Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Clovis, CA,  Jun 12, 2014

I haven't hung this rod up yet, because it for our new home that isn't finished being built yet. I ordered two of them and they look beautiful and sturdy, can't wait to use them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product and could not fina a better deal in any stores!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but flimsy
 from Virginia,  Mar 27, 2014

Was please when this showed up. Complete kit, all parts, easy set up, nice looking.... but the rod droops!! I even screwed the wall brackets into studs. Problem is the thin bracket material and tiny bolt that mounts the bar to the wall. I may machine something to thicken the material or put a ceiling mounted bar to assist... Right now the center of the span droops ~3" and it was mounted horizontal. Started drooping the first day (and no one had used the shower).

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an easy thing to hang.
 from North Idaho,  Mar 19, 2014

I am ready to throw this thing away! I have tried and tried to get this to hang without 'sagging'. I don't feel so helpless since some of the reviews have mentioned that their building contractors had issues hanging this. I would not recommend this to anyone, I've since seen other ones like this that have much simpler hanging assemblies. I'm ready to try another one since I already have holes drilled into my tilework :-(

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rust
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Mar 1, 2014

Bought this shower rod in August, 2011. It started rusting a year later. :-(

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rod great curtain not so good
 from NY,  Feb 20, 2014

The rod was perfect just as advertised and I really like it. The shower curtain was way too short and did not even touch my tub. Had to go buy a new one. For this I give it a good instead of excellent

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but droops a little
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 9, 2014

Looks great middle does droop with heavy curtain . Ned pro install in my opinion when drilling into tile

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Shower Curtain Set
 from North Dakota,  Jan 29, 2014

My husband is adamant on having a curved shower curtain (for space) so when we remodeled our bathroom, I ordered this set. It was fairly easy to put up but noticed the middle sags a bit (I don't notice it but my husband does). The look of the rod and hooks is great but the shower liner that came with it had a horrible chemical smell. We had to air it out for a few days before even being able use the bathroom. Next time I will just order the rod and hooks and forgo the liner.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rod look nice but not totally happy
 from michigan,  Jan 8, 2014

the rod looks great in my new bathroom but only after a couple of weeks it is already starting to rust, not real happy, kind of wish I would have bought it locally because I would have returned it to the store.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this, looks great
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Oct 12, 2013

Give a little more room in the tub then the normal and it looks great. I bought a nice cotton shower curtain and it all looks great

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from California,  Aug 5, 2013

This shower rod is great to look at it and provides the space needed in a tub shower so that the curtain is not attacking you when you shower. I would recommend this product in the bronze finish. It really enhanced the look of the bathroom and made showering in the tub shower a more pleasant experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wetumpka, AL,  Jul 22, 2013

Very satisfied with product. Great value. My husband installed the curtain rod and didn't have any problems. Looks great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTE PERFECT DEAL
 from Tennessee,  Jul 15, 2013

This package is all of great quality, appearance and great price for what you get! I wanted the finish a bit darker but it worked out fine. I love it and will keep it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made small bathroom more roomy!
 from Rock Island, Illinois,  Jun 12, 2013

This worked perfectly for my small bathroom making the shower more roomy and looked bigger than it really is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower
 from Delanco, NJ,  May 28, 2013

It is a very nice looking product...Double check their measurements to hang it I think it is a little high

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Redmond Oregon,  May 18, 2013

Very happy with this product. Makes my small tub/shower feel so much bigger. A must have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze adjustable curved shower rod
 from Kansas,  May 10, 2013

Would not recommend due to the following reasons: - The bronze color was more platinum/gray than bronze -The included anchor bolts for installation in drywall did NOTHING to secure the rod, resulting in having to purchase heavier duty dry wall anchor bolts. -Even with these, the weight of the rod, liner, and curtain cause it to dip in the center of the rod, not holding it tightly in the appropriate position. Hasn't fallen down (yet), but it's in the guest bathroom, and hasn't been used yet, either. Doesn't look promising as a long term solution. Would have returned it, but had already thrown out the packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CO,  May 8, 2013

After shopping around at local hardware stores I was not wanting to pay around $50 for just the curved shower rod. This set not only looks great in my bathroom but it includes hooks and a liner for such a great price. It does not look cheap and provides and great open space in my shower.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the curved shower rod rocks
 from Statesville NC,  May 8, 2013

Easy to install gives more room in the shower and makes the bathroom look great

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok shower rod
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 2, 2013

The rod after installation was a little "saggy". The middle section appeared as if it was ready to fall. Eventhough secure to the wall it wasn't the look I was going for. Color was great satin nickel and was true to the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top