Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Boston,  Jan 4, 2011

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. I got him the size L/XL. He's 6'ft tall and is broad in the chest so I was concerned about the size when I ordered it. The robe is warm, and fits beautifully, the hood is a nice bonus and he loves it. The terry washes nicely too, without leaving too much lint in the dryer. I wish there was a ladies version of this robe so I could get one for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive experience
 from Toronto, Canada,  Jan 21, 2011

I was very leary of purchasing on line and from over the boarder. However everything went very well. There were no unexpected fees. My parcel arrived quicker than expected. The quality of the robes were excellent, nice and thick and fitted well. I purchased 3 of them for hot tubbing perfect for trudging through the snow to get out there. I had them monogrammed here and they looked wonderful and made excellent christmas gifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch the sizes
 from Everett, WA.,  Oct 14, 2010

Robe was very nice. There appears to be a size problem. I bought this as a gift for a larger gentleman that normally takes a 2-3x. the choices for sizes are 1-2x and 3-4x. Well my gentleman friend is between a 2x and 3x. This robe is enormous on him. It wraps arround him twice. Because it is from me, he still enjoys it. I really wished I ordered 1-2x then it would of been perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice robe
 from Michigan City, IN,  Jan 14, 2011

I ordered this robe for my boyfriend because it was long with a hood. After reading the other reviews that this robe tends to run large I ordered a large and prayed it would not be HUGE. Well the other reviewers were wrong.. It runs average size and I could have went one size bigger. My guy is about 5ft 10in and just under 200lbs. Pretty muscular and he will have to remove the stich on the sleeve so that it goes all the way down his arm. Other than that it is a nice heavy weight, soft robe. He likes it. I still wish I had gone one size bigger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Orange, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

This robe is plush and heavy. We originally purchased one for our son who swims. The swim jackets weren't warm enough in the winter months so we wanted to get a 'swim robe'. This turned out better than we expected. It is very warm and dries nicely. It has been through many washes and still holding up. The only thing we would fix would be to have the belt attach to the robe somehow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Southington, CT,  Jan 25, 2013

I have been looking for a bathrobe like this for years. Heavy weight and warm an snuggly. I couldn't find a women robe like this so I bought the men's and it fit the bill. The fabric does pull so be careful

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice n comfy
 from SW GA,  Jan 2, 2013

Got this for my husband for Christmas, he loves it! he wears it all the time, it is thick and absorbant and he loves the hood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average robes
 from Ontario, Canada.,  Dec 2, 2012

I bought 2 of these bathrobes, one for me and one from my boyfriend. It was hard to determine which sizes to get. I'm 6 feet tall, slender build. I bought the Small/Medium size and it's fits well, a generous fit and comfy. My boyfriend is 6'2" and I bought him the Large/XLarge because his build is broader than mine, he fits size M usually in shirts and sweaters. However, I wish now that I had gotten the size S/M for him as well, because the robe is rather large on him and a S/M would have fit just fine. These are generous robes in terms of size, and both my boyfriend and I being tall people, you can base your sizing around that. They are Good bathrobes, but I wasn't blown away by their quality or anything. If you were to give them as gifts, you'd have to clean them of their lint and pieces of loose pieces of strong that was covering them when they arrived. Great for people who have hot tubs, pools or a cottage with a lake nearby. As an everyday robe you need to throw on after the shower, the hood makes it a little heavy if you're not wearing it, so for those purposes I would suggest a hood-less robe. For the price, they're decent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great robe!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 10, 2012

I got this for my husband to use for getting in and out if the hot tub on cold nights. he loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good robe
 from Virginia,  Oct 30, 2012

This robe is very heavy and much longer than I anticipated. It almost drags the ground on me and I'm 5' 8". It's very absorbent and great for getting out of the hot tub when it's cold out. In fact, I can sit comfortably outside after being wet from the hot tub on 50 degree breezy days. The robe does kind of shed, but overall I'm happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very warm and cozy.
 from Elon,nc,  Oct 16, 2012

I love it,it's so soft and cozy.And it's a joy to wear around the house. And yes,I would tell a few friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, cozy hooded robe!
 from Siloam Springs, AR,  Sep 18, 2012

Love this robe! I bought one for myself and husband to use for hot tub. It is thick, soft and absorbant - very roomy and a nice, large hood. Very good quality. Very happy with this purchase! It is quite heavy and thick, and you may want something lighter for the summer months. Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful, thick robe - very absorbant - perfect for hottub on cold day
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as plush as we'd hoped
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

So far the product has held up well. We'll see how well it fares after several washings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, but the last one we had ordered several years ago was thicker and more absorbentker
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!!
 from Morris Plains NJ,  Jun 19, 2012

The robe is true terry cotton.. Very absorbant after a shower, like expected. The hood is a added cozy feature that my husband likes. He wears it even when not coming out of the shower. Very pleased. Bigger than we thought but who knows if the smaller size would have been too fitted. He would rather a baggier robe than a fitted one. Not complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, absorbs well after a shower.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bigger then we expected, but not sloppy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 17, 2012

Item looks great and is very comfortable and fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUMmmmmm
 from Middle of NC,  Jun 12, 2012

Bought this robe for hubby to go in and out of the house to the hot tub. Now his sons - same size or larger than Dad - try to steal it whenever they can. If I were taller, I might attempt the same. It's a big, plushy towel shaped like a robe. Washes well, stays plush. Yummy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good to Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What can't you love about this robe?
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 11, 2012

Love this robe! It's nicely made & or so comfortable. On drawback is the after a few washes, the belt starts to snag, but that isn't a big deal for me. I love the color selections, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got the navy blue, and it was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cozy to wear around the house if you're not doing anything, & super absorbent after all my showers. No need for an extra towel for my hair.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits beautifully
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lulu99
 from Bluffton SC,  Apr 3, 2012

purchased for hubby's christmas and he loves it. I am going to get one for me. Quality is beautiful. Hood is great for a wet head.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. spot on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? cuddly large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy, very nice
 from Columbia, Missouri,  Mar 16, 2012

I bought this for my partner for valentines day. I am so glad I did! This robe is of great quality. I haven't washed it yet so this review may change after that but so far it is very heavy and thick. It is absorbent and warm. There are no strings hanging off of it anywhere. Very happy with it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a touch lighter but it was really close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? larger than stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great THICK robe!
 from northern cali,  Mar 6, 2012

got it as a gift for a handsome male 6'2, 220lbs of muscle. it was a loose comfortable fit on him and the sleeves were not too short, nor was the length (went lalfway down his shins). has 2 front pockets on the sides. there were no complaints but then again, it hasn't been through the washer/dryer yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? got the black one and it is a black-black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick terry cotton as advertised, soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate- i got the 1x/2x with PLENTY OF ROOM TO SPARE!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top