For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome play mat!
 from Portland, Or,  Jan 19, 2012

This is a really nice play mat. Made very well. One of the nice things about this one is that it folds up and snaps closed unlike other ones. It also has extra loops that you can add extra hanging toys from. The only thing that I would change is that the lights on this is on the floor part of the mat unlike my other mat that they are above. My son doesn't like doing tummy time much and spends most of his time on the mat on his back, which means he doesn't get to see the lights. Another nice thing though is that the part that is touch sensitive to make the music play is in the same place as the lights and I can lay him on his back so that his feet are over that corner and so when he kicks it makes the music play. Over-all this is one of the best made and fun mats I have seen and would highly recommend it to all!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby loves it.
 from Michigan,  Aug 29, 2011

Baby loves it! The hanging toys are interesting, durable and removable so you can use them in the stroller, etc. I did a lot of research before choosing the Tiny Love and I've been very happy. It also collapses easily for storage or travel and came in a sturdy reusable case. It has a nice mirror that isn't distorted and has 2 types of music, the classical music is our favorite.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teachable Moments
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Feb 4, 2011

My son was 2 weeks old when we began to use the Tiny Love Gymini Deluxe Lights/ Music Activity Gym. Of course at first (because of his young age) he would just lay there and either fall asleep or start to cry. However, with much interaction/prompting from my hubby our son began to reach for and "hit" or tap the monkey that hangs from the top of the gym. We are trying to use the animal names (i.e. monkey, bird/parrot, giraffe, and elephant) to teach our son to associate between the animals. For the first 10 days, our son also needed much prompting and physical help (ie. holding him up) when we turned him over for "tummy time." Now that our son is just over 5 weeks old, he is consistently hitting the monkey when we verbal prompt him and he is now able to push up his torso and hold himself up for over a minute. His neck muscles have gotten much stronger which allows him to hold his head up independently when he is being carried on our shoulder. Additionally, his attention span has grown. He was only able to play on the tummy time for about 5-10 minutes at a time (again in part because of his young age) but he is now able to play on this mat for up to 20 minutes and remain engaged almost the whole time. I can't wait for him to continue developing and grow stronger so when we turn him over for tummy time he'll be able to associate tapping the flower with making the lights twinkle and the music start. I know he's only used this mat for just over 3 weeks, but we definitely see physical strength improvement, attentional improvements, and the beginnings of association development with our little one. He's also becoming more aware of other components to the mat besides the animals hanging from above. A few days ago he found his reflection in the mirror and became curious by it and actually starred in the mirror making movements for about 3 minutes. It's fun to watch is progress! The only thing I don't like is how out of tune the music sounds. After reading other reviews, it sounds like this issue is one that can't be resolved.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 Feb 2, 2011

My baby is not due until next month so I haven't officially tried it out yet. With that said, this gym is so much more than I even thought it would be. It has several different textures and things on the matt that the baby can reach for and feel, the flowers light up and it plays music. It is absolutely adorable and I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Utah,  Jan 29, 2011

My son is 4 months old, and he just loves his Tiny Love Gymini Deluxe Lights/ Music Activity Gym! He will spend several minutes a day playing on it and making all different kinds of noises... I highly suggest you get this for you wee one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 Jan 6, 2011

I recently bought this for my infant grandson at Christmas. He is only 4 weeks old but seems to enjoy it already because of all the things that hang down. I'm sure he will get alot of use out of this because of the colors, mirror and music as he grows. I like the way it folds out instantly and is easy to put away or carry on your shoulder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Nov 6, 2010

my daughter loves this activity mat. It is great quality as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NJ,  Oct 5, 2009

This is a great product. My 5 month old loves it. The best part is you can fold it at the end of the day. Also you can take everything apart and wash it. Its a good value for money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Love Gymini Deluxe Lights/ Music Activity Gym
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Dec 3, 2008

We love this product. It is very colorful and fun for my grand daughter. She is only 4 months old and she loves it. Her limb mobilization has increased by 50%. We are very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps the baby occupied and looking
 from Philly Pa,  Apr 2, 2014

I put my granddaughter on this everyday when I have her you need a few things to occupy the babies and this is one of mine

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

MY FAMILY HAVE SENT ME EMAILS OF MY GREAT NIECE AND THEIR LITTLE MALTESE SCOOTER LOVING THIS VERY MUCH. MY SISTER SAYS SHE'S BABY SITTING THIS WEEK, AND SHE "LOVES" IT..B****** IS THE KIND OF BABY WHO NEEDS TO KEEP HER MIND BUSY...LOL..HELPS MY SISTER A LOT...HER FIRST GRANDCHILD...THANK YOU.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Love Gymini Deluxe
 from Conway, AR,  Oct 8, 2013

I purchased this product baecause I was going to be keeping my grandson after my daughter went back to work. So far, he has absolutely loved all the vivid colors, animals, and sounds, and he will lay on the mat for a long time looking and listening. Thank you Tiny Love for giving me a break.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great playmat
 from lakewood, nj,  Sep 25, 2013

great product, my friend really enjoys it and her baby loves the music feature.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for young pupoies
 from WA,  Apr 6, 2013

I know this product is intended for infants however since I raise dogs I looked at it as a learning tool for my young puppies it worked excellent. They loved it. iti washed well and was well made. i would not recommend it for older puppies but for young puppies it was absolutely great

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Play gym
 from FL palm beach,  Mar 19, 2013

Easily folds and machine washable. The baby loves it!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Interactive Activity Playmat
 from Colorado,  Feb 7, 2013

We love this activity gym. We bought it for our 4 week old daughter. She loves the mirror and the music especially. As she develops I'm sure she'll like to reach for the various hanging toys.

  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice value. The product is good quality, it met our expectations.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun mat
 from Nebraska,  Jan 1, 2013

my granddaughter loves this!! the mirror is great and the toys are in perfect reach for little hands

  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The fabric feels not comfortable.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 22, 2012

The fabric is rough and not comfortable. I don't know about the other products, but this one really doesn't meet my expectancy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great activity gym for infants!
 from Klingerstown, PA,  Nov 15, 2011

My grandson loves this. He is four months old and spends a lot of time on his back grasping at toys! Soon he will sit and then it will be even better. The lights and sounds make it an exceptional activity mat.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful Lights/ Music Activity Gym
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 12, 2011

Tiny Love Gymini Deluxe Lights/ Music Activity Gym is very colorful and eye catching. I just wish the lights were above the baby instead of on the mat, which means they are not looked at if the baby is not turning or on her tummy. The price could have been better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Infantino Baby Animals Twist & Fold Activity Gym
Sale $44.99
Was $49.99
Compare $55.61
Save 19%
Tiny Love Gymini Baby Bouncer
Today $45.41
Compare $115.63
Save 61%
(14)
Infantino Wonder Whale Kicks and Giggles Gym
Sale $52.19
Was $57.99
Compare $69.98
Save 25%
Back to top