Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY Cheaply Made - Don't recommend!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Jan 9, 2012

I've put together my fair share of cheap IKEA furniture and what not, but this takes the cake. Not only was there damage to the product, but once you get it all screwed together they actually give you cheap (and folded up) stickers to cover the screws with. Not even a piece of plastic. So if you every plan on cleaning this thing the stickers are going to wear right off. I'm shocked at how cheap this thing is. Should cost about *** for this product. It's garbage but after all the time I spent putting this together (and a second one) I'm just going to keep them. I just wanted to be sure I saved at least one other person from making the same mistake.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bang for your buck!
 from Queens, NY,  May 21, 2014

I bought this for my 8 year old son's room, along with the bins on top. The assembly was the easiest by far - about 45-60 minutes tops. It looks great in his room and serves its purpose. For size comparision purposes, I was able to fit a jumbo size bin of toys into two of the cubby holes. I used the remaining cubby hole for sports items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient toy box
 from SFL,  Apr 30, 2014

I should have listened to the other reviewers. It's not a high quality product nor does it arrive in perfect condition. Since we're only using it to store toys it works fine. LO can dig through and pull out toys and it does hold quite a bit. But for as long as we'll be using it and it will be out for all to see, I should have bought something nicer.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT for clutter and kids :)
 from NJ-PA,  Mar 28, 2014

As a parent to two babies under two I have to say, this REALLY helps make clean-ups quick and easy. Also at a perfect height for kids to reach in and out. It's a nicely sized piece of furniture, but deep enough to store a good amount of toys. Our kids have an "Espresso" themed room and this piece, though not from the same line, matches wonderfully. Pros: Really nice, simple piece of furniture. Can be used for other things when kids grow out of "toys". Great height for my 1 year old Room to store a bin or two on top of the actual storage cubby. Cons: With it being a really nice sturdy piece, it's about 43 lbs- get help carrying it up steps :) Very strong smell from it, takes a few days to rid of, but that's normal and expected. :) For ****I wish they would've included something else with it, price is too high. Would recommend to ANYONE with kids, a small space to work with, looking for a solution! It's worth the money!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for toys!
 from Staatsburg, NY,  Aug 8, 2013

I bought this to store my grandchildren's toys. It's sturdy and easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for toy storage
 from Valparaiso, IN,  Jul 4, 2013

A friend recommended Badger Baskets for toy storage. When I went to their site, however, the prices were more than I was able to spend at the time. When I browsed Overstock, though, I found the same cubby for a fraction of the cost. It arrived 2 days after I ordered it, and I put it together in less than half hour. It is wonderful for toy storage and my son likes that he can "dig deep" into the cubbies to search for "lost" toys. I am pleased.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice storage bin
 from san jose, CA,  May 30, 2013

I bought this storage cubby for our entryway so that the kids could throw their little shoes in (since they're too small for a shoe rack). the bin is higher quality than i expected. It's very sturdy, and it was super easy to put together. (better quality than ikea, and easier to assemble.) my only complaints are that some of the pieces arrived with minor scratches (i will probaby touch those up with a brown sharpie) and the "covers" for the exposed screws are nothing more than stickers. STICKERS!

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, better than ikea
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? pieces arrived with minor scratches
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice storage
 from Maine,  May 29, 2013

Very happy with the storage unit. Love the color and the size. It is exactly what we expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 22, 2013

We bought this product in conjunction with Badger Basket Espresso Storage Cubby with Baskets for our boys toys. We are also hoping that it will stand up to the years of use that they will get out of it too and it looks like it will. I was a little worried that it wouldn't fit all of the boys toys in it after my husband put it together; but it does. We've got cars in one section, little men in the other, and race tracks in the other. It fits it all.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Didn't really measure...I was going to make it fit!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 from NY,  Apr 9, 2012

I have this one and another bought from somewhere else for double the price. The one bought elsewhere is much better quality but also cost twice as much. For the cost, it is great. Holds tons of toys!

  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better elsewhere
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied with quality
 from NYC,  Mar 7, 2012

Happy with the purchase, ordered the two bin cubby two days latter. If using a screw gun to assemble set the clutch to 2 or 3 to avoid stripping. Quality is what you would expect for something at this price range this should last a long time. If you want something with all solid wood get ready to pay 4 times the amount.

  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine for furniture in this price range.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage for Toys, but...
 from Jersey Shore, NJ,  Jan 8, 2012

Great storage bin for toys, get's lots of things, big and little, out of the way. Also very easy to assemblae and stack. My only issue is that you receive stickers to cover up the screws, which for the money, is a joke. It's a lot of money for toy storage and for that price, they could at least give you thos little plastuc covers that get hammered into the screws. Instead you get stickers and if you're like me and you ordered 2 toy bins, you might only get pack of stickers. So I have half stickers, half bright silver screws!

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, solid, sturdy
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Three Bin Stackable Storage Cubby in Blue
Today $69.87
Compare $124.55
Save 44%
(7)
KidKraft Kid's Wall Storage Unit
Today $220.99
Compare $320.14
Save 31%
(1)
Back to top