Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little piece!
 from Ft. Lauderdale FL,  Jun 9, 2011

I was looking for a small storage piece to keep bathroom items. I don't have a linen closet in my little bungalow so this unit came in handy. I ordered two because they are quite small. But the canvas drawers do hold quite a bit. Towels don't really fit but things like toiletries, a blow dryer, medications etc are perfect. I could see it being great for a child's room to store diapers, clothes or little toys. The wood is a nice natural color and at some point I'll probably put a clear coat on it to protect it from wear. Definitely a good buy. Similar items in household stores were much more expensive. Easy to put together too!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful storage unit in my closet.
 from Northern New Jersey,  Nov 9, 2011

This is really a cute storage unit. It fits perfectly inside my closet, although its a shame that noone can see it. I LOVE how much use I will get out of it!! One draw can hold 2 extra queen sheet sets (which includes: shams, bedskirts, tons of pillow cases, fitted and flat sheets, ect.) and still has a little room left. I was so delightedly surprised how deep each draw is and how much they can actually hold. (I'm not a measurer but my husband is.) He also put it together in approx 10-15 min and said it was very simple. As other people stated in their reviews...the wood is unfinished. You could probably get a splinter unless you paint it or put that shalacking stuff on. I don't recomend as a hamper though. The material of the drawers are canvas and they may get smelly after a while if using it for dirty clothes and I don't see a way to remove the canvas to wash. I am either going to buy another one or the two drawer unit and use for seasonal things, like in the winter, scarves, hats, gloves, and thermals, and in the summer: bathing suits, beach wear, beach towels. I have already recommended to my sister. She bought one and loves it too.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's durable for what I am using it as.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Came packaged nicely. No tears on outer box and unit was not chipped or cracked at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mamakathy
 from Mississippi,  Oct 14, 2009

This 3 drawer unit is very lightweight. I would use it for something light, like socks or underwear. It was simple to put together (I did it all by myself!). I am pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product and I like it
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 4, 2014

It took some effort to assemble, as some of the bolts didn't go in naturally and I'm concerned that it won't be as easy to dissemble if I move again. But so far I like it. I put clothes on top of the shelf too so it's very handy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage unit of thin material
 from VA,  Mar 19, 2014

I would have preferred a plastic exterior. The wood is very thin strips and just broke yesterday. The hamper was bought for my daughters and the wood split after I tried to close the drawer.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
de-clutter
 from Westminster, CO,  Feb 8, 2013

This was purchased for my granddaughter to store her baby's toys in. The size is perfect for her 6 month old's collection and for the space she had to set it up. Very sturdy and easy to clean.

  • How accurate was the sizing? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easily modified
 from Nothern New Jersey,  Jan 28, 2013

We modified this unit so it fit under a bathroom sink in an Assisted Living. We also painted the frame. Worked great for what we needed.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hamper sucks!
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2012

I was very disappointed with this hamper, the wood frame has no finish just raw wood with no paint or stain. After it was assembled it is very unstable and shaky. The drawers are small - cant get very much in them. ***. I have bought quite a few pieces of small furniture and decorating items from OS and have been happy with the other things I bought but this is not the quality I expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There was no paint or finish on the wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Drawer Unit
 from Gaston,SC,  Aug 7, 2012

Great price for a good piece of storage/furniture. Using it to keep medicines in, in a home with no children. works good for what I needed. Mostly the price was what got me, it was on sale from around $70 to $27. It was sold in other colors for higher price, the natural was fine for me!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's nice, simple, good wood and heavy canvas.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New york,  Apr 25, 2012

For the price it was worth it...very small area was chipped

  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything was ok except for one drawer that was chipped
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional
 from chicago, il,  Apr 20, 2012

The product was easy to put to together. It works great for the bathroom storage in a small area.

  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lightweight hamper
 from Asheville,NC,  Feb 29, 2012

lightweight/wood bent when a larger basket was placed on top.Not sturdy, woobles a little bit. Might try wood glue to fix the drawers together better. But ..made in Wisconsin so that's a plus!

  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban chic
 from Kensett, Iowa,  Nov 3, 2011

I needed some extra storage in my study and did not want to go the typical file cabinet route, so I ordered this easy to assemble item. It has a very shabby chic quality as it sits beside my antique desk with a lamp and framed photo on top.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood, canvas
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage Unit
 from Arverne ,NY,  Sep 21, 2011

This was just what I needed, some extra storage space, so I can remove the clutter off my dresser. Thanks

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, better than what I expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three Drawer Hamper and Storage Unit
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 30, 2011

As described. Not for heavy duty use but very nice for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is soft but usable for light use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This storage unit did not fit together without my husband shaving off part of the wood on the top piece in order for the top drawer to fit in. I am not using it for the intended purpose after seeing it. I gave it to my grandson for toy storage and for the purpose it is pretty good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamper
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 30, 2009

Pretty easy to put together. Will paint green to match bathroom. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my 3 drawer hamper
 from Iowa,  Nov 5, 2009

This is my second hamper. I was impressed by the first one ( a 2 drawer ), that I bought this 3 drawer hamper. Now I have one in the bathroom for towels near the shower and one for the bedroom for clothes that don't fit in the dresser. Assembly is super simple and they should be quite durable. They're stained and match other wood in the house. The removable and washable drawers are a great feature. These hampers are great quality and great value. I would reccomend them to friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Unit
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 22, 2009

I liked this storage unit but it was a little cheaply made. It is pine which if I had the time would stain it. The drawers are deep and ample enough to hold all kinds of things. I wouldn't suggest putting any heavy items it really isn't made for that. It was easy to put together. It's nice but not what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble!
 from South,  Oct 11, 2009

This is easy to assemble and fits nicely in a small area in the laundry room to give me some extra room to keep supplies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Espresso Three Drawer Storage Unit
Today $51.99
Compare $78.64
Save 34%
(8)
Fabric Storage Cart
Today $36.71
Compare $68.23
Save 46%
(3)
Back to top