Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat
 from Georgia,  Jan 4, 2013

Luckily I read the other reviews so my expectations for the product were realistic. I also knew that, at this price point, I shouldn't expect a high quality unit. I needed something to sort toys in my kids room and this fit the bill perfectly. Putting it together was fairly self explanatory. There are no written instructions but the diagrams make it easy to figure out. I bought two units and out of all the holes that were supposed to line up only three didn't. A lot of the pieces were marked up but it was easily taken care of with a Magic Eraser. One of the units had a fairly big ding on it, but it was towards the back and can't easily be seen. If it was more obvious it could have been touched up with paint. I had both units built in under an hour and we moved them around quite a bit as we figured out where to put them and they stood up well (just make sure to lift them from the base). My biggest complaint is the stickers that are used to cover the screw holes. They're completely useless and make the unit look really cheap. I'd recommend spending a couple of dollars and buying plastic covers that you can find at any hardware store. They make a big difference. If you're expecting a well made solid wood piece to last for generations this is not for you. If you're looking for something practical, that serves a purpose and looks better than a bunch of plastic bins, I would definitely recommend this.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Toy Bin!!
 from South Carolina,  Apr 17, 2013

I was looking for just the right toy bin for my son's new room design. I saw this one and it looked perfect. It was low enough to not block his mural, but wide enough to hold plenty of his favorite toys. The top surface is the perfect spot for his lamp. I bought it in white with the hopes that I could paint it to match his Batman color scheme. I did and it looks terrific. I definitely recommend this item, and I'm considering buying a second for the playroom. Plus, I was able to assemble it on my own in less than 30 minutes. All you need is phillips head screwdriver.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Holds more toys than you'd expect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for toy storage
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought 2 of these for toy storage in my children's bedroom. They are holding up very well after several months. We put pillows on top to make them also serve as a window seat, and the children all use it for sitting to read and for playing. Very happy with these storage units.

  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, with minor issues
 from Greenwich, CT,  Sep 30, 2014

Easy to assemble, pretty good construction. I bought two and one of them was missing the stickers to cover the screws (I don't like the sticker cover-ups anyway and didn't end up using them) and the other had an entire piece that wasn't pre-drilled correctly. I contacted Badger directly (as per the instructions) and a new piece was sent within the week. So, a little bit of inconvenience, but these bins are excellent for organizing and cleaning up our space a bit.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy kids toy cubby
 from Florida,  May 6, 2014

Don't like the little stickers that cover the screw holes. After putting the kids stuff in the cubbies it looks cluttered.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from NC,  Jan 24, 2014

3 bin cubby has two moving pieces in the middle, so be careful during assembly. One of my center pieces fell which cause the end to splinter. You can't tell when it is fully assembled. For the money, this cubby is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veggie and Produce Bin
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 25, 2013

I bought two so I could have room to store my homegrown items. It is a very nice piece and is very roomy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 from Collegeville, PA,  Aug 13, 2013

We desperately needed some storage solutions for our toddler's array of cars, books, balls and whatnot. The bin is everything that I expected. It has deep cubbies that can hold a lot and are accessible for my little one to get what he would like to play with. We put some baskets on top to hold smaller items like art supplies. Some of the framing of of the bin was split but my husband used a little wood glue to reinforce it and the splitting was on the bottom of the cabinet, so you really don't see it. It was easy to put together and can be completed by one person, but it goes a little quicker and smoother if there are two people putting it together. All in all it was a very good purchase and is exactly what we needed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect stand for the guinnea pig cage!
 from Ontario, CAN,  May 7, 2013

I ordered this for the guinnea pig cage to sit on. The cubbies are perfect for holding food, wood shaving etc. I had been looking for something for months and finally found this at a great price!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality except for the "stickers" that cover the screws
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty basic, pretty good
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought this cubbie for my third child's room to store toys, books, and blankets. We actually have 5 of these similar cubbies from ***. This one is NOT as high quality, finished, and substantial looking, BUT you get what you paid for. It works, its sturdy, and if you lay toys or blankets/cushion on the top- you'll never notice those screw holes that show from assembly. It did arrive with a broken piece, but the manufacturer shipped us a replacement part quickly and for free. They were great!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not as high end as other cubbies sold at the big kids stores.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, it came with a broken part. BUT...the manufacturer was fabulous and quick to work with and they sent us a new part free and fast!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but check your wood
 from LA, CA,  Sep 26, 2012

Good product besides the fact that wood of lower panel was fractured...

  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good besides the fact that wood was broken
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can find my socks now
 from Charlleston, SC,  Sep 26, 2012

I bought this to sort my socks and stockings. It is Perfect! I now have my athletic whites in one bin, my colored socks in another, and my stockings in the last one. Now I can find my socks in the DARK! GREAT idea!!!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Seattle,  Aug 8, 2012

This is a decent piece. It's very solid and sturdy, which I didn't expect at this price point. Be aware that as with any stained or painted product, it off-gasses when you take it out of the box, but the smell dissipates in a couple if days. The color is a nice, true white. My only complaint is that the screws that hold the partitions together go in on the top of the cubby. They provide stickers to cover the screw heads, which my kids promptly ripped off. So you are left with many, many screw heads on top of the cubby instead of a nice, clean top.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, feels solid
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of storage
 from ashburn, va,  Jun 28, 2012

Pretty good cubbies and so easy to put together! The only thing that takes away from me giving 5 stars is that you put stickers over the nail holes. Not a huge deal but it does make them look a tad bit cheaper. Otherwise, very sturdy with lots of room.

  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from Boston,  Mar 1, 2012

I have to agree with other reviews, the odor is quite strong when you first taking contents out of package. Makes me a little concerned about the VOCs that will be coming form the product. Also I ordered 3 of these and all 3 came with the wrong hardware. Frustrating that I will now have to wait to put them together until the parts come in....I would recommend only based on the price. I was looking at the same bins for quite a bit more from Land of Nod, and similar from Pottery Barn. Overstock also saved us a lot with no shipping costs.....

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok, not real wood and doesnt look very high end. But seems durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage cubbies
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 9, 2012

Perfect for a playroom. Toys are easy to access and organize. They look adorable and are great for the price.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 from Hockessin, Delaware,  Jan 17, 2012

This is a great item at a great price. It looks nice, is sturdy and is well-designed. I bought it to store my daughter's toys in her room. There are no sharp edges either so it doesn't pose a safety hazard if you have little ones toddling around.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YEs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my needs
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Dec 8, 2011

I just got the bins in today and put them together immediately (I ordered two). First off the assembly is fast and easy (took 30 min for both bins) , and the instructions were easy to follow and simple. The bins are deep and my daughter enjoyed putting her toys in. I was missing one set of dowels but oh well. They look great stacked in my living room. You will need one regular sized screw driver and one very small one for assembly. I did not notice an offending odor as some have. The only thing I would change would be to include the plastic screw covers and not stickers as this includes. I am considering ordering a few more for my daughters bedroom.

  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and weight.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Missing two wooden dowels
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage bins
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 30, 2011

These storage bins look exactly as they do in the pictures and work well in my daughter's play room. We bought two of them. One of them wasn't as easy to put together and we had to look for a different screw to fit in one hole because what we were given wasn't working. Anyway, it wasn't a big deal. Great deal!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Badger Basket White Two Bin Storage Cubby
Today $64.70
Compare $140.15
Save 54%
(2)
Three Bin Stackable Storage Cubby in Red
Today $80.99
Compare $156.00
Save 48%
(7)
Back to top