Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Himalayan Cashmere Throw
 from BY, NY,  Mar 26, 2008

It certainly has a luxurious hand, but does not behave like any cashmere I'm aware of. It constantly pills and deposits its dander on everything that it comes in contact with. You may see that I have posted quite a few reviews. i typically purchase, but may not use something for quite some time after purchasing it. Because of that, I cannot return the item(s). This is to help out those who may shop as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item at a great price.
 from Gulfport,  Oct 10, 2006

I bought 2 of these throws, one for myself and one as a gift. They are both gorgeous and my friend was very happy also. I would have given a 5 star rating to the comfort as they were a little harsh straight out of the bag. However after 2-3 days the throw was wonderfully soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not 100% cashmere
 from Utah,  Dec 29, 2009

I was looking for a 100% cashmere throw for my mother. I was very disappointed after this arrived in the mail and it was marked as a pashmina/wool blend. It's got the Himalayan branding bag that it comes in, but right in front is the card that explains that it is a pashmina/wool blend. I also ordered the other HImalayan knit throw and that truly is 100% cashmere. I bought the knit throw for my mother-in-law. It was more money, but softer and warmer. She was very happy with the knit Himalayan cashmere throw.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere Throw
 from Tn.,  Mar 17, 2007

This is a wonderful product. I got it for my 87 year old Mother and she absolutely loves it and uses it every day. 8 ply cashmere is so much better than the 2, 4 or 6 ply. I will probably get another one for my Mother-in-law.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Gift or At-Home Use! Excellent Value!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 1, 2007

I ordered the throw in Crimson and was nervous that the color might not be true to the picture. I am happy to say I am thrilled with the color -- a beautiful, vibrant crimson as shown. It does have a label claiming 100% cashmere and does feel like cashmere to me and not itchy like Virgin Wool can sometimes feel. A couple of reviews refer to its softness as not being like that of a cashmere sweater -- it is actually not supposed to feel like a sweater since it is a beautifully woven small blanket. It is soft and lightweight, yet warm enough to cuddle up under to watch TV and small enough to take on a plane for travel comfort (although I will probably still use my Pashmina for travel). I have throws that are 41" wide and 50" wide -- this one at 45" is fine, although I personally would prefer it a tiny bit wider. I am completely happy and would order again and also feel confident to give as a gift. Happy Holidays!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice throw!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 5, 2010

This throw was a good value. It is weighty but not quite as soft as I was hoping for. I think of cashmere as being very flully soft and this is more like a really soft wool.It did soften up after a few days. I bought it for my husband and he loves it. The really soft cashmere throws I've seen run over $500 so I'm happy with this one for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so great
 from westerner,  Jan 31, 2010

warm, but not soft, a disappointment...was expecting luscious cashmere....color a little dull.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extraordinary throw
 from maryland,  Nov 3, 2007

This cashmere throw may not be what some might expect. It is not a light and fluffy confection like some sweaters. It is a substantial and well made textile, substantial in feel and strength, light in weight and very warm. Is is soft (and getting softer with use) with absolutely no sign of pilling. The fringe is well executed and shows no signs of ravelling, fraying or breaking off. This is a high quality textile that anyone would be proud to display and use. I also bought one for my mother-in-law. I will be buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cashmere disapointment
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Sep 2, 2007

I was a little disapointed with the softness of the cashmere. The feel of the fabric is not what I consider luxury!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Product!
 from Ricmond, VA,  Jun 28, 2007

I love this throw for using in chilly summer evenings. The color is bright and as it looks on the site and I have hand-washed it cold with very little fading. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so soft
 from saratoga, new york,  Apr 25, 2007

8-ply inplies thickness, not so. It feels more like an average merino than luxurious cashmere. Would not by it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Swarthmore,PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought two of these. They are really beautiful and are also soft and luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Evanston, IL,  Jan 30, 2006

Not as soft as you'd expect from 8-ply cashmere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from charleston/SC/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Very small size to be considered a "Blanket"- its barley large enough to be a shawl- 8 ply sounds thick- but wasn't very.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from TN,  Jan 30, 2006

Luxurious. My wife had it monogrammed. Lady at the shop could not believe the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow delivery
 from San Francisco,  Jan 11, 2010

Nice product, but quite dissapointed in the guarenteed delivery before Christmas actually showing up on the 27th.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 Jan 6, 2010

it is of good quality. very soft and warm. colors are true. It is an impressive gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value
 from DC,  Jan 4, 2010

Excellent value for a throw of this size and thickness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 28, 2009

5Was thrilled with the vibrant colors and soft textures of the throws!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful Throw
 from Miami, Fl,  Nov 2, 2009

Product came exactly as described and I am very happy with the value and quality of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought