Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not As Shown
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 2, 2012

This comforter set is nice quality, not exceptional but nice. The biggest problem for me is the color. There is NO cream/ivory as shown. The "light" background and trim is really a dark goldish tan. Very little contrast in the fabric and therefore much too dark for the bedroom I purchased it for. The bedskirt is a microsuede fabric as is the trim around the comforter and the pillow shams. I do love the pattern, it was just not what I thought I was going to get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color too dark
 from Washington State,  Dec 23, 2013

The color was too dark for our bedroom. Definitely much darker than the picture.We wanted a lighter beige color.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surperb
 from Alabama,  Apr 17, 2013

After reading the reviews I knew I would receive a quality product and I did could not be more pleased, very warm, which iI love.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed with the quality
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 3, 2013

Product is a little disappointing because of the way the stuffing on the inside doesn't line up well with the cover fabric (not sure how else to describe that....it doesn't lay super flat without a lot of messing with it, even then it's not completely flat). It is pretty and I"m happy with the way it looks other than that. Just for the price I feel like I shouldn't have to mess with it so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Spread, Color Questionable
 from Lincon NE,  Mar 20, 2013

First time I have purchased on Overstock, however I am an active online buyer. This is also the first review that I have written. The quailty of the bedspred and pillow shams is excellent. The stitching is excellent, quality of fabric is excellent, and the attention to detail is good. The color was a surprise, the picture clearly shows an ivory colored background, and even though the color is beautiful it is NOT what is shown. The background color is a golden brown in the taupe hue. Thank goodness I have yet to purchase accessories and can make adjustments in coordinating to the golden color. I am not in need of the bedskirt and will have euro shams made from this high quality fabric which has a beautiful trim that can be used as well. Mary Ann

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Comforter
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 30, 2012

I had been looking at this for awhile for my guest room. I will say it is darker taupe than a light beige in person. It seems high quality and overall I am pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Aug 22, 2012

I am extremely impressed with the design and quality of this set. It is not only luxurious, but very comfortable as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from San Diego, California,  Aug 28, 2012

I purchased this comforter set -- which is made by Veratex -- because my 15-year-old set has worn so beautifully over the years. The colors in the new set are rich and the chenille-type fabric will wear like iron, as the last set did. In fact the only problem I had with my old set was The chenille-type fabric is incredibly durable. The only problem I ever had with my first set was the filling bunching after I had it dry-cleaned. I've decided that before I dry clean this new comforter, I'm going to baste a few rows of stitces to ensure that the fill stays in place. My first set looks good to this day and has not faded at all in 15 years. Note that only the pillow shams come with the set; I purchased separately a couple of throw pillows and Euro-shams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top