt loops the waist was way below my waist and I am normally proportioned. I am trying to return the robe but so far have come up with "not returnable". Be wary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more red than pink
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy material rather than just soft material
  • How accurate was the sizing? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe is just like the picture
 from Los Alamos, NM,  Nov 9, 2011

As always overstock delivers! Product is what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good quality, super soft and fun robe
 from Stanford, California,  Nov 3, 2011

Thanks to the reviews before mine. I've ordered the pink candy robe, which is fun and extremely soft to the touch. The S/M size offers me plenty of room. I loving it so much! Besides the wonderful quality of this robe, there are two vertical hoops at the waist for the belt. This is a nice adjustment feature for various heights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Quite accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This robe was worth waiting for!
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 31, 2011

The length is perfect for me. The bottom hem is about 2 inches off the floor. It will keep my legs warm on the cold winter nights that we will soon be getting. I would like to buy several as Christmas gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the lightest color robe and it's just beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very absorbent after a shower. I had to wash it last night and it came out of the dryer like it was new again.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I would say this runs a little small. I usually buy robes in a large size. I'm glad I got the extra large this time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super robe
 from Oregon,  Jan 26, 2011

This is a wonderful bathrobe - just what I wanted. Lightening fast shipping! The large size works though I'm ususally a S-M. It is very warm and cuddly, perfect in this winter weather. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
candy stripe robe
 from ocala, florida,  Jan 2, 2011

This robe was ordered 3x/4x to allow for shrinkage in dryer and like to wear loose robes being a size 16/18. This robe barely fits around me but is plush so I'll wear it to water aerobics because it has a hood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fleece Rob
 from Roselle, NJ,  May 25, 2010

Ordered as a gift and the response was wonderful. If there are more sizes more in stock I will order one for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best value
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Jan 4, 2010

was a very good buy, my girlfriend loves the hood!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathrobe
 from Colorado,  Dec 26, 2009

Nice robe. My wife loves it. However, one of the tie hooks was not attached. She will fix it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top