Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fake
 from Laguna beach,  Aug 8, 2012

I noticed that our Sophie's color, texture and smell was different from friends. I confirmed from retail stores that mine was fake. I contacted CS and they told me that since its over the return policy I'll only get a partial refund and that amount will depend on their warehouse. I have two kids and don't have time to reship something and get less than was I paid for. They offered me 10% off my next order. Don't waste your money ...price was too good to be true.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son Loves it!!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 27, 2012

I was looking for something my son could use as a teether & not worry about anything falling off. My niece had this & she wouldn't let it go, so I was hoping for the same. It is an adorable lil giraffe & squeeks at the slightest touch which makes my son squeal as well. Its a great teether too!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? i've seen it before so I knew what to expect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to the "hype"
 from Texas,  Feb 14, 2012

After reading reviews I thought well they can't be all wrong... bought it for my grandson who is allergic to OTC teething products and I really didn't like the idea of chemicals in his mouth anyway so I bought Sophie.... wonderful teether and does live up to all the hype! Plus I have a thing for giraffes. Worth

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loves this.
 from Lehi, UT,  Jan 4, 2012

This is a very satisfying toy for my six month old son. He enjoys chewing on the rubber while teething and figuring out how to make it squeak.

  • How accurate was the sizing? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable and fun.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby's Favorite Toy
 from Maryland,  Aug 26, 2012

I avoided buying this because it seemed like an overpriced chew toy. I was wrong. It is prefect for tiny hands and mouths. Sophie is my baby's favorite toy. I have bought three since my first purchase to give as gifts.

  • How accurate was the sizing? vey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite toy
 from Dallas, Tx,  Aug 20, 2012

It's interesting that such a simple toy can bring so much joy to infants/toddlers who are teething. This is the third one I've purchased - one for each of my grandchildren.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought for gift - Arrived in smashed broken box. Shipped in an envelope. Became a very expensive dog toy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable
 from Southern Cali,  Feb 15, 2012

This is a great toy for a baby. Wonderful quality. I would buy another as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toy!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 30, 2011

The giraffe is a favorite of my little boys. They enjoy grabbing and chewing the toy and making it make sounds.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Great size for little hands to maneuver the giraffe to their mouth
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves it
 from Jacksonville Beach , FL,  Oct 23, 2014

Purchased as a gift for my grandson Damien who totally loves it so he can put in his mouth & it squeaks !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophie Teether
 from West Virginia,  Sep 6, 2014

Purchased this for my grandchild. She/He has not arrived yet but I hear babies love this teether. We shall see.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soothing Sophie
 from Maryland,  Aug 7, 2014

I purchased Sophie as part of the Baby Shower basket. Make sure she is authentic. She has no particular scent and doesn't seem to mold but we avoid getting the tiny "squeaky hole" wet when we wash her. My Grandson LOVES her! She is cute and easy for him to handle. The legs are not long enough to choke the child but long enough to get to the back gums for teething. He also loves to chew on her snout and ears. She's not heavy and she squeaks like a dog toy. I think because she suits his needs, it's soothing for him to have her. He recognizes her in pictures and gets very excited when he sees her sitting on the kitchen counter or in his play pen. There is also a book about Sophie... imagine that! We sit with him and read it a couple times a week. He is almost 8 months and has not lost interest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfort for teething.
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 8, 2014

I bought this for my first granddaughter and it has been a favorite of the other 2 granddaughters that came along. Very sturdy, sanitizes well, and is a great lovey as well. Great for little fingers to hold securely. The toy is sturdy but soft enough to soothe gums and can be put in the refrigerator for comfortable teething. I would recommend Sofia for all teething babies.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My granddaughter loves her Sophie
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 3, 2014

I saw the reviews for this teether and had to see what all the fuss was about. I bought it for my granddaughter and she loves it. My daughter-in-law was so happy to receive it too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, poor packaging
 from Stratford, CT,  Apr 10, 2014

Sophie the Giraffe is fantastic! This one of my go to baby shower gifts. My kids each had her & loved her as well. It's adorable, well made, easy for babies to hold and great for teething toddlers because there is so many places they can chew! Beware though...if you are giving this as a gift, it may come to you like mine did. The person who packaged my order wanted to get it in the smallest box possible, so they bent the box to shove it in. Makes for VERY poor presentation as a gift.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOPHIE!!!
 from Arizona,  Apr 6, 2014

Can't live with out her!!! Overstock has an excellent price, paid much more at **** for my first Grand Daughter and now bought one for my Grand Son....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Teether for Baby.
 from Thornton, CO,  Mar 17, 2014

This is a great little teether. A little pricey but works well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first bite!
 from Jennifer, New York, NY,  Feb 9, 2014

My niece was having a rough time teething - as were parents. Sophie came to the rescue, did a great job and is now a treasured tub toy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Teether & Toy
 from Georgia,  Jan 12, 2014

Heard a lot of great things about Sophie and I agree, this is a great Teether and toy. Has a fun squeak to it when squeezed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Brainerd, MN,  Jan 3, 2014

Very easy for baby's little fingers to grab, very good teether

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top