For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous for storing shoes
 from Newport News VA,  Jul 25, 2014

Bought this cabinet to sit near our front door for when we take our shoes off. Fits in the space perfectly, was easy to put together, holds many pairs of shoes, and is attractive. I've gotten many compliments on how nice it looks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Cherry Storage Cabinet with Baskets
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jun 26, 2014

The cherry finish is very nice and works well with the other furniture in our home that is made of real cherry wood. The storage bins are not as nice as some that we bought at ****** for another storage unit that we use in another room for all my kid's toys. But, they are adequate for light things. If I align the fabric bins just right, they look nice. If not, they do have a little bit of wrinkles in the fabric. I am storing misc. crafting materials and it helped clean up our space greatly. I like all the different storage bins because we had so many different little items to store. The bins are not for heavy items but light to medium weight things work well. Overall, I am very happy with this storage cabinet! It fits in the space that was cluttered with piles of crafting stuff and now it looks so much better and my kids can find things when we work on projects.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy assembly
 from Santa Cruz,CA,  Dec 14, 2013

Very sturdy design and extremely easy to put together. Perfect for the kids toys!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden Cherry Storage Cabinet
 from Idaho,  Dec 5, 2013

For a $XXX, these are super poor quality storage cabinets. They are tiny and cheap and they stink. Horribly disappointed in them. I am sending one back, not even opened from the box. The other one isn't worth disassembling and returning. BIG WASTE OF MONEY. I would not recommend at all.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite
 from Terre Haute, indiana,  Nov 24, 2013

The product is good with one exception, it doesn't have any solid board except the top. This means that you have to lift up on the bins to get them to slide all the way in instead of just having a smooth slide. So they are good just not quite what they should be.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy catch all
 from houston texas,  Jul 7, 2013

this is a great size catch all, holds more than you expect, so handy for all the small stuff you need but no place to stash it..

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, better in person,
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no flaws
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great organizer
 from Atlanta GA,  May 14, 2013

I purchased this organizer for my dogs items so they would be handy but not visible for our mud room. Love it! It looks nice and functions pefect for our needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great it fit perfectly in the space I needed it to.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was nice for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects-perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This piece of furniture is a great space saver
 from Ontario, Canada,  Mar 3, 2013

We are down sizing to a two bedroom apartment of 1650 sq ft after living in a 2800 sq ft house and I'm looking for all sorts of space saving idea. This piece of furniture will be a great behind the couch and will give me lots and lots of storage in the basket as well as a nice surface to display some of my knick knacks.

  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for storage
 from Adirondacks, NY,  Jan 8, 2013

The storage cabinet looks good in a bedroom to hold small, garments and accessories. The baskets have cardboard bottoms and do hold their shape, but they are not in tracks so pulling and pushing them open and closed requires two hands, and if pulled too quickly they will fall out of the cabinet, not the best design but for the price, I guess it is OK. I would not really call it a quality piece on close inspection but it serves a functional purpose so if that is all you are looking for, go for it. Easy assembly, no issues with lining up screws, etc.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from San Angelo, TX,  Dec 26, 2012

Arrived well packaged, was easy to assemble and looks better then the picture. I am using it in the hallway, just outside of the bathroom, I store extra supplies for the bathroom. It holds a lot of items and is very sturdy. I think it is a really nice storage cabinet well worth the cost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic value
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 23, 2012

We bought this to put at the foot of a full size bed in our nursery/guest bedroom. It fits perfectly, and actually stores a lot of stuff in it. As another reviewer mentioned, this piece is not a cabinet with shelves that the basket sit on (i.e. that you could use as a bookcase without the baskets) rather it is just a framework with supports for the baskets - I am pretty sure that is how the quality is so good for the price, there is not really that much wood. We looked at comparable units, and honestly the price was what we would have paid just for baskets. Overall I am really pleased with it and would consider buying this again if I had a similar need elsewhere in the house. It is very easy to assemble (took about 20 minutes). I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was better than what I expected. The frame is made out of reasonably good quality wood/MDF and the baskets are actually really nice.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good size in the storage baskets
 from marlborough ma,  Jun 12, 2012

i bought this to store my grandson's tous and books. it works very well in the space i wanted it for.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 11, 2012

I really like this product to put in my family room to hold all of my baby's stuff - diapers, toys, etc. It looks contemporary and the dark wood and dark bins fit well in my decor. What I didn't realize was that the shelving unit is not one solid shelf that the bins sit on; it is more of a framework, and the bins fit in it. It still looks good, but just know that it's not a solid piece of furniture that can be used without the bins. Also, the bins are just made of cardboard, and I know I need to be careful when taking them in/out or the handle-part will quickly break. Perfect for our needs though!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product poor quality
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 30, 2012

I would not buy from overstock.com again. I was very disappointed in the product. It was not as it appeared. The quality is poor. I expected better.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a lot more flimisy then I thought it would be. It is also smaller
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. It has raised paint spots and scratches.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE
 from ROCKFORD, IL,  Mar 1, 2012

I bought this is to have storage for my toddlers toys but a nice piece of furniture to look at. This was not cheap but I did not want to spend a ton of money either. The item came and the box was completely beat up. When I opened it, all the puffy packaging material that should have air in them were flat. The wood was scratched in several spots from rubbing on each other. needless to say I never built it and sent it right back. Pain in the BUTT!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? ??
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful!!1
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SMALL STORAGE
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2012

I bought this storage unit thinking it will be big enough to store extra clothes, NOT. Each drawer can MAYBE hold 1 pair of pants or socks. This was not at all what I expected. This is not even big enough for an infants room. DO NOT BUY!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fair, but too small
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we needed. (Store winter gloves)
 from Quad Cities, Iowa,  Dec 12, 2011

Accurate description. Attractive. Perfect for storing winter gloves and scarves.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what we needed, Would not be good for heavy items.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for snall supplies
 from Dana Point, CA,  May 11, 2011

I purchased this piece to store small items such as beads, bags and fabric. It is PERFECT perfect for my needs however I understand some reviewers concerns on storing larger, heavier items such as books. It was incredibly easy to assemble and it looks great!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not sturdy
 from NJ,  Feb 9, 2011

I like this piece, and we use it for storage in our playroom. It looks much classier than typical toy storage units. It fits enough things into the baskets, which are fully collapsible, but not very sturdy. The wooden frame itself is weak--make sure your kids won't climb on it or pull on it! I was surprised that with minimal use it already requires tightening. It does serve a good purpose, but make sure you're not looking for something that is very strong to hold up to a lot of wear and tear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not user friendly, but looks nice
 from Atlanta,  Jan 21, 2011

This piece was difficult to put together - not everything aligned. Also, because the inner area is not fully lined with wood, the drawers do not push back in easily (because they sink down into the cut-outs below them). However, it looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top