Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I have ordered memory foam from overstock in the past and it has always been quality memory foam. The best quality is very heavy and difficult to lift and maneuver by one person. I have made two purchases of memory foam from overstock in this last year and neither of the two is the quality of the first one I purchased even thought the price is about the same. When overstock first started selling the memory foam it was a quality product. Now the next two I bought are definitely a much lower quality of memory foam. This one claims to be a 5.3 pound density, but I seriously doubt it. It is not near as heavy as my other memory foam topper. It is quite annoying when you rely on a manufacturers claims and it isnt what it states to be. I do not understand how they get away with this false advertising. This is comfortable and fairly nice. You will like the comfort, however, i do not know how it will hold up being the lower quality that it is. When memory foam was first sold, it was always very nice, high quality, and now they have come out with an inferior memory foam which they sell at a very high price just to make a huge profit.. You can no longer trust it when it says memory foam. You have to research every detail of the product to know what you are buying.. Some of it is just a complete Rip off... its a shame they decide to do these things to take money from consumers. Again, it is comfortable and the size was true to its claims, but i seriously doubt the 5.3 density... which by the way is the the cutoff for density , you shoud not buy at a density any lower... Overstock, where is the previous quality you used to sell?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major disapointment
 from Alb, NM,  Jul 20, 2010

I never do these but wanted to say if you are buying this for support, pass. The person who said it wasn't 5.3 lbs of density is correct. I have a 4" already but too soft so I bought this thinking it was a higher density and would help with my back pain. It's not. If you want marshmellow to medium density, it's great. I had to give it away and bought another with the higher density I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This memory foam has alzhiemers.
 from TX,  Apr 5, 2011

This memory foam is very soft, and has almost no "memory." [u]Memory foam always has talk about pressure points and holding your spine straight... this absolutely does not apply to this bedding foam.[/u] I sold mine for half what I bought it for after sleeping on it 3 days. The new owner is making dog beds with it. Do yourself a favor... if you plan on sleeping on this stuff: don't.....it seems you get what you pay for.... not much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 13, 2012

We used this topper on our boat, after cutting it to size so it would fit, which was not too hard to do. It is very comfy and made a huge difference for us. The one thing that I have to say is that it needs days to air out. It smelled so bad when we first opened it, that I had to open the windows and close the door to the room it was in or you could smell it on the whole floor. I even left it outside on the porch for a while trying to speed up the air out process - but there is not speeding it up. Make sure you give it plenty of time (a week at least) to air out before you use it. I am sure you do not want to me breathing in whatever chemicals it is releasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accu gold 4 inch topper
 from Bangor , ME,  Jan 3, 2011

The product seems great so far but it stinks and it doesn't go away in 48hours..We had it airing out in the cellar for 6 days moved it to our bedroom and now 3 days later can still smell it...Just a warning for those who are really sensitive to odors ..I would give it 4 stars if not for the lingering strong odor..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME product, have had for about 3 years now
 from Santa Clarita,  May 9, 2013

Over three years ago, we bought this topper by Accu-Gold when it was advertised on Overstock as a 3-layer RV bed. The 2 lower layers were high density foam, regular foam, not memory foam. I looked up the company online and found their phone #, and asked about the product. I found out it was made in the USA, and that it was called an RV or Trucker's bed because it was not treated with a flame retardant--and therefore could not be sold for "residential use". Because flame retardants are considered by some to be potentially toxic, I welcomed the the untreated topper's purchase. I will say that the 2 lower regular foam layers of the accu-gold layer bed hollowed out pretty fast, within a year to 18 months. But we kept the topper, and then put it on a new traditional bed we bought that was firm. The topper has held up all this time, at least 3 years, with no sign of breakdown. It is SO comfy and it is heavy, def not like the 2.5 and 3 lb stuff you see for sale priced comparably. Now that OS is selling just the topper from Accu-Gold, I wonder if it is treated with flame retardant or not? If you really want to know, you can look up accu-gold online with a little digging, and call them for yourself. The bottom line, the accu-gold memory foam topper is seriously the most ULTIMATE topper I have ever had, and I have bought a LOT of them prior to this one! I am disabled w/ orthopedic problems, I am overweight and have chronic bursitis on pressure points, as well as fibromyalgia. The list goes on.... This topper lets me have 8+ hours of delicious sleep, and I can walk when I get out of bed!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress stinks
 from St Augustine, FL,  May 1, 2012

The smell was so bad I had to leave it in the garage for 5 days before I could bring it into the house and I can still smell it through a mattress pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great night sleep on this mattress topper!
 from california,  Mar 9, 2012

I LOVE this memory foam topper! My boyfriend's mattress was so old that it gave me back aches EVERY time I slept on his bed, so I suprised him with this mattress topper and we both sleep like babies now! It feels like a completely different bed! My body sinks into the topper as it conforms to my body. I definately recommend this mattress topper to anyone looking to restore their mattress and get a good night sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love foam to sleep on!
 from Indiana,  Dec 1, 2011

This is a very soft foam that is good for taking care of pressure points on your achy body, as you turn over in your sleep. I sleep on many layers of different foam and this was a welcome addition to my bed. Check out their four-layer mattresses in this foam -- great for someone with degenerative disk disease in thier back -- it will help you sleep! Take care. Zzzzzzzzzz

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Lexington OH,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought this memory foam mattress topper for my husband as he was not sleeping very well. As stated in previous reviews other people that have bought this topper liked it. It did take a couple of days for the memory foam rubber to lose it's rubber smell, but that was stated in the comments. My husband slept good the first night and hasn't complained at all. It was a good choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 1, 2012

After all the calls to CS I was told this was firm, it is not. It is nice memory foam but this memory foam is very soft with no support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'No Tossing And Turning"
 from Wichita Falls, Tx.,  Mar 9, 2012

This topper helps provide blissfull sleep. It seems as though you wake up in literally the same position as when you went to bed the night before. It also helps me to sleep through the night without waking. Some toppers are heavier density, but this one serves me just right (I weigh 160 lb. ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No support
 from Midwest,  May 29, 2011

This topper is giving me restless nights along with aches and pains... not at all what I thought I'd bought. Pass on this one and be glad you did. I weigh 120 lbs and this does not provide support. My old topper that I just tossed due to my signficiant other's allergies was terrific. Didn't know how good it was until it was gone.

  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product...lives up to the rave reviews of these types of products. Only negative is that it is about 3" shorter than the bed. I guess this is pretty standard for these toppers. This is the third one I've bought One thing that was confusing to me is the thickness vs weight. from what I have read. BOTH determine the comfort. First of all, I'd never buy one less than 3" thick. About the weight, you can get between 2 and 8 or so pounds. Skipping the technical details, the higher the pound-weight, the harder it will be. So far I've only bought 3-pound mattresses and they feel great. What compelled me to write this is that there is no pound weight with this one...only it's name, which is Accu-Gold 5.3. Turns out that this is a 5.3-pound weight mattress, making it a bit harder than the standard 3 or 4-pound. Know this just in case...it is FIRM, but still works like a standard visco foam...just takes a bit longer to sink in...just thought you'd like to know...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed!
 from Florida,  Jun 6, 2014

I had 2 hard polyurethane mattresses at 10" deep for two separate twin size -extra long adjustable beds that were separately controlled making a California King Size bed for medical purposes. It was, too firm and needed a little extra comfort. This Accu-Gold Visco Elastic 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper was just what we needed but we had to split it into two halves to maintain our separate controls to adjust our individual beds when needed, which has proven to work rather well and has made all the difference in the world, providing a comfortable nights sleep. A very good price with a far better comfort... more so, than expected. We can even get out of bed and not have to worry about waking our other half.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am happy with the quality, and it does match the description. The pad was a little firmer than I expected, but otherwise the comfort is very nice. I would recommend this for anyone who enjoys a very firm mattress, and wants memory foam to relieve pressure on the heavier portions of your body- hip or buttocks, thighs and shoulders. I also recommend adding a mattress pad, breathable cotton works well, over top of this pad. It does hold heat that can build-up to be uncomfortable. My final note is that in the winter it will feel a bit harder in a cool room. Your body heat takes a little longer to soften the surface, and settle into the foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Douglasville, GA,  Mar 29, 2014

I purchased this in September of 2012. Very comfortable and a great support for my back and hips. Recommended for anyone with chronic back problems. I do recommend a moisture absorbent cover for those who tend to sweat more at night as the topper is very difficult to clean and dry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Better
 from Elgin, SC,  Oct 8, 2013

So far so good. I've had this mattress topper a couple weeks now and I am sleeping better than before. I notice that I had to learn to sleep a little differently then before as the mattress more evenly distributes your weight. I also had to buy a slimmer pillow as I sink into the mattress more so than without the topper and my previous pillow was too full and caused my neck to hurt. Since getting a new pillow, I am sleeping quite comfortably now. I wonder if Overstock will send me a review reminder in a year to see of this thing is really holding up!?!? Also, I reccommed doing your homework before spending good money on memory foam. Thinkness and lb density all make all the difference in the durability and comfort of these products over time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used over 3 years now!
 from Dublin, TX,  Sep 19, 2013

I’ve slept on this for 3.5 years. Originally bought it to help our old, hard mattress. We later got a Sleep Number – it was a very basic model. This topper made it more like the top model! It was very firm for about six months – but got increasable softer. Alas it’s been slept on for about 10,000 hrs. and now it's very spongy and way too soft for me! My husband has hip and shoulder pains – he still loves it! I have back issues - so I’ll look for a replacement. Four inches of marshmallow is too much for me –lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No complaints
 from PHX,  Apr 17, 2013

works for me........................nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought