Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love those
 from ny,  Sep 29, 2011

I have them now for about three years now, I guess. They are great to wash (not hot water), great to dry (better hang them, but it is ok to dry them- to flatten wrinkles), And yes, they look neat, clean, and showers aren't boring anymore, you can learn a new word every day :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds a little pizzazz to the bath
 from Kentucky.,  Oct 16, 2013

I've found two mistakes on this so far, but for the most part the translations are correct. The material is not as nice as I'd hoped, but it's certainly not bad. The white and black brighten my small bath. The content of the curtain must be somewhat interesting because my husband now has a French vocabulary consisting of about 25 words on the curtain. Of course, he has no idea how to pronounce any of them . . . we're working on that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Words Shower Curtain
 from New Mexico,  Nov 15, 2012

The shower curtain arrived as pictured, however, I read that the loops contained silver grommets and that was not the case. Our shower curtain contained plain fabric holes for the shower hooks. I used chrome decorative hooks and it looks fine. I put this in my teenage daughter's bathroom, who wanted a Parisian look, without too much fluff. I covered the walls in charcoal gray Venetian plaster and this shower curtain was matched with a zebra stripe bath mat and chandelier light fixture. The bathroom vanity and sink is white and really stands out against the charcoal gray wall color. I wasn't sure how this shower curtain would go with the rest of the bathroom, but it has a very contemporary chic look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
250 french word shower curtain
 from Bothell, WA,  Jul 13, 2011

The shower curtain is great, the fabric is good and as of over a year now it is wearing very well. my sons still don't speak french.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? look exactly like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they are still working well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Curtain - French Dictionary
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

We liked the shower curtain very much. However, three teenagers use that bathroom and take showers every day. The humidity of the constant use caused what I would call premature rusting/destruction of the curtain and it lasted only about a year before we had to throw it away. If your bathroom is not used so heavily,you might really like this product.It could last for years and years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT looked just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked great when we first got it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:))) fun fun fun
 from Michigan,  Nov 12, 2010

we speak french .... yes there are some very little spelling mistakes but who cares .... it looks great ... it works great ... its fun, fun, fun ..........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French word shower curtain
 from Florida,  Jan 17, 2009

White with black words, this shower curtain's lightweight fabric & color brighten our small 50s bathroom. Rekindles memories of vacations in France. Also love being able to easily launder it when needed--no mildew. Great idea for this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

added to the french feel of the bathroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This shower curtain is cute and I like the way it looks in my bathroom. What annoys me is its inconsistent use of definitive (le/la) and indefinite articles (un/une) and some of the other linguistic errors. If this were a student's homework assignment, I would give it a C but I give it a B+ for looks in my bathroom. I don't give its looks an A because the fabric has that cheap sheen that many polyesters do--but I've made it look less cheap by adding a 100% cotton liner behind it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for!
 from Missouri,  Mar 28, 2014

This is the finishing fun for our Pairs guest bath. I just hope our guests don't get lost learning French! We found the exact same curtain for more than double elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Learning French
 from Westminster, MD,  Oct 2, 2013

The shower curtain was light and airy, which is what I wanted. I placed this in our basement bathroom, which will be used by my teenage son and his friends. I am hoping they may learn something :) The bathroom is very modern and fit with the slate / blue coloring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vraiment Belle
 from Fullerton, CA,  Aug 8, 2013

Elle est belle. Je l'aime beaucoup! Already my French has improved. :-) What else is there to say?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spellcheck?!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jun 25, 2013

Thought this would be the perfect idea for my "French" bathroom. Very disappointed to find misspelled words, duplicate French words for different English words. What happened to quality control, at the very least spellcheck?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the cutest shower curtain. It is entertaining and educational at the same time. Perfect white background with black script- as I brush my teeth I am learning basic French words!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
250 French Words Shower Curtain
 from NY,NY,  Feb 5, 2013

I was disappointed in the quality - the text is angled toward the lower right corner of the curtain and obviously not cut properly. I would not recommend this particular product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"French" Shower Curtain
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 8, 2012

It fits, looks good, and could reenforce your French vocabulary, but only from the outside! Liner hides the words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shower curtain
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

Well made and fun to read for all who enter. The holes at top are reinforced for it to last. Easy to wash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from BC/TN,  Oct 5, 2011

You get exactly what's pictured and it WILL hold up! This is a great shower curtain, albeit a little eccletic. I bought it for my mother who has a desire to learn French but no time, and she absolute loves it. No complaints, wear, or tear yet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's holding up well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way cheaper than at other boutique stores...
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 12, 2011

Fab shower curtains. Saw it at a regular stores for twice the price. Got one for myself and one for a friend and he loved it. Dont hesitate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from MONTANA,  Apr 24, 2011

This looks so cute in my new black and white bathroom we put in our basement. We put in black and white tile and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought