Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's fabric, not plasic! Yeah!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 5, 2009

I was very pleased to find that the item was actually fabric instead of plastic. (I don't think the description said that). Shipping took a while, but it finally arrived. I haven't used it yet, but looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't they proofread this?
 from nyc,  Mar 5, 2013

I love the idea of this shower curtain but it is full of errors that even I can recognize, knowing about 3/4 of the vocabulary, so there may be more which makes me leary of putting too much faith in it as a learning tool. I can't believe a company could put this on the market with so many careless errors. For example, la mela is given as the Italian word for both apple (correct) and orange (l'arancia). "Yesterday," which is "ieri" is written as "Leri". There's even at least one type in English, "sports field" is spelled "sports ficld". There are more that I have noticed and maybe some I have missed. Because of such sloppy production I can't recommend this. Funny they haven't fixed it because mine says "copyright 2005, The Intuitive Learning Company", so they've had seven years to correct their errors and haven't done so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Shower Curtain
 from northeast,  Oct 25, 2011

We are renovating a bathroom from 60's turquoise/pink (eek) to a basic black/white, so I searched high and low for B/W shower curtains (adding color with towels), and there are plenty. I love this one because I am an Italian American, it's a fun idea, it goes with the B/W theme without begin overbearing, and it looks like it will be easy care. I have no idea if Italian words are spelled incorrectly, and only today (the curtain has only been up for several days) noticed that one English word is spelled incorrectly. I took a picture and sent it to my adult children for a chuckle. We're embracing the whole fun quirkiness of the curtain. If I truly want to learn Italian, I'll rely on Rosetta Stone, not a shower curtain. So, simply said...I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Basic black black and white white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is $$$ quality. Very light weight polyester. Works for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute for college kids
 from Nj,  Jan 25, 2013

Cheap looking fabric great idea but looks like something from a dollar store

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun shower curtain
 from New York,  Aug 15, 2012

This runs a little longer than my shower bar's height but we like it a lot. There are a few misspellings on it but that is OK. We enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misspelled words
 from nashville, tn,  Aug 30, 2011

the words that were mispelled on the shower curtain were english words...if the english words are wrong how am i to know if the italian words are spelled correctly or not. i love the idea of this product, but it looks like it was made by someone who has english as a second language or it was made in a big hurry. . the purpose of this product is to correctly learn and identify 250 italian words, but i can't when they are wrong....so sad :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is an amazing product and would be more amazing if the words were actually spelled correctly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, minus the misspelled words
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea, Bad Execution
 from VA,  Jul 22, 2011

This curtain is unique and a great conversation starter (literally)! I absolutely love the idea! That said though, there are about 5 misspelled English words. Yes, really! I assume the Italian words are correct, who knows. It's just frustrating and sad to see a product manufactured by a "learning company" with so little attention to detail and grammar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shameful
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 9, 2010

You are called the Learning Institute Company and the shower curtain we bought has mispellings in Itlalian and English, has the wrong gender article before the word and worst of all, some definitions are not correct,.This is with at least 15 words.I do not recommend this as people that do not know will be ridiculed for using the wrong word.I am waiting for a corrected curtain to replace this one.If you need my help to do so I will be glad to.Thank you.Luciano

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misspelled words
 from New Haven, CT,  Nov 11, 2009

This shower curtain is not evenly printed...the words slant down diagonally. In addition, there are more than a few typos--mostly in the Italian, but also in English. Don't buy this shower curtain if you're hoping to improve your foreign language vocabulary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Guests love it and it gives a touch of whimsy without overpowering a small bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spalsh and learn!
 May 8, 2015

What a great way to start up on italian! Great idea! Thin, and waterproof. Nice quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the shower curtain
 from Richmond, Ohio,  Sep 8, 2014

so much fun! good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Learning a New Language in the Bathroom
 from Rochester, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

The shower curtain is a real attention getter. When a guest uses the bathroom they always have a remark about the curtain. My grandkids are actually learning another language.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting Curtain For A Bathroom
 from Lexington, Kentucky,  Feb 7, 2014

I bought this curtain to go in my guest bath. I liked the Italian words version because sometime in the future, I plan to go to Italy. I like having that thought in my head. I prefer longer curtains up to 79 inches (these are only 72") so I added a colorful border for the bottom that matches the room better. That update made it more expensive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review title
 from Ca.,  Oct 3, 2013

There are letters that are not complete and a misprint in the word vegetables

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastico!!
 from Upstate, NY,  May 10, 2013

Great quality, washes well. Love the price as well as the educational value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shower curtain
 from Georgia,  Mar 22, 2013

I love this! My mom had one and I needed one too!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun curtain with a couple of typos
 from Lafayette, CA,  Mar 18, 2013

This product is exactly what I expected and wanted. The materials is good quality, it's put together well, and works well in my new bathroom. There are a couple typos, if that sort of thing would bug you too much. They are hard to spot: a c instead of an e, for instance. I do a lot of writing for a living; usually typos would bug me, but it's easy to not see them here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2013

Interesting context. Good value. Very helpful reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from FL,  Mar 11, 2013

This is a fun curtain, and the price is good. Only negative was that the print starts to curve downward at the ends (left and right sides). As if the fabric went sideways on the machine/printer. Not a big deal, but it's noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought