Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Kentucky,  Dec 8, 2010

I bought this because i needed storage in my liv room for my granddaughters toys and books. The baskets are not make for heavy items like the books. the sides of the baskets sag and bulge out. Also, the baskets are hard to slide all the way in. The wood is nice and it was easy to assemble. If you are not putting heaving items in the baskets it will be a nice piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 11, 2012

I really like this product to put in my family room to hold all of my baby's stuff - diapers, toys, etc. It looks contemporary and the dark wood and dark bins fit well in my decor. What I didn't realize was that the shelving unit is not one solid shelf that the bins sit on; it is more of a framework, and the bins fit in it. It still looks good, but just know that it's not a solid piece of furniture that can be used without the bins. Also, the bins are just made of cardboard, and I know I need to be careful when taking them in/out or the handle-part will quickly break. Perfect for our needs though!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not sturdy
 from NJ,  Feb 9, 2011

I like this piece, and we use it for storage in our playroom. It looks much classier than typical toy storage units. It fits enough things into the baskets, which are fully collapsible, but not very sturdy. The wooden frame itself is weak--make sure your kids won't climb on it or pull on it! I was surprised that with minimal use it already requires tightening. It does serve a good purpose, but make sure you're not looking for something that is very strong to hold up to a lot of wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what we needed. (Store winter gloves)
 from Quad Cities, Iowa,  Dec 12, 2011

Accurate description. Attractive. Perfect for storing winter gloves and scarves.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what we needed, Would not be good for heavy items.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage
 from California,  Nov 4, 2010

I love this storage unit. I needed storage for my daughters toys and was considering purchasing a kids chest but then saw this storage unit. When we received it and put it together, it was the perfect size for her and matches our living room furniture perfectly. I love that it has seperate containers and that it is made of soft material. She is 1 year old and can go to the drawer with her books or the drawer with her toys and pull them out herself, easily. I would definitley recommend this unit to anyone who wants a small storage (but it actually fits alot in those little drarwers) and if you are trying to still have it look like a part of the furniture already in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage
 from San Angelo, TX,  Dec 26, 2012

Arrived well packaged, was easy to assemble and looks better then the picture. I am using it in the hallway, just outside of the bathroom, I store extra supplies for the bathroom. It holds a lot of items and is very sturdy. I think it is a really nice storage cabinet well worth the cost.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for snall supplies
 from Dana Point, CA,  May 11, 2011

I purchased this piece to store small items such as beads, bags and fabric. It is PERFECT perfect for my needs however I understand some reviewers concerns on storing larger, heavier items such as books. It was incredibly easy to assemble and it looks great!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not user friendly, but looks nice
 from Atlanta,  Jan 21, 2011

This piece was difficult to put together - not everything aligned. Also, because the inner area is not fully lined with wood, the drawers do not push back in easily (because they sink down into the cut-outs below them). However, it looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Illinois,  Jan 19, 2011

The size is exactly what the dimensions said it was! Would have been nice to find one a bit bigger but this one looks great in my living room with all of my sons toys. the bins are nice, flimsy when you take the bottom out! My 3 year old knows where to put away his toys and now they are not in ugly totes. Putting it together didn't take long but...not all the holes were predrilled in the right places. The pieces were not labeled like they were in the instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Jun 30, 2015

much smaller than i thought it was going to be and the drawers are very flimsy. I would not buy it again except for maybe a kids room, and for about half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Jun 17, 2015

Very easy to put together, it's sturdy, it looks great (not cheap) and it really does hold so much. I'm sorry that I didn't order the bigger one, but this one is working out great for me. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Jun 5, 2015

Ok, not idea for heavy items

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cabinet was extremely easy to assemble. It looks great and provides a place to put my husband's small amp (as well as some always welcome storage space in the drawers. The drawers are small (as described) but will hold lots of little things you never know what to do with! Nice place for keeping gloves, scarves and caps in the winter, too. I believe it was a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petite
 Jun 2, 2015

Best if used for storing light weight items. Shelf unit is not solid under each basket. Will buckle if too much weight is stored in these cloth baskets. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I usually have my husband assemble things, but this was so easy I was able to do it on my own in less than 10 minutes. Looks exactly like the picture and is very sturdy. I highly recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luba
 May 13, 2015

I love this! Not only was it super easy to put together, holds all my bathroom "stuff", but also looks fantastic in my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cherry caninet
 Apr 23, 2015

Using it for grandchildren toy storage. It was a little warped on one end but got it together. Nothing fancy but very functional

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Cabinet
 Apr 23, 2015

Storage cabinet looks good and assembly was easy. Very small storage drawers and unable to store other than socks, caps, gloves and few shirts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diana
 Apr 21, 2015

Very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 Mar 17, 2015

Arrived on time and used to store all my 18 months toys. I know moved and I have cabinets for toy storage and use binds. This is great for winter accessories when you come inside such as scarves, hats and gloves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought