Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter
 from Dallas, TX,  May 22, 2014

This comforter is as beautiful as the picture. It is made very well. It is not heavy like a lot of nice comforters. The bed skirt is really pretty and compliments the comforter. Really makes my bedroom look nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!Great for my bed
 from Fairburn,Ga.,  Apr 29, 2014

Exciting to walk in bedroom after a lone day just to see this Amazing comforter. Added Black and Lime Green pillows and other accessories. LOVE MY Bedroom!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry I bought this!
 from Riverside, CA,  Oct 21, 2013

When I first received this, other than the bedskirt, which was really CHEAP....I too thought it was beautiful. I decorated with Navy Blue Accents. BUT...I took it to a dry cleaners and it came out with big wads all over it due to the batting that does not stay in place. It is NOT beautiful now and I'm sorry I bought this. I too thought I was getting a good quality set due to the price and the name that was on it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter set is beautiful
 from Ooltewah, TN,  Feb 16, 2013

I had been looking for a long time for a comforter set ! When I came across the Alamosa 4-Piece King Size Comforter set I did the research on the internet to see the reviews and the price and Overstock.com had the best price. The comforter set is beautiful and very well made. When you first open it, it did have a smell of sizing or something but I let it air out for a day and then put it on my bed. I am very pleased with it and would recommend it to all of my family and friends. I did find the small toss pillows on another site. I really appreciate that the Customer Service is always there to help you and keep you updated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 9, 2013

The product is nicer than I thought it was going to be. Very plush!! LOVE it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL COMFORTER
 from SOMERSET, NJ,  Feb 8, 2013

ALTHOUGH IT IS A LITTLE PRICEY, IT IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY SPENT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from longmont,CO,  Jan 30, 2013

Color of comforter good as in picture; picked up green tones for accessories. Very disappointed in the velvet trim - highly unexpected; Gold verlvet trim on comforter and pillows; ugly black velvet bed skirt with a gaudy gold braid on it. Comforter smelled like petroleum; three weeks later, it is fading in smell. Batting in comforter does not stay in place, bunches and doesn''t even "pound out" well (something you should not have to do with a quality item). Sorry I purchased; really, first bad buy from Overstock BUT a costly one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but not so much...
 from MN,  Jan 27, 2013

So to start, this fabric is beautiful and seam quality is very good... and just what I was looking for - and that's what gets it even 2 stars. I've had it for 3 months now though and I've discovered a few things. First, the batting inside the comforter is not secured in other than a very few areas where it is stitched in place. After using this on the bed for only this short period of time, it's become impossible to flatten out the comforter on the bed. The batting balls/clumps up and there is just no way to pull it flat. The overall fabric is not cut straight, so if it's level on one side, it's crooked on the other. Love the fabric, hate the lumpy batting. I'm very disappointed that this only took 3 months to happen - and even more so that it didn't happen in the 30-day return window. Would love a quality replacement Veratex!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the comforter was very high quality.
 from Shreveport, La.,  Sep 1, 2012

The comforter was very high quality and its very large so it covers the bed nicely. The only thing I hate is overstock don't sell the matching pillows. I had to get them from XXXXX.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Corine 8-piece Comforter Set
Sale $67.40
Was $74.89
(28)
Tudor 7-piece Comforter Set
Sale $64.34
Was $71.49
Compare $119.63
Save 46%
(6)
Lakhani 8-piece Plum Comforter Set
Today $85.99
Compare $94.97
Save 9%
(5)
Back to top