Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So useful
 from near Milwaukee WI,  Feb 19, 2012

I have a long narrow bathroom with no room to store towels. I use this for stacking my towels for use. It is very convenient. I have a basket on top for hand towels for guests. I loved it so much I bought one for my bedroom in cherrywood because it matched my bedroom furniture, but I got the 3 drawer to put away my pills, makeup and some perfume bottles. Everyone loves it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. matches my woodwork in bathroom
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, sturdy, small space storage
 from NYC,  Jul 10, 2012

We use these storage containers for toys. They’re small, easy to use, and sturdy even over the years. Paintable frame and neutral baskets – so much nicer than plastic bins. A good value!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive but functional
 from sf, ca,  Mar 7, 2012

this item is expensive for what you get. even XXX offers better quality but this product fit my required dimensions and purpose.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lightweight cheap wood
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great drawer unit
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2012

this is perfect for organizing in my closet. i got one with 2 drawers and 1 with 3 drawers. i love that it is made of natural materials (wood, cotton, with metal hardware) and that it was simple to assemble. this is way better than any of the plastic drawer units you find and looks much classier. you could paint or stain the wood parts which i might do someday.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very decent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little piece
 from Cutler Maine,  Feb 4, 2012

I would have liked this to be made of sturdier wood. It will not take anything remotely heavy or bulky in the canvas drawers as they are very light weight fabic also. But I like it enough to keep it.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellend
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifull to look at, but it is very lightweight and I am concerned of the quality to stand up in a loundry room
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and functional
 from boulder, co,  May 24, 2011

i like that it frees up space in the closet for things like wife-beater shirts and boxers/briefs. easy to assemble. and if i cared that much about what it looked like, i could slap some paint and sealant on it...but it's fine as is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from MM,  Apr 19, 2011

Nice unit, very sturdy, easy to assemble and lots of room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Murphy, NC,  Feb 4, 2011

Bought this for my teenage daughter to keep her hats, gloves and scarves in one drawer and bathing suits in another. Easy to assemble, nice deep drawers. Only drawback was the wood was unfinished and the wood is very very soft. My husband sanded and finished and it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this 2 drawer hamper
 from Sitka, AK,  Jul 21, 2010

Good quality, very easy to assemble. The drawers work very well, I was a little concerned that they may be hard to pull out. I use this for my laundry, whites in the top, darks in the bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and easy to assemble
 from San Jose, CA,  May 30, 2010

I was looking for a small storage unit for a very small bathroom. I have a similar 2-drawer unit but it's black plastic and this is a nice replacement. It was trivial to assemble and I will be painting it white. The wood is decent and unpainted so it's better quality than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 drawer hamper is great
 from Iowa,  Oct 20, 2009

My two drawer hamper is holding towels in the bathroom. It was extremely easy to assemble. I love the fact that I could stain it to match other wood in the house. I sprayed polyeurethane on to coat it and protect it from water. The removable and washable drawers are great. It seems like it should be quite durable. The value can't be beat. After seeing this hamper I bought a three drawer hamper for the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Jersey,  Jun 28, 2009

Product is just as advertised. Sturdy, not cheapy like I thought it might be. I use this item as a hamper for my newborn's laundry and I sit all her baby detergent on the top and separate her clothes in the two drawers. I love this hamper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Drawer Hamper and Storage Unit
 from Nothern New Jersey,  Feb 22, 2009

We actually purchased both the three drawer and two drawer units and painted them black. I noted the sticking issue from a previous post and sprayed the drawer runners with silicon spray after allowing them to dry for several days - no problem. We are using them in a Assisted Living bathroom as under the sink storage, to make them fit we cut off the "handles" on top so the top is flush with the sides and it worked well. If we hadn't been going to remove the "handles" I would have had to return one of the units or used a lot of wood filler, because of a knot (read hole) in one of the handles. After painting the wood we did have a bit of trouble getting the "top" screw holes to line up because the wood had warped but we did it - yeah! power tools. Value for the money - okay. Handicapped usabilty - huge!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, But dont paint the rails!
 from Orange County, CA,  Nov 19, 2008

I was excited this piece came unfinished so i could paint to match my room, but I painted the entire thing and let it dry over night and when i put the drawers in the rails the next day they stuck. They no longer slide in and out smoothly. It's always a struggle to get anything out of them. I didnt open one of the drawers for a couple days and it stuck so firmly that I broke the wood frame that the basket hangs on when i finally pried it out! They say it's paintable, but do not paint the rails that the drawers slide in and out on!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Aurora, CO,  Sep 22, 2008

We just received this storage drawer and love the look of it. Very easy to put together. We actually are using it in the bathroom to store hand towels and washclothes and it is the perfect size for our small place. We were able to put items on top as well and it worked out great. Strudy too. The only thing we didn't realize is that you must stain the wood at least in a clear varnish it if in a "wet" environment so that you don't get water stains accidently! We will probably buy another one in the future for similar type items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Drawer Hamper
 from Arlington, TX,  Sep 10, 2008

This is our second hamper and we still appreciate the strong construction, easy assembly and quality product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the nursery
 from Palm Springs, Florida,  Jul 8, 2008

I live in a small condo and needed something to store my new babies supplies. It fit perfectly because it is not a large piece of furniture, but the drawers are a good size for the large shampoo and lotion bottles. It is natural wood so you can also paint it any color you like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought