Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome play mat!
 from Portland, Or,  Jan 19, 2012

This is a really nice play mat. Made very well. One of the nice things about this one is that it folds up and snaps closed unlike other ones. It also has extra loops that you can add extra hanging toys from. The only thing that I would change is that the lights on this is on the floor part of the mat unlike my other mat that they are above. My son doesn't like doing tummy time much and spends most of his time on the mat on his back, which means he doesn't get to see the lights. Another nice thing though is that the part that is touch sensitive to make the music play is in the same place as the lights and I can lay him on his back so that his feet are over that corner and so when he kicks it makes the music play. Over-all this is one of the best made and fun mats I have seen and would highly recommend it to all!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby loves it.
 from Michigan,  Aug 29, 2011

Baby loves it! The hanging toys are interesting, durable and removable so you can use them in the stroller, etc. I did a lot of research before choosing the Tiny Love and I've been very happy. It also collapses easily for storage or travel and came in a sturdy reusable case. It has a nice mirror that isn't distorted and has 2 types of music, the classical music is our favorite.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teachable Moments
 from North Hollywood, CA,  Feb 4, 2011

My son was 2 weeks old when we began to use the Tiny Love Gymini Deluxe Lights/ Music Activity Gym. Of course at first (because of his young age) he would just lay there and either fall asleep or start to cry. However, with much interaction/prompting from my hubby our son began to reach for and "hit" or tap the monkey that hangs from the top of the gym. We are trying to use the animal names (i.e. monkey, bird/parrot, giraffe, and elephant) to teach our son to associate between the animals. For the first 10 days, our son also needed much prompting and physical help (ie. holding him up) when we turned him over for "tummy time." Now that our son is just over 5 weeks old, he is consistently hitting the monkey when we verbal prompt him and he is now able to push up his torso and hold himself up for over a minute. His neck muscles have gotten much stronger which allows him to hold his head up independently when he is being carried on our shoulder. Additionally, his attention span has grown. He was only able to play on the tummy time for about 5-10 minutes at a time (again in part because of his young age) but he is now able to play on this mat for up to 20 minutes and remain engaged almost the whole time. I can't wait for him to continue developing and grow stronger so when we turn him over for tummy time he'll be able to associate tapping the flower with making the lights twinkle and the music start. I know he's only used this mat for just over 3 weeks, but we definitely see physical strength improvement, attentional improvements, and the beginnings of association development with our little one. He's also becoming more aware of other components to the mat besides the animals hanging from above. A few days ago he found his reflection in the mirror and became curious by it and actually starred in the mirror making movements for about 3 minutes. It's fun to watch is progress! The only thing I don't like is how out of tune the music sounds. After reading other reviews, it sounds like this issue is one that can't be resolved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute!
 Feb 2, 2011

My baby is not due until next month so I haven't officially tried it out yet. With that said, this gym is so much more than I even thought it would be. It has several different textures and things on the matt that the baby can reach for and feel, the flowers light up and it plays music. It is absolutely adorable and I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Utah,  Jan 29, 2011

My son is 4 months old, and he just loves his Tiny Love Gymini Deluxe Lights/ Music Activity Gym! He will spend several minutes a day playing on it and making all different kinds of noises... I highly suggest you get this for you wee one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 Jan 6, 2011

I recently bought this for my infant grandson at Christmas. He is only 4 weeks old but seems to enjoy it already because of all the things that hang down. I'm sure he will get alot of use out of this because of the colors, mirror and music as he grows. I like the way it folds out instantly and is easy to put away or carry on your shoulder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Nov 6, 2010

my daughter loves this activity mat. It is great quality as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from NJ,  Oct 5, 2009

This is a great product. My 5 month old loves it. The best part is you can fold it at the end of the day. Also you can take everything apart and wash it. Its a good value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Love Gymini Deluxe Lights/ Music Activity Gym
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Dec 3, 2008

We love this product. It is very colorful and fun for my grand daughter. She is only 4 months old and she loves it. Her limb mobilization has increased by 50%. We are very pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave as gift
 Aug 26, 2015

not sure how it worked out as I gave it as a gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny Love Activity gym
 Aug 20, 2015

My grandson loves this. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for my baby
 Aug 1, 2015

Well its easy to set up most of the rime when I have my baby on it, it seems to be having fun

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large size Mat
 Jul 18, 2015

Enjoyed watching my son play on this mat it is a large size mat for play and napping. He also enjoyed playing with the mat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy baby
 May 20, 2015

My little guy loves his new gym. Mirror is a plus and helps promote tummy time. Music and toys are super nice, he loves pulling the giraffe's legs. Recommend this gym.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
teri65
 Apr 25, 2015

Ordered this based on past reviews. It looks like it once was a superior product. It still shows the old product with extra holes to hang more toys. Those are gone ad they are attached by clips, they still can be remove to use elsewhere. The reviews also talk of a hard sided case making packing and traveling nice. Now it is a cheap plastic bag/case that it is packaged in. It sounds like it used to be much nicer . Should have gone with the fisher price. It looks much higher en in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My little great grandson truly enjoys his gym. He loves to to hear the music and the look at himself in the little mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helen *****
 Apr 13, 2015

Bought this for my Great-Grandson. It was very nice . He love to lay on it and listen to the music and watch the toys move. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for new baby
 Apr 11, 2015

will be good entertainment for new baby

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These type play mats with the toys hanging down and music playing help children's development as they reach, focus, and hear while laying in their normal position. Your baby will probably roll over for this first time playing on the mat in the Activity Gym.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps the baby occupied and looking
 from Philly Pa,  Apr 2, 2014

I put my granddaughter on this everyday when I have her you need a few things to occupy the babies and this is one of mine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought