Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
abacus duvet cover
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 26, 2011

Not so happy with this duvet cover. Keeping it anyway because of the price and closest thing that I can find to match the room that it is in. Not that crazy about the satiny material and the color is not what is shown online. I thought the color was more teal and it is a weird color green. I really would not recommend it. It is the first thing that I have not been to happy with from Over Stock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning
 from St Louis, MO,  Dec 11, 2010

We love this duvet cover. The green portion of the cover matches the green on the wall exactly. We have chocolate drapes, so the cover pulls the room together beautifully. We get a lot of compliments on the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 Dec 10, 2010

Duvet cover is nice, Too bad shams don't have any ofthe green on them. THey are very plain

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Clyde, OH,  Nov 19, 2010

great condition, followed description, good price and deliverd fast

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cover
 from Texas,  Nov 17, 2010

This is a great cover for the price! The color is not slate, but more of a sage, but I new that before purchasing after reading other reviews. Straight out of the package, the material seems a little shiny, but once you put it on the bed, it really does look great. The material is a little rough, but the price makes up for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 16, 2010

This was an excellent purchase. With two boxers in the house, I needed something that is durable and looks great and this does both. I did not realize, however that it was dry clean only, but so far it has washed up great on the gentle cycle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-piece Duvet Cover
 from Friendswood, TX,  Nov 15, 2010

This set was exactly as described. It wrikles very quickly though; so you may be annoyed if you're after that "crisp" look (which I am). Also, the set stains very easily and is "dry clean" only. No kids, so no problem, but if you "accidently set some on the bed, cha-ching! A couple of cleanings will offset the great price. I was able to find a very inexpensive brown bed skirt that matched perfectly. Great look and decent set for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 Nov 13, 2010

The design on the duvet creates a sharp, clean look. I ordered a king for my queen size bed, now the duvet hangs about twenty inches on the sides. I think a queen would be to short on the sides. I do have one issue, my duvet arrived with spots and a run across the top. I did not exchange it, because the run is not that visible. The spot is still there even after I washed the duvet. The duvet is very easy to wash and dry. The fabric is similar to a satin finish, so it took some getting use to. I also kept the duvet, because it went well with the colors in my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from perry, oh,  Nov 7, 2010

the duvet fit perfectly over my comforter, gives a great look to the bedroom! the colors are exactly what was pictured! arrived in 3 days!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied...
 from Rochester, MN,  Nov 6, 2010

I bought this duvet set and a down comforter in king size for my queen size bed and I'm glad I did. My husband and I like to have plenty of coverage. Very satisfied with the look and quality. I've washed it twice and it came out of the dryer looking brand new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Northville, Mi,  Nov 6, 2010

Really pretty duvet, but it looked as if it had been used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the colors
 from athens, ga,  Nov 3, 2010

got this for my son's bedroom when he comes home from college. He loved his new room, his bed & the colors. Very rich looking & colors lent themselves to easy coordinating with accessories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice duvet cover
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 2, 2010

The colors were true to what was shown. Fabric quality feels good and it fits over the duvet well. We have pets and even though the color is light, it doesn't seem to hold the pet hair. The buttons were loose and had to be sewn more tightly, but this is fairly standard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Picture
 from Seattle,  Oct 21, 2010

This is a very lightweight cover. After reading the past reviews, some had a slate blue and some had a light green color along with the beige and brown stripes. One person noted a soft brown underside. The one I received is exactly like the picture with the light green. There is also a slate blue version out there and some may have gotten that. The underside of mine is of a low thread count beige material. After reading the reviews, I was not sure what to expect. I do find it stylist, and it would maybe last one season but its not to the quality I would expect from Overstock and I would have bought this duvet cover if I had seen it in person. I'm rating it 3 stars for average quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom upgrade!
 from Mojave Desert, Calif,  Oct 18, 2010

I have been watching too much HGTV!!! But, with that in mind, I wanted to upgrade the look in our bedroom from quilts and a little too feminine...to a classy look. This duvet cover is how I accomplished that task. The colors were nice...but the only thing I was disappointed in was that the pillow shams were a little boring! The were trimmed with the darker brown...but just boring. I trimmed them out with ribbon geometricly like the duvet cover...and now have the look I wanted. Quality is good and I am happy! My husband is just saying..."Yes dear...thats nice!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Oct 16, 2010

I had a very difficult time finding a duvet cover 86x86 so I was pleased to find this one at a great price & appealing color. Service & delivery was great. Colors are true to picture and duvet has a nice feel to it. My only disappointment thus far is that the material description on the site does not match the tags on the item. The site identifies the set as 100% polyester and being machine washable. However, the manufacturer tags on both the duvet and pillow covers identify them as polyester & cotton and to dry clean ONLY. Had the site accurately identified this I would not have purchased it as I tend to stay away from dry cleanables. That being said, I did wash it on gentle in a front load washer, was very careful drying it and it seems to have turned out just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds Class
 from Copperopoils, CA.,  Oct 13, 2010

The quality of the material is excellent. the final touch to a new master bedroom...creating a stylish comtemporary atmosphere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 Oct 5, 2010

The duvet cover is beautiful, just like the picture. We are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abacus Duvet Cover
 from New York,  Sep 15, 2010

This duvet cover looks amazing! Easy to put down comforter in and stays in place. It was a little thinner than I thought it would be, but given how warm the comforter is...no problem! My husband loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful
 from columbus, ms,  Aug 27, 2010

I just received my king size devut set, and it is absolutely beautiful. I could not beleive how elegant it looked when I put it on my bed it matched my curtains so well. I plan on ordering 2 more for my other spare bedrooms.Thanks overstock!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought