Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really nice men's Robe!
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 6, 2011

So my Husband had been wanting a new robe for forever, but I didn't want some throw away garment that would wear out in a month. This one on Overstock had good reviews and when it arrived, I was very pleased! I got the black (and make sure to wash it & dry it lightly to get rid of all the left over fuzzies first before using), and the terry material is heavy and soft. Now, an important note on sizing. If your guy is tall, like over 6', then get the 1xl/2xl size! The difference in the lengths is 9"!! It is NOT to big at all around the chest, so the 1xl/2xl size is perfect. If I had gone to the smaller size, that 9" length would of made him look like he was wearing a woman's robe, so when in doubt, go up a size for sure! And my husband? He LOVES it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Suffolk, VA,  Dec 12, 2010

This robe is very warm. I usually awaken in the middle of the night and wander about the house. The house is cold at that time and the robe does a great job keeping me comfortable. Quality is very good. Can't imagine anything better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Washington State,  Feb 1, 2011

This is a very nice, well made comfortable, full length bathrobe. It is also a warm bathrobe great for winter wear in our cool house. Ordered two robes from two different vendors, and like this one by far the best! Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa Worthy!!
 from Missouri,  Dec 20, 2010

I gave this Alexander Del Rossa robe as a gift plus had it monagramed. It was stunning! Very luxurious in weight, the sizing was right with plenty of overlap in the front and the fabric feels cozy against the skin. Thanks Overstock for having it and getting it here so quickly! Merry Christmas!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeves too short
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Dec 6, 2011

For a 6-foot guy with average arms, size large (normal size) was very short in the sleeve. We returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was good quality--just not enough of it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? All but the sleeves was OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great robe
 from Midland, tTx.,  Nov 24, 2011

Great robe, well made, I am 6ft 6in, robe is long enough and also sleeves, great quality for price. Very warm on cold mornings

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big, order one size smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terry bathrobe as specified
 from ny, ny.,  Nov 22, 2011

bought this as a gift for my son-in-law, and he seems very pleased with the quality , product and fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? newver saw actual product since it was sent as a gift.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. never saw actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? reportedly, good sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New robe for Father's Day!
 from Edina, MN,  Jul 11, 2011

This robe fit the bill for my husband for Father's Day. It is thick, thirsty, soft and luxurious. Truly a high quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I bought white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, luxurious, thirsty and soft! Everything you would want in a bathrobe.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Siziing was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robes
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 31, 2011

These robes are wonderful just be advised they run very large. I am a 3x and the 3x-4x was way too large but the 1x-2x fits just fine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Good robe.
 from Los Angele, CA,  Oct 11, 2014

thick and good for the price. very good for outdoor hot tubs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robe- fine quality
 from Upper Michigan,  Jul 18, 2013

I actually bought this for my husband a year or more ago (ever got around to writing the review). It is holding up well and he loves it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this bath robe is a fine product.
 from new york city,  May 7, 2013

this robe fits very well. the fabric is soft and comfortable. the robe feels even better after the first washing. i have found nothing that compares with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 9, 2013

The quality is good, but it is not as pictured. I received a floor length robe instead of the one that falls just below the knee. It's very big, heavy, and cumbersome. I will cut it off and hem it. The sleeves are also very long, so I will need to hem those too. But it is nice and roomy around the middle, which is what my husband needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some things you can't buy online
 from Ny, Ny,  Feb 2, 2013

I used the last few customer reviews and sizing guide in my consideration to buy this robe. I am 6'1" and 200#. I ordered the 1x2xl because the last reviewer said her husband was over 6' tall and it fit great. I ordered it and tried it on and it was way too large. I guess the last reviewer has a big fat husband. You could fit 2 people in the robe I received. I had to send it back and had to pay all the shipping and extra charges (retagging?, etc) and was out about $$$ for taking the chance. The robe wasn't really a deal to begin with so the whole ordeal was just a headache. Good luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo disappointed
 from Long Beach, California,  Jan 15, 2013

This is my first poor review on Overstock. When I first bought this robe, I was pleased and my husband was delighted. This robe was heavy and warm and velour on the outside, sounds great right? Well, it WAS great, until we washed it! The thing is coming apart! I mean thread after thread loose and tangled! This was really apparent after the second wash, we live in California so my husband doesn't wear it all the time. By the way, my washer is one of those without an agitator so the robe didn't snag and tear...literally it is just coming apart. Don't waste your money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Robes
 from Northern California,  Jan 12, 2013

Excellent merchandise, and awesome, fast delivery! I am VERY Happy with this company and look forward to future purchaces. Thank YOU, Denise A.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 11, 2013

Bought this for Christmas (in black) for my boyfriend and he loved it instantly. Nice thick robe and sturdy material, great for chilly houses like ours. Material is easy to embroider as well if you would like to have it monogramed as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic robe
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 9, 2013

My 6'2' , 200 lbs, physically fit son loved the robe. Thick and warm. Perfect for Seattle climate!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Chicago area,  Jan 9, 2013

My husband has been looking for a robe like this to replace the old one he loves. I struck paydirt when I found this one! It is thick and soft and everything he was looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Heavy Weight Terry Cloth Robe
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 8, 2013

It is so hard to find a really nice "heavy" Terry Cloth robe. My husband loves it! His was so worn the fuzz was gone. Size is a perfect fit. All you can find in the stores are the light-weight fleece or cotton. So Glad I was able to find what I needed here. All the reviews helped greatly and so did adding the "weight" of the item. Kudos.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top