Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Men's robe
 from Arkansas,  Dec 14, 2012

Very heavy men's bathrobe. Takes two dryer cycles to get it dry as it is so very heavy, but it keeps him warm, and that's all that really matters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn’t wash well and huge!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 18, 2012

This robe is huge! My boyfriend is 6’ about 180lb, based on previous reviews i got him a X1 because folks said the Large was too small for 6’ guys. We are having it altered because I washed it, hoping it would shrink, it did but not enough so now I can’t return it. And, the stitching came out significantly especially in the belt area after just the one wash and dry. I will say it is very soft now that it is washed, but my boyfriend says he feels like father christmas wearing it, huge and heavy! not my best birthday purchase, Overstock you let me down this time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terry cotton bathrobe
 from Herndon, Va.,  Apr 19, 2012

The robe was small for the size and was shorter than we thought it would be. My husband is 5"10 and wears a medium usually. We oreder a large and it just fit. I think the overall cut was skimpy both is size and length. Probably wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Robe, but sizing is off.
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Mar 12, 2012

These robes are wonderful just be advised they run very large. Ordered for husband in his usual size(1xl/2xl) & had to return for smaller size(l/xl).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs Large
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Colorado Springs, Colorado,  Feb 14, 2012

I have been looking for a heavy, resort quality robe for some time. This is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match to the photo of the robe on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. I washed it to remove threads and fuzz from manufacturing and after that it was perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was right on. I am 5'9" and 180 pounds. Large is perfect for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy robe
 from long island NY,  Jan 21, 2012

great splurge for yourself or makes a verynice gift

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white but not pure blue white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very soft and absorbent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Michigan,  Jan 20, 2012

Very well made, heavy, and just what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, heavy, and just what we were looking for.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fits perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This robe is roomy, soft and comfy!
 from Littleton, CO,  Jan 15, 2012

This robe was perfect for my husband who is a "big" guy. It covers him completely in soft, lush terry cloth. He wears it right out of the shower and it is really absorbent. He loves the color blue and loves the high quality of the craftsmanship. Thanks so much for over delivering a great robe!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the blue I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high-quality product created with super lush terry cloth that is soft and absorbent.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 13, 2012

Good quality robe. Fits my husband nicely. A little thinner that I would have liked, but after an extensive research on the internet, this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little confusing. Between product description and Overstock sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexander Del Rossa men's bathrobe
 from fremont, ca,  Jan 9, 2012

At half the price of the "on sale" department stores, I can heartily recommend this robe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic. couldn't have asked for better
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexander Del Rossa Men's Terry Cotton Bathrobe
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

I was glad I read the reviews for this robe as far as the sizing goes it is right on mark. Some reviewers said it ran big so I opted for the small/Medium. Upon receipt I washed and dried it first, I got the sm/med for my husband as he usually wears medium in most clothing. He is not a big man. The size is perfect for him. Not too big nor too small even after washing and drying. The color is deep and did not fade any after washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is right on mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush and comfy robe
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 5, 2012

my husband loves to wrap himself in it while watching TV; very warm, yet soft and fluffy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color well matched photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? large enough to be comfy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what they wanted
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 4, 2012

The person I bought this for was very happy with the quality and fit. It was exactly what he wanted!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Plush Robe
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 27, 2011

I bought this for my husband and he was wearing it that evening. I ordered a bigger size than he normally wears and it fits him perfectly. Sleeves and length are perfect, he loves the longer length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful royal blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, soft, great styling.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing info recommended
 from Minneapolis,  Dec 26, 2011

I LOVE this robe - but unfortunately it is really made for someone both big AND tall. Ordered the 1xl/2xl for hubby for Christmas, he is 5'9" and about 230 lb. The robe was OK in the tummy BUT the shoulders were WAY too big, the shoulder seams came halfway down to his elbow and so with the robe belted, he couldn't raise his arms! I was really disappointed because he loves a big heavy robe and this was it. But make sure you are ordering for a big AND tall, not just big! Returning it this week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? should have indicated for big AND tall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty terrible
 from Greenville, NC,  Dec 9, 2011

Rough. I wanted soft, cozy, warm, inviting on a winter night. This was not it. I have never returned anything on Overstock, and I order regularly, but I do NOT recommend this product. Certainly not worth the money. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Robe
 from New York, NY,  Nov 30, 2011

It is very difficult to find terry robes nowadays. I've been searching for a good one for a year or more. This one is just right. It doesn't feel cheap or flimsy. I only got it yesterday so I don't know how it will wear but so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? I am female 5'5" about 135 pounds. The small is nice and roomy but not huge. This is the right size for me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Nov 23, 2011

This was an excellent purchase, worth the price as the quality is so good. My husband loves it and can't wait to get into it in the morning. Would be perfect for a cold climate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great dark blue, navy color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and very warm, also size runs big so very comfortable and cozy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I got a large as they said it was a generous size. It is!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexander Del Rossa Men's Terry Cotton Bathrobe
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Nov 14, 2011

This robe was just what my husband wanted, down to the length and color. It is thick and cushy, fits well around his XL frame without being huge and baggy. I haven't washed it yet, and hope that is a good experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't washed it so far, so hope that doesn't change my opinion!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good - my husband wears an XL and this was comfortable, roomy, but not too big.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband likes
 from Iowa,  Nov 1, 2011

Nice robe and my husband likes it...but he rarely uses it. I think he just isn't a robe person. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought