Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for Price
 from Atlanta,  Sep 2, 2011

Very sturdy and well made. Only thing I was unaware of was toggle bolts, it requires more assembly that I thought (drilling or whatnot). My contractor put it in (I was scared of messing up my newly installed tile and drywall. It looks great though and was about half the price of others at retail stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect, Crome finish matches the rest of my accessories perfectly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and functioned matched with price
 from north brunswick, nj,  Oct 1, 2011

Superb and great finish. I remodelled my bathroom recently and looked high and low for a curved shower rod set. I had bought one for my other bathroom and could not find it in the same place I bought it from. My sister suggested looking in overstock and sure enough, this one is better as the ends are covered. I am very proud of this final touch I have added to my bathroom. The rings are pretty and are included in the package, so also the shower curtain liner. I felt more value for the money.And hey curves are in !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the extra space!
 from Arkansas,  Sep 20, 2011

We were updating a couple of bathrooms and wanted to gain some shower space without moving walls. These rods did the trick! Adds a bit of luxury to the bathroom as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as rich a finish as expected, but looks fine installed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Met expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description and photo.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not hang well
 from Seattle, WA,  May 28, 2012

I bought this after reading all the rave reviews but the set I received must be defective. We had our contractor put this up because I sure didn't want to try drilling the new tile. The directions were followed exactly and the rod droops. The contractor said the bolts that came with it to hold the rod upright in the brackets are too small (or the holes are too big). Doesn't matter the rod droops and looks more like a metal smile hanging above my tub and shower rather than a curved rod. I am praying that putting larger bolts in it will fix the problem as we now have anchors and holes in our brand new tile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Mar 1, 2014

Bought this shower rod in August, 2011. It started rusting a year later. :-(

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze adjustable curved shower rod
 from Kansas,  May 10, 2013

Would not recommend due to the following reasons: - The bronze color was more platinum/gray than bronze -The included anchor bolts for installation in drywall did NOTHING to secure the rod, resulting in having to purchase heavier duty dry wall anchor bolts. -Even with these, the weight of the rod, liner, and curtain cause it to dip in the center of the rod, not holding it tightly in the appropriate position. Hasn't fallen down (yet), but it's in the guest bathroom, and hasn't been used yet, either. Doesn't look promising as a long term solution. Would have returned it, but had already thrown out the packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok shower rod
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 2, 2013

The rod after installation was a little "saggy". The middle section appeared as if it was ready to fall. Eventhough secure to the wall it wasn't the look I was going for. Color was great satin nickel and was true to the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved Shower Rod
 from PHX,  Feb 19, 2013

We looked a lot of rods prior to purchasing this one. It's a great price so we purchased 2. It was fairly simple to hang but does take some planning depending on the curtains you are hanging. I recommend you put the curtains on the rod and hold them up to determine where you want to place the rod. We have 10ft ceilings and the extra long shower curtains are longer than you think. It did take both of us to hang. Overall we love the end product and we are happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Brattleboro, VT,  Jan 14, 2013

This product does look good. The negative review follows: The instructions for mounting this bar are very specific about measuring 65 inches from the top corner of the tub.....but then the shower curtain that came with it only allows a 5-inch drop and it is not weighted as stated in the product description, so we imagine it flying out with water pressure. We were very disappointed. Also, once mounted the bar works ok, but it wobbles if you push up on it....it sort of spins a bit (not a lot) in the mounting hardware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but flimsy
 from Virginia,  Mar 27, 2014

Was please when this showed up. Complete kit, all parts, easy set up, nice looking.... but the rod droops!! I even screwed the wall brackets into studs. Problem is the thin bracket material and tiny bolt that mounts the bar to the wall. I may machine something to thicken the material or put a ceiling mounted bar to assist... Right now the center of the span droops ~3" and it was mounted horizontal. Started drooping the first day (and no one had used the shower).

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an easy thing to hang.
 from North Idaho,  Mar 19, 2014

I am ready to throw this thing away! I have tried and tried to get this to hang without 'sagging'. I don't feel so helpless since some of the reviews have mentioned that their building contractors had issues hanging this. I would not recommend this to anyone, I've since seen other ones like this that have much simpler hanging assemblies. I'm ready to try another one since I already have holes drilled into my tilework :-(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rod great curtain not so good
 from NY,  Feb 20, 2014

The rod was perfect just as advertised and I really like it. The shower curtain was way too short and did not even touch my tub. Had to go buy a new one. For this I give it a good instead of excellent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from California,  Aug 5, 2013

This shower rod is great to look at it and provides the space needed in a tub shower so that the curtain is not attacking you when you shower. I would recommend this product in the bronze finish. It really enhanced the look of the bathroom and made showering in the tub shower a more pleasant experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wetumpka, AL,  Jul 22, 2013

Very satisfied with product. Great value. My husband installed the curtain rod and didn't have any problems. Looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTE PERFECT DEAL
 from Tennessee,  Jul 15, 2013

This package is all of great quality, appearance and great price for what you get! I wanted the finish a bit darker but it worked out fine. I love it and will keep it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made small bathroom more roomy!
 from Rock Island, Illinois,  Jun 12, 2013

This worked perfectly for my small bathroom making the shower more roomy and looked bigger than it really is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower
 from Delanco, NJ,  May 28, 2013

It is a very nice looking product...Double check their measurements to hang it I think it is a little high

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CO,  May 8, 2013

After shopping around at local hardware stores I was not wanting to pay around $50 for just the curved shower rod. This set not only looks great in my bathroom but it includes hooks and a liner for such a great price. It does not look cheap and provides and great open space in my shower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from South Texas,  Mar 2, 2013

our apt bathroom is tiny, so we had to kinda bend it a little as we forced it in. It did not break, nor did we need the screws because of the tension. It looks beautiful and it did create more space inside the shower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from WA,  Feb 12, 2013

Great value for the money. Came with rod and hangers and liner for less than just the rod elsewhere. New construction, should look nice when I finally get them put up

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top