Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price and fast delivery!
 from Cleve OH,  Dec 3, 2013

Purchased for my children and sent directly to their home. It was delivered very promptly. As of my posting, they haven't assembled it yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall happy with changing table
 from Peoria, IL,  Feb 16, 2013

My wife purchased this on overstock after looking online and at a few stores. We think that for the price we paid, we are getting a good value. It was much easier to assemble than some of the other reviews say. None of the pieces are marked but as long as you read the instructions thoroughly before assembling, you should not have any issues. I was a little disappointed when I opened the box and found that several pieces are more of an off white or cream color (the front and rear top and bottom rails) and the sides are bright white. All of our other nursery furniture is bright white. It wont be a big deal where the changing table will be in the nursery, but just something to keep in mind. I didn't read this in any other reviews so I'm not sure if we just received one that was off color. The drawers and hamper are canvas and are more of a beige color but we have no problem with that. They all come with a rigid cardboard like insert that is wrapped in a mesh like material that goes in the bottom of each making the hamper and drawers sturdy and not flimsy. No extra hardware is provided. There are some pegs that are inserted in various holes, and they don't fit perfectly into the holes. I had to hit a few of the pegs lightly with a hammer to get them to go into the holes of the rails. I did see a few places where if the pegs are put into rails first, sometimes the wood around the hole cracks a little. This can be minimized by inserting the pegs into the sides first or by holding the rail firmly as you tap it into the hole lightly with a hammer. Overall, we are pleased with this changing table for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product had some minor nicks and scratches but nothing very noticeable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need better instructions for assembling
 from CA,  Jan 14, 2013

Overall, I like the look of the changing table. Our only issue was the assembling. None of the parts were labeled so you have to be very careful to make sure you've installed the correct side panels. We had to disassemble it over again when we realize the wrong panels for the drawers were facing the wrong way. Also, the manufacturer should at least provide extra wooden pegs. We broke one while disassembling and there were no extra. It shouldn't cost that much to have at least 2 extra pegs.

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready to use!
 from Lone Tree, CO,  Oct 17, 2012

I was searching for the perfect changing table and this one has it all a decent price and a lot of versatility. The hamper is the one thing all of my current mom friends rave about. It was relatively easy to assemble, just have to be aware of each side you are doing so the hamper is on the correct side. The only complaint is that the pad that goes with it is super thin so I bought a contour pad to replace it and the straps still fit around that. The drawers are canvas not wood, so of course they will be a soft, but they are not flimsy. I can take out the drawers and have everything ready to change baby.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badger Basket
 from Fl,  Mar 23, 2012

Product smelled very strongly of toxic fumes. Could not assemble because the wood was stripped and the screws would not go in. Definitely did not seem safe for a baby.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from California,  Mar 23, 2012

It went straight to my daugher in law who is out of state. I assume it is of good quality and the right size since she was the one who picked it out. It was certaiinly a good price. I've bought quite a few things from Overstock.com and have always been quite pleased with my purchases and with Overstock.com in general. I would certainly refer (and have done so) Overstock.com to others.

  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product was not what I expected
 from Chino, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

This product looks much different than the picture. the quality was not there.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changing Table
 from Ojai, CA,  Feb 21, 2012

Very nice looking changing table. Very sturdy, canvas bags are of heavy material and workmanship is good. Directions were pretty easy to follow.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was of a very high standard. It is sturdy and has good workmanship.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Northern VA,  Jan 3, 2012

Great changing table. Wasn't easy to put together. It took an engineer a few hours to put it together. Other than that, very nice.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I was expecting
 from MN,  Nov 22, 2011

The product looks alot "Cheaper" than what was shown on the website. The linen part is actually a brownish/gray color and looks old and used.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very convenient
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

It's exactly the same as it is in the picture. The quality is good and it's very convenient. We've had it for over a year now and we have not had any problems with it at all!

  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Functional Changing Table
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 18, 2011

After my husband assembled the changing table, I was pleased with the result. The assembly instructions could have been better. The table is sturdy, the hamper is large enough to put a lot of baby clothes in, and the additional three drawers come in handy to put diaper supplies and extra clothing in. Overall, pleased with purchase.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White chanaging table with hamper and baskets
 from Nampa, Idaho,  Oct 6, 2011

I love this changing table, it looks awesome in our nursery. It took quite a while for my husband to put together, but it was worth it. I am very pleased with the product, and would reccomend it to anyone looking for a great deal on a changing table!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality- the drawers and hamper slide nicely.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from AL,  Sep 7, 2011

This changing table is very nice. It was easy to put together but you have to read and follow the instructions. Highly recommend getting a thicker changing pad. So far have had no issues. Baby is only 2 weeks old.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Changing Table
 from Chantilly, VA,  Sep 6, 2011

My friend and I put it together in 30 minutes fairly easily. It does require 2 hands to make it easier. The baby should be here in a few weeks to try it out!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was only one scratch on top rails which I had face the wall.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Scratch on top rail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice table
 from San Jose Califas,  Jun 24, 2011

The wifee liked it. The only thing she didn't care for were the cheap drawers, which are made of some cloth type. Hamper is a good size. Table is pretty stable too.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from SF, California,  May 10, 2011

It's easy to assemble. Good looking. A lot of storage space, but it will be better if the drawers are more stable, you can only put light weight stuffs and can't pull it out too far cos it's going to drop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but very difficult
 from Fort Smith, AR,  Apr 10, 2011

This product had over thirty pieces, several of which arrived broken. My husband decided to repair the pieces on his own. Some of the pieces were either to long or to short and had to be forced into place. The directions also lacked clarity making it very time consuming to put together. The drawers and hamper are made of cardboard and covered in a see through canvas. The piece also arrived with several paint scratches. From a distance the piece looks attractive but was not what we expected. The amount of storage, however, is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with changing table
 from the woodlands, tx,  Apr 2, 2011

Assembly was much easier than anticipated, compared to what i had read in other reviews. Directions are very clear, one just has to pay attention to proper orientation of pieces. Once assembled, the changing table is very sturdy and extremely functional. This is actually my third changing table over many years, and it is definitely the best for the price range. If one is happy with the appearance in the picture, satisfaction is assured. Overally, I would rate about four and one-half stars.

  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? a couple of very minor cosmetic flaws in the wood. nothing that would affect function or safety
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & Functional
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 27, 2011

Looks great in our babies nursery. Very sturdy and sharp looking. Very pleased with the purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought