Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

OK, so I got a down duvet for Christmas and was dying to use it but most of the covers I seen were out of my price range. After much searching and review reading I choose this set. Overall, I'm pretty happy with it. I had questions that no one else answered so I will try to help out others...the tags do say dry clean only but I turned it inside out and used the gentle cycle with no problems, the underside is a soft fleece like fabric in the blue/green color, there is no clips to hold the duvet in place so if that is a concern you will want to order some, closes with bottons, my shams matched perfectly, it is very shiny fabric and gives an overall nice look, not too stiff but not overly soft either. Now the color...I have a medium blue bedroom and it no where near matches it. I would call it a robin's egg blue/green, somewhere between teal and sage. The sheen of the fabric messes with you a little bit. It would look fabulous in a dark brown room with the color as a highlight as it is an odd shade to match. My duvet is an oversized queen so I ordered a king cover because according to the measurments the queen would be too small and I figured I would rather it lay flat in too big of a cover then be lumpy in a too small of a cover. Well I think I should have ordered the queen size, it fits OK length wise but about a foot too much width wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The duvet quality is great for the price. Unfortunately the color is all wrong. In the picture the color looks green but it is actually blue. Other posts claimed that the pillow shams didn't match the duvet but the pillow shams I got were the exact same color and material as the duvet. But I do want to clarify that this duvet is BLUE/tan/brown not green/tan/brown like the picture so if you are looking for a duvet to match a green room don' t let this picture deceive you like it did me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK, but....
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 24, 2009

I ordered this duvet cover primarily because of the price and the overall look. When I received the duvet it did look like a decent cover but it really wasn't what I was hoping for. I will say that for the price it is perfectly good and will work if you like what you see. The one nit I had with this is that the color for the shams was just a bit darker than the actual duvet cover. If you look at the picture you see that the color is a little darker and I thought that was because of the lighting. In reality the shams are darker and I probably would have kept it if it wasn't for the fact that the bed skirt I ordered (separately) didn't even come close to matching any the tanish color of the duvet. Very decent product for the price but not what I really wanted to put on my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from White Plains, New York,  May 15, 2012

Colors in the Duvet Cover match the colors exactly as it appears on line

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shiny, texture cheap looking
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 29, 2011

Thought this was sleek and cotton texture-- shiny, satiny, cheap looking texture. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Washington,  Nov 18, 2010

It's very nice. It looks great on the bed. My only concern was that it is silky material, and our cats have already put little marks in it with their claws. Maybe not the best cover if you have animals. But we love it anyways!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generally Happy
 from LaPlata, MD,  Dec 31, 2009

I wanted the duvet cover to splash the watery blue color - and the color is what I wanted! Just as another review stated, the makesmanship is not tops (but it's not horrible! - you get what you pay for). As stated in another review, do not take this product with a hope of green - it is truly a sea like teal (personally, its what I wanted for my 70's house with some remaining tile in a complimentary shade!) The only other mention I would share with other woud-be purchasers is that the fabric is a wanna-be silk taffeta - obviously not quality, but definitely not offensive (not the cheesy kind of shiny or satin). It works for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for a the Price
 from Nevada,  Sep 3, 2013

This product is just as described except a little shinier. All in all it's a good product for the price and good set for the Summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abacus 3-Piece Kind Duvet Cover
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

We had the same duvet cover on our queen bed and liked it so much I bought another one when we got our king bed. It's sturdy and attractive (even for a big dog who sleeps with us!). I would definitely buy another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny and cheap looking
 from Austin, Texas,  May 15, 2013

My husband hated it, it looked pretty cheap. I sold it on ebay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 23, 2013

Worth it for the price. I bought it for the guest bedroom, and the fabric feels cheap, probably because it is. So far, it's holding up well, so it is durable, but I don't like the feel of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover
 from fall river massachusettes,  Mar 7, 2013

it's ok i really don't like that it has a shine on the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 7, 2013

Great quality duvet cover, definitely not cheaply made. Very pretty, and all for such a great price. Would definitely recommend to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look - great value
 from Indiana,  Jan 31, 2013

I love the duvet. The color was exactly as pictured. Price was amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, simple duvet cover
 from Mpls, MN,  Dec 27, 2012

This duvet cover is simple, but elegant. It seems well made. The only thing I would mention is that the material is a little shinier than the photos online convey. I was okay with this, but others should probably just be aware of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great duvet cover
 from bronx, ny,  Dec 25, 2012

the colors are great, very nice fit on the bed, would buy as a gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Far from luxurious texture
 from New York,  Sep 10, 2012

The quality of the polyester material feels like the top comforter of an inexpensive motel. The cotton side toward the sheets is about 60 thread count. Also, I don't think this product is machine washable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i expekted
 from Baltimore Md,  Jun 26, 2012

it is not the satin material what was promise by company. color is true what you see on display.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from los angeles, ca,  Jun 13, 2012

It is cheaply made and terrible material. It's thin and scratchy. I guess that is why it was cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as it looks
 from Washington, DC,  May 21, 2012

Hi, I bought this duvet cover because the design is very appealing and inviting. It was to my surprise that the duvet cover is not what I was hoping for. I was going to use it for my guest bedroom, but I ended up using it first. The feel is very lacking in comfort and it's not really soft to the touch. If you want a soft-feel duvet, stick with cotton on a 400-thread count or higher. I will not use this duvet cover, and now that I realize it is dry-clean only, I will donate it to Goodwill. Very disappointing piece of bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought