Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Woodbridge, CT,  Apr 18, 2011

These rugs serve the purpose of keeping our floors warm and dry. The name of the rug (Egyptian cotton) leads the buyer to believe that the rugs are high quality. They are not. The rugs are not bad, they are just not Egyptian Cotton quality. So, if you just need some rugs for the floor (functional) and don't care about how nice the rugs are, buy them. They seem to be holding up just fine. If you want nice rugs, you need to splurge and purchase at *** or similar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rugs
 from New York,  Jul 13, 2011

rugs don't slip even after several washings. cheaper and better than those i bought from department stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyptian Cotton Bath Rug
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Jun 7, 2011

Feels great... soft and comfy between the toes. But, after getting wet, the fibers stick to your feet and the water doesn't absorb into the mat. As comfy soft as the cotton is, the fibers and lack of absorbency make it a huge disappointment. Wouldn't purchase for the bathroom; maybe any other room that it won't get wet in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton non-slip rug
 from Rolla, MO,  Oct 3, 2010

This is a heavy, nice cotton rug that looks like it will last a long time. I sure wish it also came in a smaller size; I would buy several of them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egyption Cotton No slip bath rug
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Aug 16, 2011

It is thick and luscious I love it. The color is perfect for my guest bathroom and feels wonderful on bare feet. The description on the site was accurate but it couldn't describe just how thick and luxurious it really is. I would recommend it to amyone looking for a rug that would cover the entire space of a sink cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is the perfect size for the space and easily cleaned and feels wonderful on bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is exactly what the site described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from AZ,  Sep 11, 2010

I like this rug.. I bought it last year. I washed several times. Nothing happened...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Las Vegas NV,  Jan 8, 2009

Wow, these rugs are just beautiful! Highly recommended. Good color, nice thick pile, solid rubber backing -- can't beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No title
 May 1, 2015

This is a soft, easy to care for bath rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

All I wanted was a fluffy soft yellow rug for my bathroom-----that didn't cost a kings ransom. Finally settled for this white cotton rug. It is soft but very light weight. Back in my day, says Grandma, yada, yada, yada..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok Rug
 Feb 6, 2015

I have had these rugs for about a year. They are ok. The wheat color is a golden yellow, just what I needed. They do shed ALOT for the first several washings. In fact, they are still shedding some. After awhile, they do not stay fluffy and soft, but rather they mat down until shook out and inevitable washed again. They also will slip all over the floor unless you get a gripper to lay on the floor underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs are wonderful; don't slip at all
 from Georgia,  May 22, 2014

We own a vacation rental and need to have bath mats which don't slip and are easy and fast to clean. These bath rugs fit the bill perfectly. We will not hesitate to purchase again when the time comes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from los angeles,  Mar 22, 2014

Soft, with a great color and after 2+ years holding up well.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive price for a lower quality bath rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 20, 2013

Although the sage color of the bathmat perfectlhy matches the towels, it is a very low quality product. It claims to be machine washable, however, a lot of the material came off clogging my washer and making a big mess in the bathroom. The rug for some reason attracts dirt easiy and looks 'dirty' quickly. If it weren't for the matching towels I had purchased, this rug would be in the barbage where is belongs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Lakewood, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

The rug is thick and comfortable and the color looks like it did on the internet. It is a nice addition to my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as shown
 from Detroit,  Dec 14, 2012

These rugs look very nice and may be a good product, but I ordered the Cayenne colored one and it was pumpkin orange...way too orange. The photo looks like a rusty orange which is what I wanted. Overstock charges for returns even if the problem is theirs (color not as shown).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cheap looking
 from Saint Louis, Missouri,  Nov 30, 2012

Looks very nice in my guest bathroom. It has a nice look and does not look cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with these
 from California,  Nov 29, 2012

These are plush and very comfortable. The best feature for me is the non-slip traction on the bottom. I feel safe that it will not scoot out from under me after a shower, which is never good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible !
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 4, 2012

This rug is horrible! I wash it per the instructions and still ended up with chunks of the rug all over inside my washer (which can ruin your washing machine water pump). There is no way to wash this in a top load washing machine, it is very, very heavy when saturated with water and it causes the washer to go out of balance when spinning. I certainly do not want to wash it with other items because I will end up with everything else turning furry! You can't throw it in the dryer either and it takes FOREVER to drip dry. I have to hang it out in the garage to dry so it does not leave a huge puddle on my floor! And now that it has been washed and hung dry, It has fuzzy chunks that gets stuck to my feet when I get out of the shower. This is by far, the worst rug I have ever bought, especially for the money I paid. After washing it a few times (with the same results) I went back to my ***** rug for under $$ that is MUCH better than this. Never again will I buy a rug online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as plush as I hoped
 from Newark, TX,  Sep 30, 2012

Rugs are thinner than expected. Not near as plush as I had hoped. I will keep them for now, but will probably search for thicker rugs once they begin wearing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dry off
 from SanDiego,  Jul 31, 2012

The only con is the sure flatten quick from walking on them, other than that I like them. Seem like they are pretty good quality. I have washed them twice, takes a long time to dry in the dryer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought