Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2014

For the price these are great! Perfect for what I need them for. They don't look like they will uphold for much wear though. We'll see how it goes in time. I'll definitely not be throwing them around at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with this purchase
 from Texas,  Sep 26, 2014

Pleased with purchase and works very well for the purpose I intended.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Hampers
 from New York, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

These hampers have a clean and beautiful appearance and blend seamlessly with my all-white bathroom. I would give them 5 stars if they were a bit more sturdier.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very clean !
 from Howey in the Hills , Fl,  Apr 29, 2014

great , very clean white hampers. The quality is good . Check the measurement as they are not very big but they are perfect for what I needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Different Sizes!
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Feb 25, 2014

The photo shown is a bit misleading to the unscrutinizing eye- definitely thought we were ordering two SAME SIZED hampers, but that's kind of our fault (Overstock seems incredibly good at sneaky semi-false advertising). Product comes nested inside a large, fairly lightweight box. A little bit smelly after unboxing. Not what we had in mind, but they'll work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for storage
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Feb 4, 2014

I bought these to use to store yarn in. They sit in my bedroom in Florida where they fit in with the décor & look quite nice. They fulfill my needs at a really GOOD PRICE!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent For The Price
 from Naperville, IL,  Jan 31, 2014

I bought two sets of these hampers for sorting in my laundry room. I misread the description and thought I was buying four of the large ones, my fault completely. They fit and will still work for me but I just won't have the four large ones I thought I was ordering. The wicker is pretty good, I don't think they would hold up to a lot of abuse over time. The liners are really nicely made and are removable and washable, though I haven't done that yet. These hampers have made my laundry look really clean and streamlined. That's what I was going for. The lids can be removed or just flipped back. It's amazing that such a simple change can be so effective. Thank you, overstock.com.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from Portland, Maine,  Jan 8, 2014

I had been looking for hampers for our 3 year old's room and our new baby's room without paying $50 each for a hamper and wanted something with a liner so these fit the bill perfectly...I thought. First thoughts when I took the hampers out of the box were they were cheap but cute and would probably be fine for a year or so in the kids rooms, but wouldn't stand up to much abuse. The lids were very loose and would never withstand the 3 year old picking it up and down and the wicker weave was poorly done, with many breaks and not a smooth finish at all (very rough, I even got poked once by a stray point of wicker as I was taking it out of the box). The set sent to me also had a manufacturing defect with the small hamper, which is really why I'm returning the hampers to Overstock.com. The small hamper had about a 1 to 1.5 inch height difference between the sides of the wicker on the bottom and the middle of the wicker on the bottom. This difference was very noticeable giving the hamper a see-saw effect (rocking back and forth), even on carpet. Horrible product quality control to send this to a consumer as the hamper is useless if you don't want to be picking it up off its side every time you use it due to the rocking effect caused by the defect. For a product of this quality I'd probably pay about $25 for two hampers this size, $45 was excessive due to the poor quality. It's hard to judge quality of products from a picture online, and this is one of those times you have to read the reviews and think twice before purchasing....

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kathleen2014
 from Texas,  Dec 14, 2013

I love these hampers. I placed the large hamper in my master bath and the small hamper in my master closet for fine clothing. Looks great and most of all functional

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Boston MA,  Oct 28, 2013

Beautiful and fix perfectly. Great value. Only needed one but having the 2nd one was a plus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent item
 from ft. laud, fla,  Oct 18, 2013

nothing special, decent value. if get free shipping better value

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Clovis, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

I am not sure if product is made in USA but comes from Edgar, WI not China I like that. It might have said on info. but I don't remember. I am using the small as a kitchen trash can and it works for my small area. Large is correct size for normal laundry.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not super strong but fine for my purposes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Hamper set
 from Southwest,  Jul 23, 2013

This hamper set is a good value for the price, though it won't stand up to much everyday handling. Would not recommend for children's use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 sizes
 from New York, NY,  May 12, 2013

I am very pleased with my set of hampers except for the fact that one is much larger than the other. I ordered a set so there would be one for me and one for my boyfriend and the small one is probably only suitable for a child or a guest room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Larger hamper was how I envisioned them both to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good set
 from New York, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

Great size hampers. Tops are not hinged, but rather attached with these faux leather straps.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker hampers
 from Boise, ID,  Dec 5, 2012

These were exactly what I needed and they work great! The wicker catches on things and breaks off, but that is not too big of a problem.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hampers
 from New York, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

Nice hampers, good size for baby clothes. However, you should know that one is smaller than the other (a lot smaller) and I was a bit surprised at first but I wasn't too much bothered with that.

  • How accurate was the sizing? One is smaller than the other
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Western NC,  Apr 30, 2012

This set of hampers is exactly what I needed. They hold a lot of dirty landry without taking up a lot of space. Very happy!

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for the price
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 27, 2012

The hampers were as advertised. Just the right size for what we needed. They are lightweight and easy to move.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine for its purpose
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 3, 2011

I'm very happy with these hampers and the two different sizes are perfect for my needs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? same as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
'Carter' White Upright Hamper
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Curver by Lamont Home
Today $38.79
Compare $47.04
Save 18%
(9)
White Three Basket Set with Liners
Today $30.99
Compare $69.43
Save 55%
(15)
Natural Hamper with Liners (Set of 2)
Today $46.08
Compare $111.17
Save 59%
(27)
Back to top